We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 550: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We make the pilgrimage every year to the Bills game and although we stumbled upon this location many years ago, it is our preferred hotel. Decent, clean rooms, breakfast included, one hour to New Era field, easy access to the highway, close proximity to Buffalo Wild Wings next door, Tops super market down the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel again and a Nice review. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs being surrounded by many choices of restaurants and shopping with easy access to all highways. We hope you went to a recent...

North Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Single room with king-size bed. Size of room what you would expect for a chain hotel. Mattress was on the hard side. Otherwise, the room was spotless. Service was good. Free breakfast buffet was "meh" at best - sneeze guard over the hot food made it difficult to spoon servings. The morning I checked out, I opted for Tim Hortons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessman1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time on sharing your stay experience. It is very appreciated on the compliments of your room cleanliness and quietness. We will look into our hot breakfast buffet to see if it is possible to make some changes to make it easier to spoon the food and any other...

bucks county, Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from a weekend visit to RIT. We stayed in room 150 I had asked for a room farthest away from people (for the least amount of noise) we were at the very end of the hallway, and could park on the back with the exit door nearby , which was nice & easy for unloading suitcases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenstravels
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and appreciate all the compliments of service and your stay. It is great to know that our Staff was able to fulfill your request of room location. Glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and bar and especially the hot breakfast buffet...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We found a great deal online for our stay at this Holiday Inn. The hotel itself is not that outdated - sure, it could use some modernization, but for the price, we didn't care at all. The lobby was nicely decorated for Halloween and the front desk staff were pleasant. The room was also nice, pretty typical hotel room, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWeber1991
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this GREAT review! We appreciate the detailed feedback and appreciate all the compliments of service and operations of this hotel. We try our best to ensure all our Guests have a fantastic stay. We know we are not the newest hotel on the block, but have plans of renovations upcoming very soon and refreshing...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming during check in and everyone that walked by said hi and smiled. The room was nice and clean. I've used this hotel 4 times prior for my employees to stay at but this was the first time for me and it lived up to everything they said it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the GREAT review! We appreciate the compliments of service and we try our best to make Guests feel at home. It is wonderful that our Staff was friendly and smiling and for our Guests to recognize that. We are glad our hotel was chosen and appreciate all the business. We look forward to your next...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Traveled for work and only stayed one night. The hotel is close to the airport and in an area that offers a lot of shopping/dining options. The woman who checked me in, I think her name was Melissa, was super friendly and helpful, she also gave me an upgrade for being a spire elite member. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLOhiotrvl
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Great review. We appreciate all the compliments of our hotel and Staff, especially mentioning Melissa who is a star at our hotel. It is great to know that our fantastic location was perfect for your needs and was able to enjoy our reception which was included with the rate. We know we do not...

greenville
Reviewed September 15, 2016

I had to go into U of Rochester and this was only about 15 minutes away. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient and they have a manager reception every night. The gym is decent however there is no NBC- Its crazy. My first room- turned on the heater and the room filled with smoke and it smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtontps
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your stay. We appreciate your business and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of changing rooms due to the heater smell and we will work on turning these on before the cold arrives and clear the dust off of them. This happens sometimes when heat doesn't get used for...

Toronto
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect! it is within walking distance to tones of stores, restaurants, close to highway, good starting point to the Finger Lakes. Check in is average as were the rooms. The hotel clearly needs some remodelling and upgrading. The rooms are pretty tired, as are the bathrooms. The pool looked a bit outdated too. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalCitizenM
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review on our hotel. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We will start "updating" this year and will have a nice fresh look soon. We understand it is a bit older, but still in great condition and no excuses...

phila
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This is perhaps one of the best managed hotels I've ever stayed in. The physical plant appears well taken care of, is exceptionally clean. I am quite impressed and will make this a #1 stop when in Rochester area. Tidbits: the hotels claims the pool is the largest in the Rochester area and that may well be true - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyTraveler123
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Wonderful feedback! We appreciate your future business and loyalty of choosing our hotel again next time in Rochester. We would like to try our best to respond to your tidbits. The pool is closed at 10pm for safety of all our Guests and the pool lock is programmed to not work after 10pm and...

Westchester, New York, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This hotel was the best! It's in a great area and there is plenty of nearby shopping. Most importantly, the bed was really really comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was perfect and the staff was pleasant (hello Jamenia and Michael)! The pool was pretty large and clean. The best: we changed rooms and left our chargers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiKe G
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! It is so nice to know some of our valuable Staff Members names and appreciate the shout out and mention. It is great to see that you had a Fantastic stay with a nice clean room. Glad our location was perfect for everything a traveler would want and more. All our rooms...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $88 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room in the middle of the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles 275davidi, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Check your room location on hotel map before unloading to avoid ice and vending machines etc.”
 of 5 bubbles OHGypsy73, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“We haven't had a bad room here yet. It was just a little noisy the last time due to a bunch of young girls blabbering loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles WhereAREyou2013, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“I had a room that faced the courtyard in the center of the hotel. There was no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Dackelprincess, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was quiet. We overlooked the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles V8179JUkarenp, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay