We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
181 Remenschneider Rd, Jeffersonville, NY 12748-6031
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.9
Value
3.7
Looking for a place to stay near Bethel Woods?? Then look no further than Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast, we are just 6 miles away! We are a family-friendly bed and breakfast that brings the best of Sullivan Catskills to your doorstep. The bed and breakfast features an outdoor fireplace, a picnic area, and outdoor furniture, and you can stay connected during your stay as Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While you’re here, be sure to check out Tavern on Main, one of the great restaurants that can be found in Jeffersonville, which is a short distance from Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast as you experience our great hospitality, newly renovated farmhouse rooms and baths and our cozy cabins. We are pet friendly too!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
30Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beth wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
If you are looking for the perfect getaway, Bethel Pastures Farm Bed and Breakfast is the place for you. We were greeted by the owners, Rochelle and Mark, who were warm, kind, inviting and friendly. We stayed in the Ruffled Feather cabin. The solar powered cabin was spotless, and we had no concerns at all regarding cleanliness .The area has so much to offer , outdoor activities galore. Our nights were spent under the stars, eating dinner at a picnic table in front of the cabin followed by a relaxing fire in our own fire pit. It was wonderful to wake to the sound of roosters and our trip highlight was feeding the roaming Sheep. I will definitely return, with my dog ( yes, it's a dog friendly retreat).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All of the cabins are beautiful and spaced out throughout the property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nurit B wrote a review Nov 2019
East Brunswick, New Jersey148 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
If you are vegan because of animal cruelty you may want to make an exception for this place! Rochelle and Mark the keepers of this Inn are the kindest, most real, honest and loving people. They take great pains to care for their animals and allow them freedom of movement and natural healthy feed. They are so welcoming, passionate, and patient with their guests who are immediately touched by their open hearts. This is not a fancy boujee bed and breakfast. It’s a real farm where real people come to share experiences together. We are so grateful for our magical relaxing family weekend at Bethel Pastures.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Carol S wrote a review Jun 2019
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from an overnight here with two friends to celebrate a friend's special birthday. I selected Bethel Pastures because I was looking for a relaxing and rustic place that reminded me of spending summers as a child in upstate New York--aka "the country." We really had no idea what to expect--and, honestly, it exceeded all expectations. From the moment we arrived, Rochelle and Marc were the most gracious and friendly hosts, continually asking what they can do for us, recommending good restaurants (also better than what we expected), engaging in friendly conversation, and, most of all, going out of their way to do some special and sweet things for the "birthday girl." The accommodations were charming and clean; with a room plenty big with three beds for the three of us and a private bath. The breakfast was fresh and lovely--and included homemade apple pie and the egg I picked from the hen house the day before. Sheep, chickens add to the ambience; there are also cats and a dog (I'm not a cat/dog person but the situation was manageable for me, given that they were outside). The country atmosphere was perfect. What can be more relaxing than sitting on an adirondeck chair on an expansive porch? You should make time lots of time for that--as well as for exploring the Museum at Bethel Woods and other sites in the area. The whole time I was at the B&B, I was thinking about when I can come back and who I would like to bring with me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tim C wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
What a great place! Conveniently located near Bethel Woods. Highly recommend staying here. The owners are amazing, friendly people. We stayed in one of the cabins just a short walk to the main house where there is a delicious breakfast each morning and the bathrooms/showers are located. Great place for families or couples.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Felicia P wrote a review Sep 2018
hamburg nj7 contributions8 helpful votes
1st time at a bed & breakfast. was disappointed. alittle messy for my taste. 2 dogs rome around the yard & one of them is unfriendly-growls at you when you get out of the car. mostly disappointed in the breakfast-i've been told that you have a choice at breakfast. she asked "are eggs ok?" all she was serving was scrambled eggs. she did have an assortment of yogurt, granola bars, fruit cereal on the buffet to choose from. i breakfast like that at home - was expecting more of a home cooked assorted breakfast. on a good note -the room was very nice. very clean. bathroom looked new, clean - plenty of towels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FarmerRochelle, Owner at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our B & B. We are glad you enjoyed the room, but apologies for the egg breakfast offering as disappointing. We can only think this may have happened if you arrived late for breakfast and we were already cleaned up. Thus, offering only the scrambled eggs as an option and not the waffles or pancakes as typically offered on most days with potatoes. Glad you were happy with our various continental breakfast items. Many are sourced from local farms. Regarding the dog who growled we apologize as our dogs are typically friendly to our guests. Perhaps we did not greet you when you arrived, as we usually do, and the dog was just being protective. Sorry again if the dog alarmed you. Sorry, again you were disappointed in the breakfast but glad you enjoyed your room! The bathroom is brand new. We would love for you to visit again where you can experience our delicious full, farm fresh breakfast with eggs from our organic free-range hens and veggies from our garden.
Read more
Matt P wrote a review Aug 2018
9 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed in late August 2018 for one night. We stayed in Room 5, which had its own private and recently renovated bathroom (it was real nice!). Room was very clean and charming. The host family were super nice people! They were very friendly and accomodating. The setting is pretty much a working farm with 2 dogs, a bunch of cats and some farm animals in the back if the kids want to see them. It was exactly what we expected.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
_ssroy1 wrote a review Aug 2018
The Villages, Florida346 contributions168 helpful votes
Not only is it a Bed And Breakfast, from the Civil war, ( the main part of the house, that is) but the 53 acres of property has So much to offer. Since they were full this weekend with guests, we were able to get a glimpse of some of the available rooms, all with bathrooms . the kitchen was amazing! The guests gathered their own eggs and veggies for breakfast and were cooked in the well stocked kitchen . My granddaughter loved feeding the sheep, and we all toured the barn and cabins (not inside).. We watched a local woodcarver create masterpieces out of local wood. It was a great experience. Can't wait to reserve a weekend here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RitaJK49 wrote a review Aug 2018
Mahwah, New Jersey44 contributions26 helpful votes
We went with three other couples to see Trombone Shorty at Bethel Woods and it was a great choice. The owners greet you when you arrive and welcome you to their B&B/Farm. The rooms are charming and clean and it's fun to take a walk around and make friends with the sheep, dogs and chickens. This is a great place to bring children. Breakfast was fabulous. We wanted to stay longer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey M wrote a review Jul 2018
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Just came back from yet another wonderful weekend at our favorite Bed & Breakfast. The Newley renovated inn iis specious, beautifully decorated and an ideal place to relax following a stressful week at the office Rochelle and Mark were very attentitive hosts accommodating our special dietary needs. The weekend was topped off by a scrumptious breakfast made to order from scratch for each guests supplemented by a buffet of fresh fruits, cereals, breads, organic yougurts, juices and cheezes. The Bethel Pastures Farm Beth and Breakfast is truly an Oasis in the Catskills and I can hardly wait to return many more times
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Monique P wrote a review Jun 2018
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Wonderful experience for our whole family, more than we expected it would be and our expectations were high! Rochelle, Mark and Jonathan, as well as Marion and Sol make you feel so welcome and attended to - but you have this glorious backdrop and smell of campfire, bleating of sheep, clucking of chickens. It's a feast for the senses and we ate it up (as well as all of their farm fresh eggs!). A trip well worth it, check them out! Agri-tourism in full effect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go rustic cabins! Farmhouse always has standard bathrooms to use, or composting/outhouses for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSullivan CatskillsJeffersonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include The Museum at Bethel Woods (4.9 miles), Bethel Woods Center for the Arts (4.6 miles), and Woodstock Museum (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tavern on Main, Ted's Restaurant, and Villa Roma Resort.
Are pets allowed at Bethel Pastures Farms Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.