We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
 Click to rate
Daytona Beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great stay and clean room. staff very helpful.location is clo and trucks on Van Wyck Exoprressway.se to f line train station. diner and other places to eat are closeby. Felt safe and secure, Lots of police in area, Gas staion located around the corner, Only fix would be to put in better quality windows to prevent some cold air entry...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gianni I
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We will look into the window drafts. Thank you for your input. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a night before a flight and would stay there again. The rooms are smaller, typical of a budget hotel, but the room still provided a great guest experience. I did not, see an airport shuttle so I suspect taking an Uber or taxi will do. Pros: -Very clean -All walls and furniture were in great shape. -Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannymiralvalle
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you ever visit NYC and you don't want to stay in Manhattan or other areas, try considering this place because this place does really give you the best bang for the buck. It's very close to the airport, it has free parking spaces, and most importantly a fresh-warm and free breakfast every morning. The room I stayed was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinWijaya
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel locates next to freeway to JFK, takes about 15-20 mins to the airport. However the hotel is old and small. Room is OK, wifi is good. The breakfast has many choices, including fruits and pancake. My room is closed to the road, not much noise from outside. The best is that parking is free if you have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallaceMang
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay with us went well. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn Sincerely, Alfie

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only complaint I have with the property is the air quality. Although it is a non-smoking establishment the past 2-times I have stayed at the hotel I have smelled cigarette smoke while in bed; poor circulation of air.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830jeannie
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We apologize for the smoke smell. Every guests who checks in are aware that this property is a full non smoking one. Unfortunately, some guests still do and may probably think that opening the windows will help eliminate the smell. We appreciate your...

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a few hours before check in. Staff was wonderful. Location great by restaurants,gas station and in walking distance to subway. Off street parking. Breakfast provided was hot and area was kept clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice Michell... B
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We always try our best for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed February 20, 2017

They dont refund if you have to leave early. So please pick your hotel wisely. For a snow storm forecast we left early and looking for the refund for the day we will not stay. But they said they will not refund. Also the front desk person was talking to phone when we were waiting to check in. And did...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727mohammadm
Buford, GA, United States
Reviewed January 21, 2017

I was looking for a decent and affordable hotel for a short stay with subway access. Subway is located less than 8 minutes and never had to depend on anyone; very convenient. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed the FREE breakfast. Had some issue staying connected with Wi-Fi and that was certainly no big deal breaker for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elrickm2017
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We always try our best for all of our guests. We will look into why you had some issues with the WiFi. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

Reviewed January 16, 2017

It's not 4-star, but doesn't pretend to be either. Very comfortable, clean, mid-range business and personal travel hotel. Good Wi-Fi. Good location for either LGA or JFK, if you don't want to be right on top of the airport. Surprisingly quiet, given highway-adjacent location. Serviceable business lounge for guests, with computer and printer. Staff at morning breakfast friendly and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We always try our best for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

East Yorks, England
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

The real plus points to the hotel are the staff - namely Alfie, Andrew and Jean. They were all helpful, friendly and polite. The location is another plus point - five minute walk to the subway for the E or F train in to manhattan (takes about 45 minutes to get to get to Times Square) Breakfast was adequate although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VFranklin
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We always try our best for all of our guests. Have a wonderful New year! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Room with Jaquzzi (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
2.9 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway Briarwood, Jamaica, NY 11435
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $135 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Trinidad
Rochester, New York

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms above the 1st floor and on the opposite side of the parking lot are likley to be quieter, but we didn't have any issues.”
 of 5 bubbles LLGW, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“good, worth the money, nice people there :)”
 of 5 bubbles 967l_dac, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“mid high to high floor with a view”
 of 5 bubbles rtz2015, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Airport 10 minutes away, free parking and wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles finote, Dec 17, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with the jet tubs are tremendous”
 of 5 bubbles Dr-Bellamy, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question