We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Quarters at Lake George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Quarters at Lake George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of The Quarters at Lake George
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to the Quarters at Lake George and it was so beautiful! My girlfriends and I had a condo right on the lake and the view was spectacular. Jessica was so helpful and welcoming. From the moment we checked in she made us feel right at home. We had some cell phone problems so she printed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catty95
Management response:

Hi Catty, Thank you very much for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are here you will have to check out the rest of those restaurants! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Jessica

New York
PROPERTY’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Lovely, clean and comfortable condo with all the amenities. Great stay for two couples although one couple had to sleep in twin beds so a family we be most comfortable here. Two bathrooms was great. Lovely deck looked out onto the lake. Very casual management staff. Not uptight and structured like a hotel. Cool that Georgia O'Keefe lived and painted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmorgenthal
About Property's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a condo that has a king bed in the master and in the second bedroom. Next time you stay with us we can certainly check to see if that unit is available. All the best, Jessica

Hamptons, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was very nice. The location is right on the lake. The layout is a little tight but the landscaping is beautiful. The unit was clean and open. The beach/pool was small. However, all of that does't matter when the staff is rude. Jessica made many mistakes with our reservation. She made no effort to make us feel valued....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsz28gt
Management response:

Hello, I am very sorry to hear you feel this way! We at The Quarters truly pride ourselves in our guest relations and have a fantastic rapport with our guests. If a mistake is made with a reservation we do our upmost to rectify the situation. In 2017 we have some great things coming to The Quarters and I hope...

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We swapped our timeshare through RCI to stay here the week before Christmas. We arrived late, but our welcome packet was ready and waiting for us. The condo was lovely with a view of Lake George from upstairs; it seemed to have been freshly painted and appointed. There were plenty of supplies (dishes, cookware, silverware, etc.) They even provided dish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Middle Island, New York
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We come up here for Americade every year and it always rains at least 1 day or so. The condos are very comfortable, clean and are nice to hang in if it is raining. The amenities like the laundry room, coffee machine in the lobby, free wifi access, the grounds, as well as the folks that work here, make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
Management response:

Gerald, Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate it. Hope to see you again next year! Kind Regards, Jessica

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

The rooms and grounds were nice at The Quarters, however they are don't come close at all to wow'ing you with their customer service. We booked a room to accommodate 6 people, yet there were only 4 towels there. When we asked at the front desk they told us they can give us one more but anymore than that and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhaearethebest
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear you thought our customer service is lacking. We do charge an additional fee for extra towels as we provide more than enough towels in the units upon check-in. On another note I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! All the best, Jessica

Latham, New York
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We recently stayed at the Quarters at Lake George. The facility was fantastic, pool, beach, play ground, hot tub and priceless views. I have driven past this facility so many time but never realized that you could book at room. Loved it! Granite countertops, great beds, flat screen tvs and extremely clean. Already booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sfranko2016
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! We a truly a hidden gem on Lake George! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next year :) Warm Regards, Jessica Martino

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few days in one of the lakefront condos. The setup was three floors so you walk in and theres the kitchen dinkng rm and living rm, go down a flight of steps and there are two cold bedrooms and then there is a loft two twin beds on the top floor. The unit unfortunately did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danip511
Management response:

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry you were not happy with your unit. We do have two units that are one level which would best fit your family. Please call us and talk to a front desk specialist next time so we can place you appropriately. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Great condo! We had a 2 bedroom on the lake. Great fishing off the dock.. The furniture was alttle old! Needed to be updated... But ok.. The thing that was the worst was you had to walk your own trash all the way to the dumpers?? So strange! We stayed at vacation home rentals before and never had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishingforfun_12
Management response:

Thank you for your review! I am surprised to hear that as we replaced the furniture in March 2015 and installed brand new carpet as well. I am glad to hear you had a nice vacation overall. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback! Warm Regards, Jessica Martino

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Worst, worst, hotel or staying experience in my whole life. We woke up at 1 A.M in the middle of the night due to a fight from the neighbour door. In the morning we asked to get a refund and leave the Hotel. They refused it(They said they have no refund policy). Then we asked them to change our unit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AlperGuler9
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at The Quarters at Lake George, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you feel this way and that your had this experience . However, as discussed directly with you we have refunded your credit card. Again, I apologize that you had a bad experience!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#27 of 87 in Lake George
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to your own private retreat on the shores of Lake George with vacation rentals and townhome ownership opportunities at The Quarters at Lake George! Located on the Queen of American Lakes, our four-season resort offers relaxing accommodations while you take in the breathtaking, panoramic views. For over 25 years, The Quarters at Lake George has served as a comfortable, special vacation getaway. Relax on your private balcony, enjoy a soothing soak in your private Jacuzzi or an invigorating swim in one of indoor spas. During the winter, you can watch a movie on HBO or enjoy free WiFi while snuggled up by the fireplace. The Quarters at Lake George are perfectly situated to provide close proximity to attractions and events, while maintaining the feel of a secluded resort with beautiful lake views. With so many amenities, it’s hard to leave one of our Lake George vacation rentals- but the numerous activities found in the Adirondack Region will entice you out the door! The area offers several golf courses, mountains for hiking, biking or rock climbing, as well as local attractions for dinner and cocktail cruises on the lake, the Great Escape theme park, and local forts celebrating the city’s history. You can enjoy all the Lake George region has to offer, then return to your own private retreat on the lake. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to The Quarters at Lake George! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Quarters at Lake George

Address: 3014 Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $164 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarters at Lake George 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Quarters at Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarters At Lake George Hotel Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Quarters at Lake George staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Franklin Square, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Quarters at Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms on the lake have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 966geraldw, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Check specific view when booking. We ended up with a view only from one side -beautiful just a little unexpected and disappointed initially.”
 of 5 bubbles jmorgenthal, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Almost all rooms have views of the lake from the room. Pool and beach have fantastic views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles sfranko2016, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“All units offer a gr8 view, the best are around the pool, dock and beach area. More quiet stay:- get units facing the lake on the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles theequalizer10, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Try to get room with view.”
 of 5 bubbles phillytraveler07, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question