We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Arlington, Va.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can't beat the location if you're visiting West Point, which is why we chose it. The pleasant surprise was the extremely helpful staff and a beautiful room complete with frig. The breakfast was packaged stuff, but coffee was available at all times.

Helpful?
Thank Connie-7
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you very much for your objective review of our property. We try very hard to have great accommodations at reasonable rates. I think we have succeeded in this case. Once again, thank you for your review and look forward to maybe a return visit/stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is prime. The cadets (even plebes) can walk to it even if they don't have weekend privileges because it is within 5 miles. It was a very hot weekend and the AC worked well and our room had 2 refrigerators. The man at the desk was very helpful. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Deird D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They charged my cc even though I cancelled 10 min later plus the motel is nothing to rave about with poor amenities and breakfast that I recommend skipping unless u plan on getting sick The area is beautiful which I can not say for the accommodations

Helpful?
Thank sharone b
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

What can I say now? What advise can I give you about your review? Here's one: Always read the cancellation policy concerning making reservations at a hotel. In our case, it clearly states you will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if you cancel (which could be applied to a future stay when making another reservation at our hotel within... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is quiet and not that lot of people. We had a smoke free room and it was definitely been smoked inn! That was not so nice. Room was well cleaned and worked fine for us otherwise. Their "continental" breakfast is only some bagels in a plastic from front lobby!

Helpful?
Thank Konsta P
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are sorry about the condition of the room (regarding smoking). There's only so much you can do regarding asking the public to respect our policy of not smoking in the rooms. In the future, if you have an issue similar, go to the front desk and ask that the condition be corrected. If this were... More 

New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West... More 

Helpful?
Thank catmeow3
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to make our hotel the best that it can be. It's very hard dealing with the public nowadays. But we try, and try again. We appreciate customers such as yourselves and welcome you when your travels bring you close to us again. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel,... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!! The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waytogoChicago
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

Cleveland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Lesscat
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

jcbart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcbart
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

Helpful?
Thank pat f
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.2 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
6.1 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Location: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: $127 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay