We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anjiamarango Beach Resort

Save
Traveler (758)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (132)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“beach front”(9 reviews)
“the owner”(32 reviews)
“ylang ylang”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
60
17
1
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
17
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontthe ownerylang ylangeach guestnosy kombaprivate beachplace is beautifulfood ordersnorkeling equipmentfishno hot waterperfect beachfresh juicepeace and quietyour feetromantic getawayday tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed in the resort for one night because the sea was too rough for us to leave the mainland. However, our one day at the Anjiamarango Beach Resort was a nice way to end our holiday in Madagascar. The owner Philippe gave us...More

Thank Louise H
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband decided to visit Anjiamarango for our annual beach holiday in December for 10 nights. We were prepared for an adventurous holiday and it is exactly what we got! The service is excellent and the staff is amazingly helpful. They do, however,...More

1  Thank Yda v
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango, Propriétaire at Anjiamarango Beach ResortResponded February 10, 2018

It is true that like Julian and Kathy previously, you spent a good part of your stay with this storm and which unfortunately prevented you from sleeping well! I should have offered to climb into the bungalows in second position so you can sleep better...More

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Anjiamarango is a lovely, rustic resort right on the beach. The pics are accurate. The staff is great. The owner, Phillipe Gron, is brilliant a host. We had the best holiday, even though we were caught up in the cyclone. The food is great, and...More

1  Thank JRaubenheimer
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango, Propriétaire at Anjiamarango Beach ResortResponded February 10, 2018

It has been a real pleasure to welcome customers as friendly and warm as you Julian with Kathy ! And despite the gloomy weather and the storm we had during your stay, you have never lost your good mood and your joie de vivre !...More

Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Each room is a private bungalow and the staff is friendly and helpful. The laid back atmosphere provides a perfect setting to relax in and booking tours here is extremely easy. We would definitely stay here...More

1  Thank Anthony N
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango, Propriétaire at Anjiamarango Beach ResortResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you Anthony for your excellent opinion and to have recounted in a simple but very explicit way your stay with us! I think you too will become loyal customers and ambassadors of our ecolodge in the United States! So thanks again and all the...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017

I was looking for a private lodge to relax for a few days after an active tour on mainland Madagascar. My main criteria was peace and a pool. This is exactly what I found at Amjiamarango! I loved the space in the bungalows - it...More

1  Thank suzventer
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango, Propriétaire at Anjiamarango Beach ResortResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you Suzanne for your excellent review given for our ecolodge! You had qualified well our establishment and we had a lot of pleasure to make you discover Nosy Be! Nevertheless, it is true that taxi here in Nosy Be are expensive, and that we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nosy Be
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (758)
Room & Suite (163)
Pool & Beach (132)
Dining (36)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Likewater4chocolate
August 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NICOLETAdinROMANIA | Reviewed this property |
Anjiamarango It is a quiet place where. From here you can go with the car in any location - to Hell Ville taxi cost 50,000 Ariary. Here the ocean is not great but it's a pool that you can enjoy.
1
Vote
SurfNSteve
April 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango | Property representative |
two possibilities ..... in a double bungalow, we can separate the beds and make two twin beds ..... or else two singles bungalows close to each other, less than 10 meters away! !!! it's up to you! To confirm ..... connect... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Georgi S
September 28, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PhilippeAnjiamarango | Property representative |
Wifi side ..... We are connected to the world via the Internet and in wireless ..... in practice Check if your computer has the proper interface, your computer will recognize this protocol access upon powering on the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the sea front require climbing many steps"
Read review
"Bungalows on the beach have great views"
Read review
"Rooms in "first position" meaning that you are litterally 20 meters from the water's edge, is..."
Read review
"The view from the sea-view bungalows is incredible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing