We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mision San Gil

Certificate of Excellence
Carretera Mexico - Queretaro, Kilometro 172, Queretaro 76821, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mision San Gil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

In the past I went several times to this place for lunch or breakfast and was an amazing experience. The selection, quality, service and presentation of the food was great. Lately we went there for an early dinner and seems to me like this place has nothing to do with the one I remember. Soup was cold, enchiladas and food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abraham C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

We were excited to visit this place but we were disappointed because they don't have adequate maintenance of installation. Our air conditioning didn't work, bath curtain fell down. We asked for a "caldo tlalpeño" and it was cold, gardens are really nice but we think they must seek for better installations because they are old and the price we paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinthya Y
Desarrollo Orga... Q, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped. Muchas gracia por darnos sus comentarios en Tripadvisor. para nosotros son muy importantes. y le comento que estamos... More 

Ensenada Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked two night at Hotels.com everything went smooth at reception, then the fun began. Our room was NOTHING close to what was represented. it was in the back 40, a 10 min hike to the pool. The beauty full Patio on our room was enclosed by 4 walls! The whole place seemed cold and disinterested, Had a couple of beers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrneon
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. I regret that you could not enjoy your room, We are looking forward to have you back with us so you can experience all the improvement. Best regards, Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Queretaro hotels

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We just stayed here for a family wedding on site. The setting and decoration is amazing, the food was excellent and authentic Mexican - and very affordable too. Swimming pool is amazingly warm and loungers/towels/entertainment provided free. Free wifi too. The staff are very attentive and friendly. I recommend the buffet beakfast in the restaurant and lunch in the Cantina.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. We are so glad to know that you enjoy your stay.We hope to see you again here in your house. Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Even though the hotel is beautiful, it is extremely old and neglected; the rooms are in a very poor condition, specially the bathrooms. It comes to a point when even though they make a good job at keeping the place clean, it is so old and neglected, that it also seems dirty. I wouldn't recommend it until whomever owns this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmina M
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your comments at Tripavisor. I regret that you could not enjoy your room, We are looking forward to have you back with us so you can experience all the improvement. Ruben Rosales Manager More 

Marinha Grande, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nice place to stay for tourism and businesses. That's hotel has outside areas for relax and walk . The rooms are big enough and the hotel has a lots of entertainment during the night. Its far away from the local places, you need to rent car or a taxi to visit others places.

Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to have your visit again. Best regards, Ruben Rosales General Manager. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

since we arrived, there was an issue with the wifi connection. we were with a lot of work and had expected to work in our lovely terrace while our kids played with grandma. because of that, we had to wake up early and leave the hotel to work somewhere else :( I was very disappointed when the person at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank diminui
Desarrollo Orga... Q, Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very valuable for us to find our weaknesses. I am very sorry for the inconvenients you had because of the internet failures. Recently we had problems with our facilities, which have already been reviewed. Unfortunately, because of natural causes we had the loss of... More 

Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here because we had an event at San Gil and the location was very convenient. The rooms are out of date and bathroom is quite small. The pool needs some maintenance and the water was a little bit cold. The gardens are really beautiful and very well preserved.

Helpful?
Thank Donfinuras
Ruben R, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Estimated guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. For us it is very important for improvement. Ruben Rosales General manager. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights last week with my boyfriend, in total we were a group of about 50 people all attending a wedding nearby. We arrived at 1am after a long journey, and asked for a room facing the back of the hotel (the front is literally 10m from an 8 lane highway!) and were taken to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Level Contributor
978 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I went to this hotel once when looking for a spot for an event ... I staid for the night ... The food is average to bad in the restaurant (one of the reasons we did not have the event here) ... the service is lackadaisical but not really bad. The worst thing though was that the rooms seemed really... More 

Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your important comments, and we'll be glad if you help us to improve our service, letting me contact you to know more specific information about your stay and of course your experience. We are really sorry for this bad experience, be sure that we´ll work to correct our faults. Best regards, Ma. del Rayo Quezada... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queretaro
3.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galind...
#1 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Latit Real Hacienda De Santiago
16.8 mi away
Mision La Muralla
Mision La Muralla
#1 of 1 in Amealco de Bonfil
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
#3 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
24.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#2 of 90 in Queretaro
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan Del Rio
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan D...
#2 of 8 in San Juan del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro offers first class accommodation away from city noise, on a farm where he still breathes the colonial era, having all the comforts of a modern hotel that require working groups for successful meetings, couples to their weddings or travelers who want an oasis of relaxation in Queretaro. Our Queretaro hotel has 124 standard rooms and 10 Suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also offers 9 meeting and event areas can accommodate from 20 to 1,000 people, with amenities to ensure that your social event or business meeting in Queretaro will be successful, our staff is ready to help with the organization. In our facilities you will find restaurant, pool, massage, golf course with 18 holes, sports fields, extreme sports, campfire area, playgrounds, kiosk, arena and more, which places us as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro has an unbeatable location near artisanal and recreational centers like Tequisquiapan and Bernal. In addition, it is located 25 minutes from Queretaro International Airport and 1 hour and a half from Mexico City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mision San Gil

Address: Carretera Mexico - Queretaro, Kilometro 172, Queretaro 76821, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mision San Gil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Mision San Gil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queretaro
#18 Business Hotel in Queretaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay