We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel was carefully designed to meet the needs of guest staying long periods of time. The fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been designed with you in mind. Plus, we have a variety of signature amenities that enable you to live, work and relax according to your schedule, not ours.Even if you are with us for just a couple of nights, we hope you find that our commitment to your comfort makes your life on the road a little easier.Candlewood Suites is near to Sikorsky, Corning Inc, Elmira College, Watkins Glen international Race Track, Fingerlakes Wine country, Corning Musuem of Glass, National Soaring Museum and many more..
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
206Reviews
36Photos
2Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 50
  • 15
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Starting with the check in,with Saundra, the service has been excellent. Great cookies, coffee,and very welcoming. The room was clean,well maintained spacious and cupboards well stocked. We were travelling with 2 little dogs and the room we were given smelled clean and fresh.
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. Its always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied with their stay and service. Saundra is a great asset to the hotel and I'm sure she enjoyed making your stay memorable. If you are ever in the area again we hope that we will have another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Read more
Beyond amazing too my husband and I and our little dog too!!! Can’t thank Pam and TAm enough. The cleaning staff who deal with me and everyone there that makes candlewood feel like home every time we stay!!! Ty!!!
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. Our team takes great pride in their service to our guests, Pam and Tammy being some of the best. Everyone does their best to make sure our guests feel as if the Candlewood is their home away from home. Its always a pleasure to see you at the hotel. Thanks again
Read more
We stayed here for 3 weeks. The room was spacious with a king bed, full size frig, microwave, toaster, coffee pot 2 burner cooktop, free paper and laundry. The staff was excellent and very helpful and accommodating. You find anything nicer for the price.
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your long term stay at the Candlewood Suites. Its always a pleasure knowing that our guests are truly satisfied and happy with their stay and service. Our team prides themselves on great customer service and going above and beyond for the guests. We hope that we will have another opportunity in the near future to have you as our guests. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
From beginning to the end of my stay way EXCELLENT!! Staff was pleasant and helpful. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, it made me sleep like a baby. This is my new hotel to stay when I am there once a month. Also there is a Outback restaurant just feet away and other
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review regarding your December stay with us. I am happy to hear that our team members went above and beyond during your stay and that you found our accommodations to be satisfactory. Its always a pleasure knowing that our guests are happy and that they want to make us their home away from home. We hope to see you again.
Read more
When I arrived to check-in, the front desk clerk handed me a gift bag and personalized note from the General Manager, Andrea Stowe, thanking me for staying at the hotel. The clerk asked me why I was visiting and I mentioned I was in town for a funeral. We went to dinner later
Read more
Response from Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our property in November. I want to personally send my condolences for your loss of a loved one. I'm proud to say that our team members do their best to go above and beyond to make our guests stay enjoyable and memorable. I hope that if you have the opportunity to come back to the area - it will be for different circumstances. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Bathroom of the suite
Kitchen in the suite
Kitchen and desk area in suite.
Bed too close to wall, no bedside table
Door would not open, hit counter
PreviousNext
12345
Is there a pool or hot tub?
Hello - thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a pool or hot tub. If your are interested in a pool - our sister property - The Fairfield Inn and Suites - does has a pool. They are located in Horseheads as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dave C. Thank you so much for your review and follow up. I appreciate you taking the time to share information about us and about local restaurants. We always like to make sure our guests know about our breakfast options because that becomes a big topic for conversation when they realize we do not have the typical hotel breakfast. Again, I appreciate all that you have said about us.
0 votes
"Front of building has view of street but back has a wooded area"
"Ist floor , away from elevators"
"All the rooms are excellent."
"I was on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet and if I didn't want to wait for the elevator, there were stairs right at the end of the hallway."
"Most of the rooms are pretty much the same."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesHorseheads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing