We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The only reason I gave it a one is because you have to give it something. This was the grossest place I ever attempted to stay. Checked in and got our room and was just gross. Too much to get into. Asked for another room and this was just as bad. Asked for refund and left. Front desk person was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel last minute . Arrived to the most hideous room in my life. Disgusting striped dark carpet which likely hid horrors deep within. The room smelled just awful. In the early hours I needed water so took a drink from the faucet and had to spit it out. It tasted like it was contaminated The bath was updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanne819

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As so many other reviews mentioned, the room smelled musty and was not clean. There are many other lodging options in the area that may cost a little bit more, but worth it in my opinion. We will never stay at this motel again.

Helpful?
Thank nanjo660
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clearly a property that has seen better days, but it is remarkably affordable, and the front desk person was very friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the wifi was intermittent at best, and I was counting on it for work purposes, which was vexing. Reminds me that when I'm considering renting a room from a more worn, affordable property I need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price can't be beat! In the off season it's between $50 & $65. In the summer it's about $81. For that money you get a light, continental breakfast. Where can you find that in this day and age on the East Coast? We choose it every time we are in the area. Tony, the desk clerk knows us by... More 

Helpful?
Thank veg888
PLEASANTVILLE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a stop to get to a vacation for one night stay ,It was just what we needed for a stop to rest with the dog ,no charge for the dog that was great very basic not costing a great is inexpensive

Helpful?
1 Thank weepinbell65
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Desk clerk was the best part. He was very nice. Room was just ok, although, for the price I wasn't expecting much anyway. Noisy, very thin walls. Did not stay for the breakfast which was included in the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny M
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Smelly, dirty, empty pool, we put a chair against door during night because it was so sketchy. Lobby smelled like smoke, desk clerk came from behind building smoking. Wouldn't let my dog stay. Stayed because was dog friendly, dog was scared. No vacuuming of rooms.

Helpful?
2 Thank gooddebra
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Rome, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting! The rooms smell like musty odor smell and smoke(in an non-smoking room). I told the manager and his repose was "We can't control everything that happens in our rooms" and hands me a can of air freshener- ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!! The beds are all stained, old and when you sit on them you fall to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darnella71
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We live the site of this hotel. Stayed a lot in the past for great prices. Last night the people staying there disturbed us all night. May be got 3 hours sleep. It's clean ish. Love the people who work there. The 'guests can be another story. Probably will not be back. Sad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfspark
MMMMManager, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now a Rodeway Inn "You'll come for the View, Stay for the Service" Our 60 large and well-equipped inexpensive hotel rooms all have free wireless Internet access. Excellent restaurant and microbrewery, in summer an outdoor pool, in winter easy access to all Catskill Mountain ski resorts. Free continental breakfast is served in the lobby and the gazebo outside overlooking the old city of Kingston NY. Rooms include microwave/refrigerator, new tvs, and updated furniture and bathrooms. Skytop's location makes it ideal for business travel and family vacations in the Hudson Valley region of New York State at the foothills of the Catskill Mountains. Skytop is located just outside the historic city of Kingston, first capital of New York State. City buses take you into the city for sightseeing and shopping. Trailways buses out of 42nd Street in NYC stop one mile away at the Kingston bus station. A short drive takes you to Woodstock and Phoenicia, Saugerties and "Horseshows in the Sun" (HITS), Belleayre and Hunter and Windham ski resorts, Rhinebeck, Bard College, Omega Institute, Indian Point Energy Center, New Paltz, Stone Ridge, High Falls and Monticello, and via the Thruway to airports at Albany and Newburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 239 Forest Hill Dr, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401-7479
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Kingston
Rodeway Inn Kingston
Kingston Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay