We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western JFK Airport Hotel

Save
Share
14425 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4203
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn a Free Night!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
$175
$166
View Deal
Priceline$166
eDreams$166
Agoda.com$166
Booking.com$166
Hotels.com$166
Lol.travel$175
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (185)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 35 hotels in Jamaica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our award winning JFK Airport hotel offers luxurious, clean accommodations and exceptional service. This JFK Airport hotel is just minutes away from John F Kennedy International Airport and the newly opened World Resort Casino. Located in Queens we are also near Yankee Stadium, Citi Field Stadium, Manhattan and Brooklyn.
Read more
Room & Suite (185)185
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Ukrainian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn a Free Night!
1,078Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 365
  • 263
  • 99
  • 78
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tresor C wrote a review Nov 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions
Although the hotel staff was great and the room was pretty clean I was disappointed to find that breakfast was not open due to covid. I get safety and all that jazz but the reservations rep said breakfast was open just modified. It is not. It is not being served at all. There is also a welcome gift for rewards members. I was not given my bag at check in. I had to ask for it when I was checking out. Luckily I stayed at a BW in the past so I was aware of this. No one told me or offered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ZB Moham, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
De Tconcepcio84, Thank you so much for review! During these challenging times we are committed to cleanliness and disinfecting every guest room and public space every day. Due to state and city regulations we are restricted of offering breakfast and public gatherings to prevent spread of Covid-19. Again appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. ZB Moham
Read more
leortiz95 wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Overall exterior and interior very clean, pretty and quite. Except for the late night noise above our window. Breakfast was nice and warm and fresh. Loved the coffee all day long. Room was kept very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Miko B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Review of Best Western JFK Do not book at this hotel Small room-the room was 20x20 I measured it, just enough space for two people comfortably. Although the room was small-the room was the only place I felt safe with the lock locked and the extra latch on. Walls- the walls are super thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallways. I heard someone on the phone in the hallway using every curse word in the book. Smoking-I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke and smelled smoke coming into my room, I called the front desk and complained, the front desk person said she’ll come check the hallway, she called back and said no one was smoking inside so it maybe coming in from the outside through the ac 🙁🙄. People outside-since we are on the subject of smoking and outside, there are literally groups of 10 people or more hanging outside on the corners of the hotel, playing cards, smoking, drinking, with lawn chairs and folding tables. So ghetto!!!! They had a bbq grill outside for Labor Day! I saw at least 5 Prostitutes working and taking Johns into the hotel. The parking lot is in the back of the hotel and people were back there as well, so if you come back to the hotel by yourself late at night just be aware of your surroundings (scary) Homeless-I later found out that the city of NY has contracted out hotel rooms for homeless people that were in shelters to slow the spread of COVID. So while you pay $100+ per night, homeless people are also sharing the same hotel 😳. Definitely explains the hanging out outside! Dirty carpet-the carpet in the hallways are disgusting and badly stain. Coffee-no coffee, when checking into the hotel the front desk clerk said there is 24 hour coffee and tea. I stayed at the hotel for 12 Days and of those 12 days I only received one cup of coffee on the 2nd day. The rest of the time the light on the coffee machine was red and it stated “sold out.” Very disappointed. Jamaican man-I’m assuming he’s a maintenance man, he was very rude to my mom one morning. My mom asked if the coffee machine would be fixed, he rudely and loudly said there was coffee in the machine. My mother told him again there was no coffee in the machine, he insisted there was. I later was in the elevator with him, I told him he was wrong about the coffee he told me they are not ordering anymore coffee so once it’s gone it gone... I literally spent $1300 at this hotel! Unbelievable!!! The fact that he was arguing with a guest is unacceptable! Parking-Because I spent $1300 for 12 days, I asked if I can park in the parking lot, the front desk clerk told me “no” and it would be $24 per night for parking. Instead you have to park on the street (IF YOU CAN FIND A SPOT, DEPENDING ON THE TIME OF DAY) and walk through the prostitutes, and groups of people hanging out drinking. Condom-while parked in the parking lot because I couldn’t find street parking, there was a used condom in the parking lot near a storage container. Just freaking disgusting!!! Sanitation Depot/bad location-the location itself of this hotel is badly placed! On the right of the hotel there is a sanitation depot, yes trash depot!! Loud trucks in and out, and my mom saw two rats outside. I’m warning you please do not waste your money, energy, or time on this hotel! I will NEVER stay here again. I also will be spreading the word on all social media outlets.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ZB Moham, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mikob394, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. ZB
Read more
Jack S wrote a review Sep 2020
Bracknell, United Kingdom11 contributions
We stayed there after our flight from overseas was changed and we had to wait a day to catch a connection back home. My shower was so disgusting that I went to use the one in my friend's room. Multicoloured bacteria grew on the walls. When I went to use it, the bath mat on the side was soaking wet and I had not used the shower that day. It was so dirty and disgusting we chose to check out asap in the morning and spend the day at JFK waiting for our flight as it would be better than this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book the best type of room available
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Janelle R. wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
I was confronted by the cleaning man while I was checking out because he said my bathroom smelled like I had been "burning" or I was "smoking". Once I told him I do not smoke he kept insisting and insisting that I was smoking or burning in the bathroom. I just have never experienced such crazy, hostile, and rude service at a hotel stay in my life. After all his insisting he walked away and said "all you come here to do the same thing". I felt belittled and very confused and I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. The cleaning personal is way over its head. CRAZY!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ZB Moham, General Manager at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi janelle2021, Thank you for your feedback! On behalf of the team we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are 100% smoke free property and during these challenging times we are enforcing our policy and in doing so sometimes we make mistakes. Again, we apologize and hope that you give us another opportunity to stay with us. ZB Moham
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western kennedy airport hotel jamaica, best western hotel jamaica, best western jamaica, jamaica best western
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensJamaica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln Tunnel (0.1 miles), Baisley Pond Park (0.3 miles), and Harlem River Greenway (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 144 Restaurant and Lounge, Mediterranean Grille, and Dunkin'.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Best Western JFK Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western JFK Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western JFK Airport Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Brooklyn Museum (9.3 miles), Queens County Farm Museum (6.5 miles), and Fort Totten (8.4 miles).
Is Best Western JFK Airport Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.