We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Johnson City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Newly renovated 107 rooms hotel conveniently located adjacent to the Oakdale Mall shopping center and retaurants. Quick drive to all area attractions such as Binghamton Senators and BMets games, Binghamton University, Enjoie Golf Course, as well as both Lourdes and Wilson Hospitals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
590 Fairview St, Johnson City, NY 13790-1480
Getting there
Binghamton Airport5 mi
Tompkins County Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
497Reviews
2Q+A
95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 184
  • 76
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We needed a room for the night and so glad this one popped up in our online search. Booked our room through Travelocity when we were about 45 minutes from the hotel. While a room was ready for us when we got there it was on the second floor and there were no elevators. My husband can not do steps so they moved us to a ground floor handicapped room. Very nice room and very quiet!
Read more
I was stopping at 11pm and had to leave at 7am, so I wasn't looking for anything to pricey and this was just what the doctor ordered. The room was cheap, clean and had a good shower. What else did I need for eight hours?
Read more
Response from GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. Sometimes our journey's make us travel late so rate is a pivotal point in our decision on where to stay. We don't need 5 star service and amenities when we are just sleeping, needing a clean room & a shower, and then heading out early back on the road. We appreciate your comments on our rates and cleanliness. We thank you for your remark "As Good as You'll get" and will be sharing this with the staff as they love to hear what guests have to say about our property. Have a great Spring & Summer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through Binghamton.
Read more
It’s a great feeling to stay at a place where you feel like family. Thank you, for the last 4 years of great service. You all work hard and provide a great place to stay. My room overlooking the valley was always clean and comfortable. We will miss you guys, thanks again!
Read more
Response from GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Responded May 30, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us over the past 4 years and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments on our cleanliness, service, and comfortability. Many guests do love that valley view as do I. I assume you had a child graduate so Congrats to both of you & best of luck for their future. You will always be part of our family and we look forward to another time that might bring you through or to Binghamton so we can see you again. Have a great Spring & Summer!
Read more
I live 2.5 hours from this motel, but my sons have been attending the local University for the last 7 years and I have had to go there frequently. After some epic fails, I discovered this motel. The staff has not changed much and I suspect that is because it is a friendly place. Anita, an extremely competent and cheerful front desk person, has greeted me most of my stays. I think I have stayed in every room at this motel, and they have been universally comfortable and functional. The staff have gone out of their way to address any concerns (inconsiderate guests) and give me a few extra minutes to depart when needed. My sons have graduated, but when I need to be in Binghamton, I will definitely be back to see and stay with my friends at this motel..
Read more
Response from GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Responded May 29, 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us over the past 7 years and taking the time to share your experiences. Congratulations on your sons graduating and we wish them the best of luck in their futures. We are very happy that you gave us a try and we were able to have you as part of our family over these past years. Anita is awesome and does a great job for this property. Thank you for the comments on our rooms, the staff, and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future or maybe your sons if they come back to town to visit. Have a great Spring!
Read more
If I could give minus 1000 it wouldn't be enough. The sheets had poop skid Mark's. I felt sick to my stomach.i just have been refunded for my one night. The place is seedy and Discusting. I'll sleep in my car before I stay there. It was the only room available that night. My son was walking for graduation.
Read more
Response from GMRRI203, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Responded May 20, 2019
I sincerely apologize for your experience not being above satisfactory here at our Inn. This is very disappointing to the staff and I that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you calling the desk so we had the opportunity to correct the situation immediately and changed the sheets. I personally checked that linen and there was a stain on the sheet which may have come from something off the cart but I can assure you it wasn't what you thought. I am glad that since you were concerned we were also able to change the sheets in your daughters room & that linen was perfectly fine. I do understand your concern and we are sorry that you feel the property is seedy and disgusting. We work hard to satisfy every guest in the over 25,000 rooms we sell each year with no problems or issues and I am sorry we fell short with you. We hope that you will accept our apology and one night give us the opportunity to better serve your lodging needs and prove we are worth your recommendation. Congratulations on your son's graduation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn johnson city / binghamton hotel johnson city, johnson city red roof inn, red roof inn binghamton
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkJohnson City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing