We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (291)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (46)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Huntington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
OHEKA CASTLE is a majestic historic mansion located on Long Island's Gold Coast between New York City and the Hamptons. This 1920s French-style chateau is listed on the National Register for Historic Places and boasts 32 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites on the upper floors where guests can sleep like royalty. Guests can enjoy a leisurely stroll around the beautiful formal gardens, take a mansion tour and learn about the Castle's rich history, wine and dine in European ambience in the OHK Bar & Restaurant before retiring to their guestroom for an in-room massage. Breathtakingly beautiful, OHEKA CASTLE is admired around the world as a premier venue for exquisite weddings and gala celebrations and has been the backdrop to many prominent film and photo productions. The refined European atmosphere and the feeling of being transported back in time to the decadence of the Roaring Twenties consistently gives OHEKA the recognition as America's Grandest Castle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
331Reviews
4Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 70
  • 31
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a must visit for anyone. Tour was very informative and awesome to see. The lunch was spectacular. Gary sat and chatted with everyone in there!! Hotel and grounds are vast and inviting. There was a Hollywood shoot going on too!
Read more
The tour guide was boring. She Would start talking about one thing and out of left field, would jump into a totally different conversation. She was just babbling on. The workers there were so unpleasant especially to each other. They do not look like a happy group. The food was delicious. Our waitress was great. Very accommodating. Leaving the castle was unpleasant. When we were leaving thru the front, were we entered. One of the workers was rude enough to turn us around to tell us to leave thru the door we came thru. I understand that they have weddings going on. But there is away to tell people. Then she went to the hostess from the restaurant and yelled at her.
Read more
My wife and I and 6 of our friends went to the Long Island Uncorked Wine event on June 5th, and I must say it was one of the wort events I have ever been to! I waited until today to write this review because I wanted to calm down and not say anything that was not appropriate. I still don't know where to begin,, but I will start with just getting in. Unbelievable that they would leave people outside in the pouring rain while checking tickets. They knew of the impending bad weather (they emailed everyone to make sure they took shuttle) so you would think that they might spend a few hundred dollars to rent a tent for the front and prepare, but no way! Then once you finally got into the venue, it was so overcrowded that I am surprised the fire marshal didn't close the place down. The lines for the food (what little there was) were so long and disorganized with people cutting in, that they were not worth waiting on. Further, by 8pm, most of the food was gone, as well as the wine (the main attraction) at several of the tables. Only the deserts seemed to be plentiful. As this was supposed to be a "food" event we expected more food that deserts. One of the big items in their advertising was the large pan of paella, unfortunately by 8pm it was all gone, never to be seen again! I could go on and on, but we left at 8:15 to get something to eat. Again, worst event I have ever been to. For Oheka to be associated with this event is a shame!
Read more
Response from OHEKA, Manager at OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Dear Reviewer, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at OHEKA CASTLE. However, please note that the wine and food event you attended was a private affair hosted solely by Long Island Uncorked. You are correct in that the Castle is associated with this event simply because it takes place at OHEKA. I can assure you we are discussing the matter with the host. It is our suggestion that reviews and comments be sent directly to Long Island Uncorked at longislanduncorked.com. Thank you. Kind Regards, OHEKA Management
Read more
it was obvious that it was going to rain , they even sent notices via email. there was no protection at the entrance, when it started to rain , they were ill prepared to handle the crowd. long lines, food and wine shortage . The wait staff was very nice and attentive. we will not return. going to the parking was a nightmare-unlit steps and un even steps
Read more
We had a beautiful Mother's Day Brunch at Oheka Restaurant. The buffet was so delicious and perfect for all in our group. The fish and vegetarian options were great! A very warm welcome and excellent service. The owner Gary Melius was delightful! We will be back very soon!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$309 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oheka castle huntington, oheka castle hotel huntington
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandHuntington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing