We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some of the lower-cost hotels in the Ithaca area can be run down, but I found this hotel to be very satisfactory in all ways. Clean indoors and out. Abundant parking. Fast internet. HVAC was fairly quiet and adequately powerful. Bed and linens were excellent. Friendly staff. Breakfast was standard Choice - not gourmet, but entirely adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

David W., Thank you for your stay here at the Quality Inn Ithaca. We do take great pride in our hotel, and we believe in simple model "Clean, Comfortable, Worry-Free" stay. If we can give that to every guest. We have done our jobs to the best of our abilities. Thank you again and happy travels!!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

It's nice and friendly hotel. Hotel room is clean and the beds are comfortable. Very nice warm breakfast, free parking and WiFi for just $58 per night. The hotel is in a convenient location to Ithaca Downtown or Cornell University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsiuchen_liu
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hsiuchen_Liu, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to have served you. I'm also happy you were able to achieve a $58 rate through the internet. As you know once school starts back up and the weather gets warm in Ithaca the rates go way up in all the hotels in Ithaca, and as our rates go up...

Sharonville, Ohio
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

There's really not much special to this property. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Bed was very basic and not exceptionally comfortable. There is a small fridge in the room but no microwave. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. All in all just an average hotel. All the hotels in this area are overpriced so don't expect much for under $100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Gary S. Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear you encountered a friendly staff and a clean room. At the heart of our industry, that is what we strive for. Happy travels and we hope to see you soon. James Park, GM Quality Inn Ithaca

New Jersey
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Clean room and clean hotel. Typical continental breakfast with waffle maker and eggs and sausage. This was perfect for our needs with 2 small kids. Good location for adventures into town and the state parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvarga
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your good review of our hotel. I hope your family had a great time in Ithaca and the surrounding area. We look forward to serving you again soo. Again, thank you for your business. James Park, GM Quality Inn Ithaca

Cortland, New York
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We needed to attend a wedding in Ithaca, and decided to stay the night. Although check in is at 3:00, we were able to check in at 1:00 before the wedding. The front desk person, John, could not have been nicer or more accommodating for our 2 rooms, even when we told him it was not necessary to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Laurie P., Thank you for your and families stay here at the Quality Inn. We here at the Quality Inn try and make sure everyone has a clean, comfortable, worry-free stay with us. I'm happy we succeeded in your case. I hope you and your family had fun at the wedding and I personally enjoyed taking your picture in the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Clean, average quality and service. About a 5 minute drive to downtown so a good location, but not much to do right around hotel (except some restaurants and strip mall). Free breakfast, otherwise no frills, but a good price for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec M
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Alec M., Thank you for your stay with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness and I'm happy we fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Happy travels, James Park, GM Quality Inn Ithaca

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Very bad,dirty, shabby, old, smell of the room and carpet. The staff is very rude. We booked a few rooms and cancelled one room on-time, and we have confirmation paper. But they still charged us. When we talked to the hotel, they did not refund the money. They find all kinds of reasons to keep the money longer. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgynew
James P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

DGYNEW, I apologize for the confusion on your reservations. As we looked into this situation we found you had booked a non refundable reservations through expedia.com. We were sold out that weekend in question, but we have contacted you since then and honored the reservation for a future stay at the valued you paid. I'm happy we resolved this for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We were satisfied to get a room in this Quality Inn. The room was modern and the furnishings were pretty top notch. The beds were comfortable; the mattress, bedding and pillows were very nice. I like that the room had a closet. The bathroom was fairly clean and nice; towels were standard and soft. The bathtub was large but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muffingal
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear muffingal, Thanks so much for your review. The breakfast room sometime does get busy, but we also have a sitting area with couches in the lobby and outside patio. We are disappointed that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the room and will address with our housekeeping department. We hope to see you again in the future....

Rhode Island
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Hotel was very quiet. There was a refrigerator in the room & free wifi. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary & pretty much your standard "help yourself" breakfast. I travel to Ithaca quite frequently & would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyshwysh
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear gyshwysh, We appreciate the time you took give us your comments. Although we are on Route 13, many of our guests comment on how quiet the hotel is. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jim McMann

A TripAdvisor Member
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

It must be a busy weekend as many hotels were fully booked. This hotel had the potential of a 3 star but their employees bring it down to a 2 star type. The bed was wonderful. The shower horrible. The breakfast area was extremely dirty. The housekeeping tried to rush us out of our room 2 hours before checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Best47958, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Quality Inn, please accept our apologies for your last visit with us. I would like to speak with you further about your experiences with our staff. Please contact me at jmcmann@twintierhospitality.com Sincerely, Jim McMann

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
613 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: $97 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No good room”
 of 5 bubbles dgynew, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Request a room on the lower floor if you have accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles muffingal, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues get a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaOnthego, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the stairs - I did not see any elevators, but they could have been down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles patc485, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet. Nice big yard for dogs. Great people.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismY4551MA, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question