We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

QualityInn$116*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was a pretty good place to stay; the location is good, the room was clean, and it was quiet- pretty much all we really needed out of our stay. We enjoyed being close to town, and while it wasn't fancy, it was just right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC32
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MC32, We really have a great location. I am glad you enjoyed it. We are not to far from everything fantastic that Ithaca has to offer. Our room attendants do a great job. They are a wonderful group. We have a cozy place and are looking forward to the renovations we have planned. We look forward to a return...

Cowlesville, New York
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I don't think I have ever stayed in place that makes you feel more welcome and at home. The staff goes out if their way to make sure you have what you need. I have stayed here quite a bit since the end of 2013 and been very happy with the service and accommodations . I don't hesitate to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Digger555
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Digger555, I am so glad you had such a wonderful stay! Out staff is wonderful, thank you for the compliment! They all really go above and beyond, it is a pleasure to have them here. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Jennifer Foster General Manager

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here in September, as my son wanted to show us the area and great the wineries. The room was a good size for the 2 of us, with comfortable beds. Check in went quick and smooth. The breakfast was, for a European not interesting, but I suppose that is what to be expected in a cheaper US hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, I am happy to hear your check in went well. Our staff really is fantastic. We are tying to switch up our breakfast with other items and hopefully the variety will be well received. Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for a short visit and primarily because all the other hotels that I would've preferred over the Comfort Inn were all sold out. This place needs a renovation badly (as echoed by many other reviewers). The pros - cheap, and good service for a small town. The cons - very, very tired hardware and a little gross in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNG1008
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear RNG1008, Our service is one of the things we pride our self on. Thank you for the compliment! We do have a great location for anyone visiting the area, campuses an restaurants. We are doing some renovations in the near future to update the things you noticed. We are looking forward to that and making our hotel look even...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I think this hotel must be so highly rated because the staff is really nice and it is at the cheaper end of Ithaca's overpriced hotel market, where sometimes you might fid no hotel rooms in the whole town and people book ahead by years. My experience is that the rooms were terribly in need of renovation--they are 'clean' but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C., Out staff is fantastic! Thank you so much for noticing and complimenting them. We are working on improving all the areas you stated as well. We are looking forward to renovations with the New Year. It is going to be a wonderful improvement. Thank you for your comments, we always try to improve for our guests. Best,...

Minnesota
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a short visit to Ithaca (Nov 12-14) and had to stay in for two nights. I am a student and did not want to spend too much money just for myself. So, I did price line bidding without knowing the hotel name and got this hotel. Frankly, I was very concerned about this hotel because of the negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yn1a
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear ynlee0120, Our shuttle service is a great addition to the hotel! It makes everything a little more convenient for our guests. I am glad you took advantage of the service! Out desk staff is really great! They do an outstanding job and are very helpful and full of knowledge! I am happy he could help you with everything you...

Irondequoit, New York
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a night after a concert in November. I used reward points for the room, this hotel is a little "expensive" for a rewards stay, but in the ned free is free. Check in went smooth, friendly and helpful at the desk (as was everyone we had to deal with, every request was handled promptly and effectively). We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mclee19
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

mclee19, Our front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for commenting on them! We are near some great restaurants and just a short drive to others that are very good as well. We are diligently trying to replace our heating units. I apologize for the inconvenience of the unit and the toilet. Since you were last here...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed there one night in Nov 13. A family of four with two children slept quite comfortably but the room is small and does not fit more than one luggage. The room also lacks lighting and in need of a make over. The breakfast was typical American breakfast and is what I have expected. No self serve laundry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesKwok
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, I am happy to hear that you and your family slept comfortably. Our beds are so nice to relax on. We do have a full hot breakfast, normally pretty typical, but we have made some changes and will continue to add to what we have. We unfortunately don't have on site laundry services but some are located nearby....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night during Labor Day weekend, and overall it was a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, seemed very recently updated (was on the second floor, near the end of the hallway), there certainly weren't any bed bugs in our room (other reviewers..). Staff was also friendly and everything went smooth. Breakfast is exactly what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProvP
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear ProvP, Thanks for your comments on our staff. They are a great group to have. We are very lucky! I am glad you have a pleasant stay. We have changed up our breakfast so hopefully we went above normal expectations! We re unfortunately not right in the center of downtown but we are just few minutes but do have...

san luis obispo
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staff was nice .. Breakfast typical low budget mediocre ,hallways dirty need repair Rooms recently redone so room didn't feel dirty just okay . We canceled our return booking if you arrive late decent option we paid low 79.00 thursday others paid 139 ..ithaca expensive we paid 239 for weekend at Fairfield across street. So depends on how much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cahotelguy
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear cahotelguy, Our staff is very friendly, thank you for commenting! I'm sorry to hear your stay was just mediocre. We have made some changes and improvements and always strive to become even better. We are looking forward to renovations coming up to make things even better. If you are back in the area please let us know we would...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
637 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: $111 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Candor, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for ground floor on parking lot side. You can park your car right in front of the sliding glass doors of your room!”
444MelissaM, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“No good room”
dgynew, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Request a room on the lower floor if you have accessibility issues.”
muffingal, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues get a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
PennsylvaniaOnthego, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the stairs - I did not see any elevators, but they could have been down the hall.”
patc485, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
QualityInn
$116* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$157
Priceline$116
Travelocity$116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates