We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West... More 

Helpful?
Thank catmeow3
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!! The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waytogoChicago
Cleveland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Lesscat
jcbart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcbart
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

Helpful?
Thank pat f
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again,... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

My husband and I just arrived home and I couldn't wait to write a review. We rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for the Warrior Games. The motel was definitely more then expected. The room and the bathroom were VERY CLEAN, spacious, newly renovated and quiet. The motel was 3 minutes from the Military visiting center... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GloritzaGonzalez
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We are striving to make our hotel one of the best in the mid-Hudson valley area. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will see our ongoing improvements. Until then, Happy Travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc. More 

Fort Meade, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

West Point motel is one of the worst place I have ever been in. Extremely outdated. Room say no smoking but there are burn marks on carpet, on tub and the wallpaper was bubbled up. The Internet was not very functional and when it was, you censored the sites you are able to go to. The breakfast is coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank govt605
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Greetings. Unfortunately every now and then we cannot please some of our customers due to other issues arising from requests to change our existing reservation policies for those customers. As the saying goes: (no matter how hard we try) "we cannot please everyone every time."I will say this: in the future we will be even more diligent adhering to our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I stayed two nights on a bike trip from Manhattan. The beds were comfortably firm, the hot water was just the right temperature, and the water pressure was consistently strong. It was a treat to be able to take a bath as well as a shower. The entire staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to eat and where... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnPLink
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear John: Hello. I was our pleasure to have you as a customer, even though you are from Manhattan (only kidding!). We pride ourselves with service and the appeal of our accommodations. Regarding the water pressure: all our water comes from the surrounding mountains around the Town of Highland and West Point, the United States Military Academy. Originally the water... More 

Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

What a great place, parking is a bit tight but overall this is a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean and nicely laid out. Staff recommended a new Italian place down the street that was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Tim-Lombardi
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest: Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. Sorry about the parking; it was a very, very business week at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and would like to say that we are always upgrading our rooms to better meet the needs of our guests. Please, when in the beautiful Hudson River Valley again, please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Location: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: $134 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay