We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Desk clerk was the best part. He was very nice. Room was just ok, although, for the price I wasn't expecting much anyway. Noisy, very thin walls. Did not stay for the breakfast which was included in the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny M
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Smelly, dirty, empty pool, we put a chair against door during night because it was so sketchy. Lobby smelled like smoke, desk clerk came from behind building smoking. Wouldn't let my dog stay. Stayed because was dog friendly, dog was scared. No vacuuming of rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank gooddebra
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Rome, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting! The rooms smell like musty odor smell and smoke(in an non-smoking room). I told the manager and his repose was "We can't control everything that happens in our rooms" and hands me a can of air freshener- ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!! The beds are all stained, old and when you sit on them you fall to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darnella71
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We live the site of this hotel. Stayed a lot in the past for great prices. Last night the people staying there disturbed us all night. May be got 3 hours sleep. It's clean ish. Love the people who work there. The 'guests can be another story. Probably will not be back. Sad.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfspark
MMMMManager, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Yaphank, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

We almost did not go there because I had read it was dirty. It was not. It was very clean. Our room was large with 2 tables and chairs that was large enough to sit comfortably. The furniture and tv was old. There was a microwave and dorm sized refrigerator. The bathroom was updated. The lobby area was large with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sima P
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Our only disappointment was the pool being out of operation last August. If they fix it we would have no problem coming back. The owner of the lower slope refuses to let the Motel cut the vegetation that obscures the vista. I hope that gets resolved and also the steak restaurant reopening would be a big plus. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martin h
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the cleanliness of your room. This has been brought to the attention of the management .I do appreciate you recognizing the staff as being great. Despite the problems you had, we do hope you will give us another chance if your... More 

long island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

A deserted old style motel at the top of a dark, wooded hill. Unless you want to be sleeping with one eye open, I don't recommend. Not very clean. Glad I only booked 1 night and I was considering just leaving when I got there.

Helpful?
2 Thank universityvisitor
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the cleanliness of your room. This has been brought to the attention of all the housekeeping staff and retraining has been given regarding cleanliness. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Not the greatest place. But after a whole day of visiting antique stores, wine tasting, late dinner & drinks with friends, and 2 hours away from home, and everything else is booked, you have no choice if you're tired & beat. The rooms can be improved and better sheets to properly fit the mattress would be nice! But the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MercyNewJersey
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

What a pit. This place is creepy and filthy. I had read reviews before booking our room, but everything was booked for a holiday weekend -- the next closest place I could find a room was 20 miles away. We were arriving late and leaving early, so I thought it would be okay. I was wrong! Avoid this place at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carries529
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations More 

Keansburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We booked for three nights, left after two. Upon arriving, discovered one of the lamps did not work. The two remaining bulbs were dim, so there was not a lot of light. The room was old and the carpeting looked dirty. The water system had air in the pipes so when you turned on the bathroom spigot, the water exploded... More 

Helpful?
Thank patandeddie
MMMMManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay . Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations . Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
0.5 mi away
Superlodge Kingston
Superlodge Kingston
#8 of 10 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now a Rodeway Inn "You'll come for the View, Stay for the Service" Our 60 large and well-equipped inexpensive hotel rooms all have free wireless Internet access. Excellent restaurant and microbrewery, in summer an outdoor pool, in winter easy access to all Catskill Mountain ski resorts. Free continental breakfast is served in the lobby and the gazebo outside overlooking the old city of Kingston NY. Rooms include microwave/refrigerator, new tvs, and updated furniture and bathrooms. Skytop's location makes it ideal for business travel and family vacations in the Hudson Valley region of New York State at the foothills of the Catskill Mountains. Skytop is located just outside the historic city of Kingston, first capital of New York State. City buses take you into the city for sightseeing and shopping. Trailways buses out of 42nd Street in NYC stop one mile away at the Kingston bus station. A short drive takes you to Woodstock and Phoenicia, Saugerties and "Horseshows in the Sun" (HITS), Belleayre and Hunter and Windham ski resorts, Rhinebeck, Bard College, Omega Institute, Indian Point Energy Center, New Paltz, Stone Ridge, High Falls and Monticello, and via the Thruway to airports at Albany and Newburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 239 Forest Hill Dr, Route 28 West, Kingston, NY 12401-7479
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Kingston
Rodeway Inn Kingston
Kingston Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay