We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scribner Hollow Lodge

13 Scribner Hollow Road, Hunter, NY 12442
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scribner Hollow Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dilapated hotel right across the street from the ski hill.....my wife and I walked into the "lobby" then to the front desk( a room in the basement) saw enough of the "operation" to know this was only going to get worse......on the upside good place for group of college kids the bunk in a room and get drink on ......the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric S
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really disappointed in this place as it has pretty good ratings on TA. I arrived for MLK weekend at around 11pm Friday night. Staff knew I was arriving late and called to tell me that my room key would taped to the door of the office. Totally fine. The problem came when we arrived and no one had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sideoutshu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

A serene area, a beautiful old lodge about to be rennovated. We stayed in a large welcoming room, very clean. Lisa and Marc the owners were great, and we would love to come again. The area is calming and all we could wish for. Ayellet and Chaya

Helpful?
Thank ayekii
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We were very disappointed when we walked into the lobby. The whole place had an old musty smell. We toured the amenities and saw dirt in the hot tub, mold in the sauna, and our room had a couple of holes in the walls. We decided not to stay, and of course, we are not getting a refund. This place... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank David F
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Attended a get together but was a bit disappointed with the accommodations. Although the beds were comfortable the need for renovation was apparent. Staff was friendly and lobby lovely. The attractive inside pool is the allure for some yet we enjoyed the gazebo and mountain air. Outside pool is tiny. The local grounds were maintained and the mountain air was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UsHere4U
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

My boyfriend booked a room for the night for us. We had to be in Vermont on Sunday and rather than do the entire drive in one trip, we decided to head up halfway and stay somewhere. We arrived after sundown but could already tell that we would be waking up to stunning views. The staff was friendly and got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

My experience was short of amazing. The staff was very attentive and I had no feeling of wanting. Any question I had was promptly answered and feel the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. Any minor discrepancies I might have had were quickly attended to.The grotto was amazing and much more than I expected. Having the pristine outdoor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DaTruBoricua
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

The views were absolutely something to behold, day and night. The room was not only very clean, but was kept very clean, each day. The amenities were everything they were hoped to be. Sparkling pool, really great grotto, and a nice sized hot tub. The staff was so nice, they made us feel right at home, and were happy to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William H
Shirley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Booked on the spot on a busy weekend, got an amazing room and was shocked at how cool the pool area was . I originally booked at another hotel but they had no ac and horrible service came here (across the street ) and it was completely the opposite.

Helpful?
2 Thank chaz g
Auburn Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

A group of us women rented this site/condo and it was discussing. The mold/mildew smell was so strong that when I opened the door I had to take a step back...let me narrow it down, even the cobwebs were dirty!! The website pictures are not what you will get. Don't rent from this location. we had to find another Lodging... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 11moonbeams
Guy C, Owner at Scribner Hollow Lodge, responded to this review

THIS IS NOT A REVIEW OF OUR PROPERTY!!! These people stayed at a condominium complex on the same road as us, We do not even OFFER condos. The condos at the Scribner Hollow Townhouse complex, totally unaffiliated, are booked through air BNB etc. They receive no services or housekeeping. Because of their use of the name of the same street... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunter
6.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
10.0 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#1 of 6 in Windham
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
15.5 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#2 of 7 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 5 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay