We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hunter Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunter
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hunter Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
White Plains, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay at Hunter Inn. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Friendly staff. Great location to hike Hunter Mountain and explore neighboring Tannersville. Close to nearby restaurants. Great buffet breakfast. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, friendly staff and very helpfull, furnishings need updating, but clean and safe, love the views, great breakfast for complimentary, in town for family. Wedding , hotel was base for wedding party

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 454donk
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Nice large rooms, not updated but clean. Hotel is very close to Mountain. Staff is awesome, they make you feel right at home. Breakfast is great, but also save a date to get to Maggies Crooked Cafe in Tannersville. This is NOT a Marriot or Hilton, but that's the good thing about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

good cozy inn to clean up after a day of festivals. they do 'get you' on quite a bit with charges on some thing (extra people, three night minimum, etc). solid place, but not cheap. enjoyable walk to mountain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarahbchow
Albany, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Great location for Mtn. Jam. Took about 15 mins to walk to the venue. Bar/Restaurant was not opened which was super disappointing. It was a little pricey, but the breakfast buffet made up for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crystine R
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Hunter Inn is by far no Hampton Inn. We have stayed at Hunter Inn numerous times over the past 8 years so we could attend TAP NY. The highlights; friendly staff, a decent breakfast, reasonably clean rooms and it’s a short walk to Hunter Mt. The low points; HORRIBLE beds, out-dated bedding and decor and a heating system that either... More 

Helpful?
Thank 200mphjunky
Selden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We stay every year for taps ny beer festival. I've been going to the Hunter inn at least once a year since 2001, in that time they haven't updated anything. But it is very clean and the people there are very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank y1gnk0
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Be prepared. You have no control over the heat. It pumps out even when it's over 50 degrees out and would probably be insufficient on cold days. The staff hides in the back and won't even sit at the front desk. The rooms are old and dirty. The shower caused 1 or 2nd degree burns on my sons back. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thomas t

Travelers are raving about these Hunter hotels

ocean, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Definitely a great location and pleasant surprise! very nice staff, restaurant and front desk personnel were looking to help. Surprisingly good hot breakfast (get the pancakes!) even re-booked for later on in the month.

Helpful?
Thank ejsanti
Hunter Inn H, Manager at Hunter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the buffet breakfast! The front desk strives to take care of all of our guests needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Catskill Mountains.  Management More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

SEE PICTURES I AM POSTING WITH THIS REVIEW AND JUDGE FOR YOURSELF! Bathroom was horrible. We had to go to the close supermarket to buy Lysol and disinfect/sanitize the place. Dusty curtains, carpet, bedspread, furniture. Restaurant food ruined our New Years celebration. After the dinner my husband had to spend the entire night sitting on the toilet bowl...... Next morning... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jones F
Hunter Inn H, Manager at Hunter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding the issue of your room upon check in. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your room. wish you had brought this to the attention... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunter
0.1 mi away
Scribner's Catskills Lodge
6.9 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
10.0 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
2.6 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 5 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
6.7 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#2 of 5 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hunter Inn

Address: 7433 Main Street, P.O. Box 355, Hunter, NY 12442
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hunter
Price Range: $79 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Hunter Hotel Hunter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing