We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk and breakfast staff were outstanding and helpful. Thanks for a great stay! We had an early game Sunday morning and staff set out cold breakfast items for the team at 630. The rooms were clean quiet and spacious.

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our helpful and you like your rooms. We strive to deliver exceptional service and cleanliness. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2,988 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice property, an older hotel but lots of nice renovations. The mattresses were comfy. Fridge and microwave in my room. Unfortunately a not-so-clean bathroom as indicated by hair on the floor knock this down to an average rating will for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable. It's close to shopping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your feedback of your stay. I greatly apologize that you found hair in your room and I have spoken with the housekeeping team about this issue. I hope you can give us another chance in the future because we have an exceptional staff and... More 

Jefferson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed here while passing through Rochester. The hotel was under renovation and we had an updated room. It was nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. This was the first time i had seen a walk-in shower with sliding glass doors. This was much nicer than the tub showers. However, it was a step up into the shower and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much fore giving us your feedback of your recent stay as well as our newly renovated rooms. We take a lot of pride proving great service and keeping a clean facility. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Henrietta. More 

Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Recently stayed here the night before attending Imagine RIT event. Friendly front desk and breakfast area staff. Room was very clean and despite being on a busy road, I found the hotel very quiet. The room I stayed in looked to be recently remodeled. The only slight annoyance is you cannot make a left turn out of the hotel, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbc04
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I understand your confusion on making the left turn out of the hotel. With GPS systems they do not seem to like the exit so we have a exit at the other end of the hotel to make it easier for GPS to pick up. I am sop glad you enjoyed... More 

pjpowers82
Level Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

You'll need to drive 20 minutes to get into the city but the hotel is awesome Renovated rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff. It's a great place to stay close to the thruway. Energy efficient rooms, you need to put your key card in a holder to turn some lights on.

Helpful?
Thank pjpowers82
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future when we have completely finished our renovations. More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We stayed here overnight before a visit to RIT. It was a good location, close to the school. The room was comfortable. The beds were comfortable. But the bathroom needed a minor adjustment. It had a nice walk-in glass shower, however, there was no place to put the soap, shampoo or conditioner bottles. We had to put them on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank safety_princess
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. As we are currently going through renovations we have resolved the issue regarding not having a place to for your toiletries. Thank you so much for feedback we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

On Friday April 8th 30 senior citizen bowlers travel to Rochester by bus to Participate in the bowling tournament. The planner chose this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted with our room keys and the staff was so pleasant and friendly. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The room was clean but I did find cobwebs in the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Realsexxy
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. I am so glad you and your team enjoyed your stay. I greatly apologize that your was not fully cleaned. I have notified my Executive Housekeeper of the situation to make sure this was just an isolated issue. We would love... More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Stayed a couple of nights on business. Found the room and location to be good and quiet. Numerous restaurants nearby. Room included full size ironing board, and a mini-fridge. Location was close to highway, but not too close.

Helpful?
Thank EricAustin_TX
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Rochester South. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with during your business travels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This hotel receives major bonus points for being so comfortable and quiet. The bed was amazingly soft, and I did not hear a thing during my entire 3 day stay - not from outside, not from the hallway, not from adjoining rooms. But whenever I'd go downstairs in the morning, the lobby area was full - they must have some... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDanTaylor
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the look of our property. Out last renovations was 8 years ago and we are looking to start renovations this month. I greatly apologize you were not recognized as a rewards memeber, I will past this along... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights here and found it convenient for business meetings in the Rochester area. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a good wi-fi connection and free breakfast too. Good place for business traveller and close to major highways and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank fr21555
Catherine A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your business travels. We greatly appreciate your feedback and our glad to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester South

Address: 4695 W. Henrietta Rd., Henrietta, NY 14467
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $124 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester South Hotel Henrietta
Fairfield Inn Henrietta
Fairfield Henrietta
Henrietta Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay