We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ezile Bay Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ezile Bay Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Ezile bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in Ghana. If you are looking to unwind from the hectic life in Accra and find yourself in an extra peaceful and simple environment then give Danielle a call and make your reservation! I must however, add that the rooms and toilets need more care.

Helpful?
Thank Peat G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Another return to Ezile Bay, it's an ideal location midway between Abidjan and Accra to do nothing ... Yet again I spent a few days swimming safely in the bay (with the new puppy Yoga!), chilling on the beach and switching off from work ... BUT Ezile Bay has mains electricity now (when there's not a general power outage &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kira A
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you Kira for your lovely rewiew. You know very well Ezile Bay as you stayed maybe... 10 times? And you still can noting changes and improvements. You are right, the big news this year is that Ezile Bay is now connected to the power grid. As MTN is the telephone network works best. We contiinuons to create and develop... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of February to take a few days rest from surfing in Busua. Beach location is perfect for kicking back and relaxing with a book and a beer. Food was nice. Recommend the guided tours to the forest reserve, Cape Three Points and the mangrove forest.

Helpful?
Thank TimPEHartley
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this lovely review and for sharing your experience with others about food, relaxing and guided tours. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Thank you for your recommendations and I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Danielle More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

We arrived an was greeted by an older guy, who led us to the restaurant in order to meet the manager. She didn't speak to us at any point, just yelled at the man to show us our house/hut. The room we got was small and smelled like sewer, due to problems with the bathroom. Even though we were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niko_Gron
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I read with some astonishment. You do not find what you expected, I mean the. Surprise that you call my manager rude and impolite, normally it ''s an affable and welcoming young woman. Speak loudly and with what can apparaidre departing, as a certain roughness is customary here, people talk as well. When I arrived... More 

Girona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Ezile Bay was the most beautiful beach we visited in Ghana - clean, peaceful and very relaxing. Ezile Bay Village resort is extremely lucky to have this gorgeous place all to itself, but we were disappointed with the staff, food, and general atmosphere of the place. The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly, the food was dull and over priced and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank avmjmG
Olivbusua, Gérant at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you appreciate the charm, the cleanliness of this peaceful place Ezile Bay. Usually, upon reading all the other reviews, our guests enjoy the food and service. Of course, as the lodge is in full nature, we must share it with the people. I'm surprised by the presence of cockroach with my team because we... More 

Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Stayed few days in Ezile Bay with my husband. It’s a perfect gateway from the busy Accra. We enjoyed the bay so much, very peaceful... in one word: Paradise! the staff is very friendly and responded to all our needs, and the owner Danielle makes sure we were good and took time to discuss with everyone… the food is very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tyboundelph
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

hank you for your nice review! We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us! I'm very pleased to read that you find our staff helpful and accommodating and appreciated our location and food. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards, Danielle More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was able to visit this paradise in Ghana as a birthday treat and it was the most beautiful experience ever! If you're looking for a place to be close to nature, forget about all the madness in the world, Ezile bay it is! No luxury in the room but the paradise is just outside your door. Very friendly staffs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmama1304
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you Tmamana for your friendly rewiew. Love ''No luxury in the room but the paradise is just outside your door'',is so true. At Ezile Bay we like to creat new plates with the wonderful vegetable, fish etc from the surroundiing area. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards. Danielle More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Ezile Bay is the perfect place to relax, you can hang around the beautiful beach and/or enjoy the nice food from the kitchen (you can order fresh fish and special menus etc. in advance). We went there as a group of four and used ezile bay as a base-camp for our surftrips along the coast. The owner Danielle speaks french... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for your wonderful rewiew. I'm very happy you enjoy Ezile Bay and the surroonding area especially with your surf trip. You are always welcome! Kind Regards, Danielle More 

Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful grilled fish! The food was well prepared but a little pricy but you are remote. Lovely place to swim with small waves, near to local fishing village you are able to watch the boats come in. Rooms slightly dysfunctional but satisfactory (door not locking easily, holes in mosquito net, net not covering bed). Lots of chairs and shade great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Every time I think about this charming, rustic place I long to return. The beach was stunning, the staff friendly, and the *food was amazing*. Make the effort to go here! It's not for the luxury traveler can't be happy without room service and towels folded into swans. But- With views and cooking like this it's paradise!

Helpful?
1 Thank HouseStark
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
15.8 mi away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
21.1 mi away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Stellar Lodge
Stellar Lodge
#5 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
21.3 mi away
Takoradi Standard Hotel
Takoradi Standard Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
17.6 mi away
Ankobra Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ezile Bay Village

Address: Cape 3 Point road | Akwidaa-Busua, Busua, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Price Range: $8 - $10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing