We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mision San Gil

Hotel website
Carretera Mexico - Queretaro, Kilometro 172, Queretaro 76821, Mexico
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mision San Gil
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ensenada Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked two night at Hotels.com everything went smooth at reception, then the fun began. Our room was NOTHING close to what was represented. it was in the back 40, a 10 min hike to the pool. The beauty full Patio on our room was enclosed by 4 walls! The whole place seemed cold and disinterested, Had a couple of beers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrneon
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. I regret that you could not enjoy your room, We are looking forward to have you back with us so you can experience all the improvement. Best regards, Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We just stayed here for a family wedding on site. The setting and decoration is amazing, the food was excellent and authentic Mexican - and very affordable too. Swimming pool is amazingly warm and loungers/towels/entertainment provided free. Free wifi too. The staff are very attentive and friendly. I recommend the buffet beakfast in the restaurant and lunch in the Cantina.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. We are so glad to know that you enjoy your stay.We hope to see you again here in your house. Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Even though the hotel is beautiful, it is extremely old and neglected; the rooms are in a very poor condition, specially the bathrooms. It comes to a point when even though they make a good job at keeping the place clean, it is so old and neglected, that it also seems dirty. I wouldn't recommend it until whomever owns this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmina M
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. I regret that you could not enjoy your room, We are looking forward to have you back with us so you can experience all the improvement. Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Marinha Grande, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nice place to stay for tourism and businesses. That's hotel has outside areas for relax and walk . The rooms are big enough and the hotel has a lots of entertainment during the night. Its far away from the local places, you need to rent car or a taxi to visit others places.

Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to have your visit again. Best regards, Ruben Rosales General Manager. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

since we arrived, there was an issue with the wifi connection. we were with a lot of work and had expected to work in our lovely terrace while our kids played with grandma. because of that, we had to wake up early and leave the hotel to work somewhere else :( I was very disappointed when the person at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank diminui
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very valuable for us to find our weaknesses. I am very sorry for the inconvenients you had because of the internet failures. Recently we had problems with our facilities, which have already been reviewed. Unfortunately, because of natural causes we had the loss of... More 

Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here because we had an event at San Gil and the location was very convenient. The rooms are out of date and bathroom is quite small. The pool needs some maintenance and the water was a little bit cold. The gardens are really beautiful and very well preserved.

Helpful?
Thank Donfinuras
Ruben R, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Estimated guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. For us it is very important for improvement. Ruben Rosales General manager. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last week with my boyfriend, in total we were a group of about 50 people all attending a wedding nearby. We arrived at 1am after a long journey, and asked for a room facing the back of the hotel (the front is literally 10m from an 8 lane highway!) and were taken to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Level Contributor
842 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I went to this hotel once when looking for a spot for an event ... I staid for the night ... The food is average to bad in the restaurant (one of the reasons we did not have the event here) ... the service is lackadaisical but not really bad. The worst thing though was that the rooms seemed really... More 

Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your important comments, and we'll be glad if you help us to improve our service, letting me contact you to know more specific information about your stay and of course your experience. We are really sorry for this bad experience, be sure that we´ll work to correct our faults. Best regards, Ma. del Rayo Quezada... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had to call the housekeepers several times for them to show up almost two hours after. We also asked the housekeepers to remove our dishes and stuff, but they never appeared, until the next day! Of course with food remainings next to our door we had a cockroach in the shower!! The girl in the reception area is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank AryCuesta
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cuesta:   We are very sorry that your stay was not a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for taking your time to send us this feedback, because those are areas of opportunity in which we must work to improve the quality of our service and meet the expectations of all our customers, which is why we have... More 

Sterling Heights, Mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

So we stayed in San Gil for a night because Juriquilla was full.. I was upset at first, but once I got there and saw the property, I was happy. So we first walked in and I was happy to see a bunch of Dia de los Muertos decorations. We were greeted promptly and cheerfully at check-in and then taken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queretaro
3.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galind...
#1 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mision La Muralla
Mision La Muralla
#1 of 1 in Amealco de Bonfil
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
#2 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Venecia
Hotel Plaza Venecia
#7 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Latit Real Hacienda De Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay