We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for JFK Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Redlands, CA
Reviewed November 5, 2016

It is close to JFK, has a free shuttle, and is cheap. Those are the pros. We used this place just to relax during a 12 hour lay over, we took showers, the kids watched TV and took naps, we did not spend the night. They have a bunch of take out menus so we ordered some great Italian food....

2Thank mbarre
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We were traveling through JFK and needed a place to stay overnight. We had stayed here previously and thought, since it was only overnight, it would be "ok". Wekk, they have upgraded! The front desk staff was professional, considerate and helpful. Rooms were updated, clean, cosy and warm. New breakfast area with both hot and cold choices, plus coffee, juice,...

1Thank Peggy H
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Just don't. See attached. Room smelled smoky, no elevators, according didn't work, lights flickered... & this was within 5 mins of being there. Needless to say I went Courtyard Marriott instead... I lost the $ bc of non refundable policy. Best $ I LOST just not to say here. That should speak volumes. Major renovations are needed... It has a...

3Thank Bap83
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible for long term parking. When i turned my vehicle into their hands for safe keeping it was a very tight parking lot and no personnel came out to move the vehicle to a safer spot . On my return to retrieve my vehicle a week later,l discovered my car to be damaged on the right corner...

2Thank gonzo65
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

If you're sitting here reading the reviews thinking "oh I'm only staying the night, it has free Wi-Fi, breakfast and shuttle. It's worth it. It's only one night. It can't be that bad." Don't. This hotel is disgusting. There are tissues stuffed in the peep hole, towels hung over vents in the bathroom, a mirror on the ceiling, stains on...

2Thank Jacqu3line
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jacqu3line, Thank you for choosing JFK Inn Hotel for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that you have faced so many challenges during you stay at our hotel. We understand your frustration and we apologize sincerely. JFK Inn Hotel takes customer service very seriously and we're sad that you experienced these issues with management. We don't get...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

While the facilities aren't as nice in real life as the website, I must commend the staff for their honest and compassionate behavior during an emergency. Management was difficult to deal with at check-in, however, I accidentally left some valuable jewelry in the room when leaving in a hurry. After realizing, I called the front desk, who sent the housekeeper...

Thank swisscav
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Valued Guest We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting our team as well. I will certainly share with them. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Renuu

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The description of this hotel on the website actually made it sound flashy and suave. It was anything but. This is one of the most run-down, smelliest, dirtiest hovels I have had the misfortune to stay in. The place is like something straight out of a 1940s film noir, and as another user commented, would make the perfect set for...

3Thank Aidan C
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation. We will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification. JFK INN Hotel put effort into further improvements. The training of team and the highest quality of products are the certain priority to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Picture a rundown eastern European brothel where the hookers have no teeth, are missing limbs and most have at least one glass eye........ The jfk inn is a lot worse. If you were to design a set for movie where someone was raped or murdered while staying in a dirty, smelly, rundown motel that was miles on the 'wrong side...

4Thank mattdimmack28
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing JFK INN Hotel for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear the way you felt during you stay at our hotel. We understand your frustration and we apologize sincerely. Even though we take precautions to prevent this from happening, sometimes we do fail. We request our guests, if any problems occur, we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2016

There is lack of responsibility from the JFK Inn owner; No management to address my encounter with bedbugs in the room that I was given; The Infested room was subsequently rented the same night. There was no response from the owner when I requested to see him; The staff needed the absent owner`s permission to act. No WiFi in rooms;...

2Thank DevouredByBedBug
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

So just as I thought everything was going well.... The place is the worst. It is. We booked a room to hold our bags on our 10 hour layover while we explored the area. I took a 2 hour nap on the bed, regretfully, but I would never stay over night. There are holes in the walls and beds. It's...

2Thank Jamie J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (68)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (10)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (5)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn near JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about JFK Inn

Address: 15410 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4285
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $120 - $1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JFK Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your JFK Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from JFK Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Avondale, Arizona
2 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from JFK Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for a chain hotel even if budget at JFK”
 of 5 bubbles 800tricia1954, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“VERY budget rooms, ideal for student travelers or a quick stop over.”
 of 5 bubbles swisscav, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any!”
 of 5 bubbles 327aidanc, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a quick layover”
 of 5 bubbles 401kw, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“The night staff needs training in customer service.”
 of 5 bubbles dino2016, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question