We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, it was difficult finding the entrance to the hotel, as the main doors were under construction. I had to call the front desk to get directions after circling the property twice. The hotel is comfortable, but is showing signs of age. My room was spacious, though the bathroom was cramped. The location, though, is great. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel close to RIT. We stayed here while dropping our son off for college. The lobby was under construction but desk staff were all friendly and cookies were awesome! Our room was as expected for a Doubletree.

Helpful?
Thank Marty F
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Marty F. We certainly hope your son enjoys RIT this semester, It's a great school and those cookies are good! More 

Youngsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good staff and service. Rooms were very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Stayed 2 nights and in different rooms ( My choice) due to the suite I was upgraded to the first night being booked the following night. Both rooms were very good and enjoyed the stay! Would recommend this for others to stay...

Helpful?
Thank Stevestowe
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Stevestowe, Thanks for staying with us Steve and glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Hartford City, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at the half-way point on our two day trip. The price/quality was very good. Clean and ample sized room with basic but pleasant decor. Excellent fitness facility. Convenient for visiting downtown Rochester. Many restaurants/fast-foodlocations nearby. Counter staff both helpful and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank BillMagrath
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

BillMagrath, Just wanted thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to service you. We hope next time you may think of the Rochester area as a destination point for your trip:) More 

Middletown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for my son's RIT visit. Looked really nice on line, had good reviews. Found the hotel under construction. Was a bit grossed out by the dust and dirt that was evident in many places. Carpet to pool was absolutely disgusting! Room was loud with road noise and for the expense I had another expense...breakfast. Not worth... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Malinda N
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Malinda N. We are so sorry to hear about your most recent experience. Yes we are going through some upgrades, we are actually reinvesting approximately 5 million dollars in upgrades. My team does try to minimize the effects during the upgrades to our guest, unfortunately, we did not seem to accomplish that during your stay. We do sincerely apologize. We... More 

Bellmore, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked rooms for family and friends. Very accommodating, friendly staff. Rooms top-notch. Breakfast and restaurant dining experience excellent, quality food and service. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bcrisci33
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Bcrisci33, We just wanted to thank you for choosing our hotel for that very special time in your life. We were so please to add to that moment and hope to see you and you family again soon. Once again thank you for allowing us to be part of your memory. More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I pulled up to the hotel I thought "lord what am I getting into". The outside needs a work over but the inside was nicely done. Even though construction was in progress, the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 55lyndaw
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

55lyndaw, Thank you for your sharing your experience. Thanks for acknowledging how clean the hotel while it goes through its transformation which will include the exterior as well. Hopefully the next time you are in Rochester you will choose us again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, Great beds. Lots of pillows Nice bar to round up your evening. Nice breakfast. Continental to buffet, Would stay again. Family of 4 . 2 rooms. Easy access to the interstate, Warm cookie upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosez694
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

rosez694, Thanks for allowing us to the opportunity to share our hospitality with you (and our cookie), we hope to see you again soon! More 

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DoubleTree did not let us down again. We checked in with a group, and they were very accomodating. They had a nice sign out to show where the group should go, and they helped do last minute room changes. Thanks Liz! Overall the staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. After a long bus ride, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FAMASO
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

FAMASO, We are so glad to have had your group stay with us. We appreciate you commenting on our staff and food selections:) We certainly hope you will be able to join us again real soon! More 

Saratoga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even after renovations, this place is a dump. The heating/cooling, lighting, showers, pillows, and smell is horrible. Lipstick on a pig. Service is good. Food is decent. Stay at the Hampton Inn down the road.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron N
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Ron N We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $130 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay