We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads

Visit hotel website
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel was carefully designed to meet the needs of guest staying long periods of time. The fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been designed with you in mind. Plus, we have a variety of signature amenities that enable you to live, work and relax according to your schedule, not ours.Even if you are with us for just a couple of nights, we hope you find that our commitment to your comfort makes your life on the road a little easier.Candlewood Suites is near to Sikorsky, Corning Inc, Elmira College, Watkins Glen international Race Track, Fingerlakes Wine country, Corning Musuem of Glass, National Soaring Museum and many more..
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
204Reviews
36Photos
2Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 50
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 3 weeks. The room was spacious with a king bed, full size frig, microwave, toaster, coffee pot 2 burner cooktop, free paper and laundry. The staff was excellent and very helpful and accommodating. You find anything nicer for the price.
Read more
From beginning to the end of my stay way EXCELLENT!! Staff was pleasant and helpful. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, it made me sleep like a baby. This is my new hotel to stay when I am there once a month. Also there is a Outback restaurant just feet away and other
Read more
When I arrived to check-in, the front desk clerk handed me a gift bag and personalized note from the General Manager, Andrea Stowe, thanking me for staying at the hotel. The clerk asked me why I was visiting and I mentioned I was in town for a funeral. We went to dinner later
Read more
For the rate and what I needed it was good. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was very courteous. Outside of that, what more do you really need? Great location right off of the highway and near a whole slew of restaurants.
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations. Our team tries very hard to make sure our guests feel at home and that our accommodations and service are top notch. We hope in the future if your are in our area - that we again will be able to demonstrate our commitment to our comfort and satisfaction. Thanks again.
Read more
I was unpleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room wasn’t ready at check in even though it was hours after scheduled checkin time. The sheets had stains and sweat marks on the mattress. The floor had several stains that looked as if a pet had messed the floor, had to cover
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I want to personally apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to discuss this matter with you on a personal level if you would be so kind as to contact me at 607.873.7676. We want to make sure that all of our issues are addressed and that our guests are either satisfied with their accommodations or with the effort we make to rectify the problem. I look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Bathroom of the suite
Kitchen in the suite
Kitchen and desk area in suite.
Bed too close to wall, no bedside table
Door would not open, hit counter
PreviousNext
12345
Hello - thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a pool or hot tub. If your are interested in a pool - our sister property - The Fairfield Inn and Suites - does has a pool. They are located in Horseheads as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dave C. Thank you so much for your review and follow up. I appreciate you taking the time to share information about us and about local restaurants. We always like to make sure our guests know about our breakfast options because that becomes a big topic for conversation when they realize we do not have the typical hotel breakfast. Again, I appreciate all that you have said about us.
0 votes
"Front of building has view of street but back has a wooded area"
"Ist floor , away from elevators"
"All the rooms are excellent."
"I was on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet and if I didn't want to wait for the elevator, there were stairs right at the end of the hallway."
"Most of the rooms are pretty much the same."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesHorseheads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing