We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed September 22, 2015

There is no rating low enough for this motel in Huntington. The staff was helpful and friendly. The motel/hotel is very old and the rooms have not been upgraded in decades. We had a two bed room. One bed had a broken mattress so the bed sagged into a huge V in the center of the bed. You could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madammort74
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello madammort74, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel. My...

RI
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We booked this hotel because we are Choice Hotel members and counted on their quality. Comfort Inn was not available, so we chose this Rodeway Inn from their website. Where do I begin? Dirty bathroom, stained wallpaper, filthy carpet, mildewed shower, ugliest decor I have ever seen, black mold (dangerous) on the ceiling, horrible smell in the room, filthy glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregandpaula
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello gregandpaula, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel. My...

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Got in late to the Rodeway after traveling over 16 hours to Huntington Station from Michigan (traffic hold-ups). Got our room key, went to the door to the room and it didn't work. We tried a few times, then realized we heard a tv on in the room. Went back to the desk, the guy came with us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowoggie
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello slowwoggie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that the previous guest has not been checked out when they were supposed to but we will be more particular on this matter. Please, we apologize very much...

Ipswich, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and i planned a trip to ny and decided to stay here. Now that i think about it i feel like it was an accident i chose this place when i meant to book another because no one in their right minds should willingly stay at this building. I say building because in no way is it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyhamburgler
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ladyhamburglur, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we...

reykjavik
Reviewed July 10, 2015

First I would like to say the reception was nothing but helpful. I even order something in the mail and it got there a few days before and they held it for me no problem and nothing but pleasant about that. But and its a big but. this is an old looking place that has so many potentials but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piparinn
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello piparinn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here because we could not book a room closer to where we were attending an event. How bad could two stars be? Answer: Terrible. What didn't we like? Stopper attachments were missing from both the basin and the tub/shower. The carpet was winkled—perhaps from a tub or sink overflow, which might explain the missing drain stoppers. The door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doctor_MSyracuse_NY
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we...

Huntington Station, New York
Reviewed June 19, 2015

I have seen the reviews on various sites and have no idea why some people have written such poor information about the Rodeway Inn in Huntington Station NY, as for myself have stayed at all the major hotels around the world. Now I am here for the past 10 weeks and think that provides a fair assessment. Fact 1) a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steve V, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay.

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This place is totally neglected, poorly maintained and filthy. I had to change rooms 3 times in 3 days. Air vents covered with dirt, mold in the bathrooms, broken drawers, smelly cabinets and two of three dressers had what looked like bugs in them. I lived out of my suitcase and never put my clothes into the drawers. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George f
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello George F, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize for the inconvinience you had to go through during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay.

Gansevoort, New York
Reviewed February 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Huntington Station, NY location to see a concert nearby. Within ten minutes of entering our room, maintenance men tried to barge in with their own key card to put in a tall cabinet without knocking. We went to see our concert and came back around midnight. When my boyfriend went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Junior T
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

hello guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed December 23, 2014

The service is horrible and the rooms are old and filthy with most utilities barely working. There's no locks on the outside entrance so anyone can just walk right in. The worst place I've ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe A
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
3.5 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
4.8 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746-3615 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Edniceville, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you view the room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenda2725, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“I am near the main road and it is empty after 8 PM, very quiet. Even day hear nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles 633stevev, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips but to stay clear of this place. none!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles williambC4535OE, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Run away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles madammort74, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question