We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aviavy Hotel

Traveler (57)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (12)


#30 of 35 hotels in Nosy Be
A Ambatoloaka, charmant village typique, au centre de la plage de Madirokely, Aviavy Hôtel les pieds dans l'eau avec ses 09 chambres climatisées et ventilateurs, moustiquaire, mini-bar, TV Sat.. WiFi gratuit dans toutes les chambres, coffre-fort, salle de bain avec eau chaude. Un décor authentique, l’attention chaleureuse d’un personnel souriant, un restaurant reconnu pour sa cuisine des îles et indienne, une ambiance familiale et vivante vous procureront que du bonheur. Aviavy Hôtel, vous propose de nombreuses activités : Activités aquatique et marines Croisières, Pêche aux gros, visites des îles aux alentours, plongé sous marine, balade en pirogue… Mais aussi des activités terrestres La découverte de la Grande Terre, grande randonnée qui vous mènera jusqu'à Diego Suarez Des excursions culturelles comme Ambanja Des randonnées terrestres que ce soit en 4X4 climatisé et chauffeur, en quad ou à pieds,(Trekking)
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know


Full view
Plage Madirokely A 5 minute d'Ambatoloaka, Nosy Be 207 Madagascar
Getting there
Fascene Airport9 mi
See all nearby hotels
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stopped here after going to see the Lemurs. Though our hosts were hospitable with cold beverages and fresh fruit , the place could use a face lift. Facing a beautiful beach even this was marred by a several foot barrier of seaweed. It could have been a whole lot better.
Read more
Response from Aviavy N, Manager at Aviavy Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Hello, When I see the hotel sign and the date of your message, you carry me back. I am currently the new manager of Aviavy Hotel, I assure you that my customers leave happy because we did a lot of facelift as you say ... Aviavy is a hotel on top of Madirokely at the moment! Good luck,
Read more
Oh My God !! This place is simply a nightmare. Wonderful in design, but don t try to eat here. They don t serve even a glass of wine ( only water and coca cola). I tried a steak and a soupe de crevettes and... really ... very expensive and the taste was completely absent. Place is ALWAYS empty and finally ... they asked me to pay 41.000 because for the server 13.000 + 2.500 + 3.000 = 41.000 ( see picture ) . I told them about the mistake and after 5 minutes the guy came back showing me the menu . W T F !!! Worst last day of holiday in my life.
Read more
Response from Aviavy N, Manager at Aviavy Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Hello, Fortunately it is a message, I am in my duty to answer you ... knowing that it disrupts much about the decision of my new customers, you should know that with my new management the bar was opened, the restaurant is very Well, I have a nice team. So you have to monitor your languages because this kind of message in my page, I do not accept.
Read more
We stayed here and day tripped around for a few days. We had a blast. We ate breakfast every morning here as well as dinner and sometimes lunch too. We literally ate them out of eggs and half of their curries! They were so helpful though and one of the girls even ran down the road to get us more eggs for breakfast! We would definitely come back!
Read more
Response from Aviavy N, Manager at Aviavy Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Hello, Here is a nice customer, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking to improve our service so that your holidays are unforgettable. Hope to see you again soon Good afternoon thank you very much
Read more
We arrived in Nosy Be after a day of diving in Nosy Tanikely, having read good reviews about Aviavy. The start was already on the wrong foot. The hotel was quite late picking us up from the port in Hellville, and when they finally arrived, we felt they were upset with us! The person from the hotel was extremely unfriendly, and the only time she showed glimmers of a nice attitude were when she was trying to sell us excursions through the hotel. We arrived and ordered lunch, eager for some good seafood with a glass of wine. I cannot express our dismay when we were told the hotel no longer served any alcohol. Too bad they still call themselves a beach on the bar, so no one had any clue. Lunch was Malagasy crab which was hard to eat, and overcooked prawns. We made the fatal mistake of going there for dinner, since we were tired. The choice of what to eat was easy, since practically everything we tried to order from the menu was not being served. When our soup finally arrived, some 35 minutes later, we only received one order. Obviously we did not frequent the restaurant any further. The room was decent, with good Wi-Fi and air conditioning, and a great view. But the staff were consistently unfriendly, and constantly gave the impression they were doing us a favor, rather than trying to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. This was supposed to be our vacation wind-down in a nice hotel. Instead it was a total let down. Don't make the same mistake. Avoid this place. There are plenty of other choices in the area.
Read more
Response from Aviavy N, Manager at Aviavy Hotel
Responded Jun 14, 2018
Hello, It was in 2016 accod we did not sell alcohol, now we have a cocktail bar (wine, wisky, beer ...) for the restaurant I do not believe you since the cooks here have not changed yet they make good food, I assure you that we have a good reputation on the restaurant. I just want to tell you that if you come back here we close the bar just for you Good luck
Read more
This is a review of the hotel's restaurant La Pirogue, but TripAdvisor would not accept that under "restaurant". We stayed at a hotel on the beach south of the Aviavy hotel and had dinner and lunch at their restaurant, La Pirogue. On the first night we had one Indian meal and one fresh fish, plus desserts. Both meals were excellent and reasonably priced with particularly friendly staff. (When we said the beach was very dark, one of the staff walked the 200 m with us!) So we decided to come back for lunch on our last day in NosyBe and pre-ordered langouste . It was indeed fresh, came grilled and we each had half of a BIG langouste. Magnificent and again very reasonably priced, followed by desserts. We can highly recommend this restaurant.
Read more
$52 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MadagascarAntsiranana ProvinceNosy Be
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing