We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? We were attending a wedding near Kingston and needed to find a place with availability to spend one night. Quality was one of just a few places with a room. My reservation was made via Booking.Com, it was for a non-smoking king room. I noticed a week before our stay that the confirmed reservation stated it... More 

Helpful?
Thank pauljay57
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our... More 

Arcata, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I spent two nights at the Quality Inn near the Thruway exit in Kingston while we attended a wedding. We had a very satisfactory experience. The room was clean, the AC, mini-fridge, and coffee pot worked fine, there were plenty of electrical outlets for electronic devices, and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed a dip in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank griggs2000
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the fun experience that you enjoyed at the pool. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a "blind" booking through Hotwire and when it revealed, it showed we had smoking rooms, which was never shown at the Hotwire site; we would never have booked if Hotwire indicated this. Nevertheless, we called Hotwire immediately who connected us to the hotel a week or so before arrival, and were assured by the manager if we arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sgny2015
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night wife and daughters. ages 14/11. bathroom was clean enough. beds were fine. the hotel is what you would expect. instead of driving 2.5 hours back home..one night was worth. check-in was fine. 3 miles from downtown kingston for a very good dinner. they only complaint was the 2 boxes of unopened condoms sitting in top nightstand drawer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank repodude
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't expect luxury or bells and whistles when on a road trip, but I do want a convenient, comfortable and welcoming motel. This Quality Inn was fine. The staff was friendly and efficient, both in the check-in/check-out process and the restaurant. Credit for breakfast in the restaurant was included. No problems.

Helpful?
Thank kaydc
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are glad your stay was... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is really not good. When we checked in, the first thing the desk agent said was "we have no cable" and he indicated that someone would be out to fix it at some point. No cable for 3+ days. I did not have kids with me, but some in my group did, and seriously, no TV at all?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This hotel is showing its age, but I expected that based on the reviews I had read & the price compared to other hotels in the area. However, I did not expect the front desk staff to be rude & less than helpful. When we arrive, there was no staff present for the first 5 minutes while we waited in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelPEI2016
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Your comments help us to understand where we most need to improve for our future visitors and for... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The room was fine. It was large and clean. I could hear highway noise. However, the people in the adjoining room played their tv until a very late hour. It is now 11:40 and their tv is still on. It is not loud so I cannot complain. However, the noise carries through the door preventing sleep. I rented directly through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annapearl
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will... More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We had a last-minute need to book a hotel and were lucky to find this one. While the decor needs some updating, the hotel lobby and the room were clean, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom as well. There is a no-frills indoor pool prepared for a disabled swimmer which was nice to see, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga A
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The meanest, most inconsiderate and untrained staff ever! I arrived hot (since my car AC was broken) and very tired after driving 5 hours from Manhattan on Memorial Day Weekend in outrageous traffic and the blazing sun. I have difficulty walking and I use a cane. Check in staff did not budge to accommodate me at all. They made me... More 

Helpful?
Thank veg888
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $128 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay