We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had visited Niagara Falls and were on our way to Watkins Glen and had to stop for the evening. Rochester was a nice area and not too far from Lake Ontario. We stopped and asked for a room for the night and they had one so we took it. We spoke with the host, Peter, and he gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that Peter was able to give you useful information for your travels and that you had a good stay at our hotel. Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overnight accommodations were fine and the ground floor room clean. This room was wheelchair accessible. Therefore, the bathroom was bigger with the associated bathroom plumbing fixtures.(Made no difference to me.) Back in 2015, stayed at a different, local hotel. Although basically the same price/type of room, the Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta was MUCH better overall. The front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank OHDookie
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us was much better then your previous stay at another hotel and that you found our rooms to be clean. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward... More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever we travel in the US we try to stay at Red Roof Inns because of the consistent quality and value for our dollar. This particular Red Roof Inn was no different. And surprisingly for the value, the beds were quite comfortable. The rooms were clean and check-in and check-out was a breeze. Would stay here again if in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank zaliwa
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. I appreciate that you mention our great value, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and easy check-in and checkout process. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
302 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Clean, comfortable, microwave, refrigerator, great location only a few miles off NY State Thruway exit 46, restaurants and stores close by, two story but I don't believe there is an elevator, plenty of parking, lot abuts Tim Hortons if you need breakfast, right price

Helpful?
Thank Cottonhead
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms along with our great location off the New York State Thruway at exit 46. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The Red Roof Inn as the least expensive in the area for our dates of travel. It was convenient to RIT and shopping. The room we had was a king size bed and was very small. It was clean and neat and we felt comfortable, but we were only planning to sleep there after a full day out. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank kthomas013
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning our good location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I am sorry that you had an issue with your toilet but I am very happy that we were able to quickly resolve the issue for you. Not all of our rooms come with... More 

new york
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I have to be near Rochester in July for an event every year. I book very early as I know it is a busy weekend. I have used Red Roof many, many times in the past, but this was my first stay at this property. The room and the bedding was clean. Check in and out was fine. However, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrmisrule
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms and easy check in and check out. I am sorry that some of our other guests disrupted your stay with us. If this ever occurs please do not be afraid to alert the front... More 

Northville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Our king sized bed ADA room was clean, we think, except for the stones and dirt on the floor inside the doorway as you enter. The door strip was broken so you couldn't open the door wide enough for a wheel chair. We would have left this information for the staff, except there was no pen or paper. And the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms. I am sorry about the issues you had with the weather strip on the door and my front desk staff. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff and use them... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This is our second chance at this hotel 1st time around we found it to be dirty Second time around same problem We complained 1st time and heard nothing. This time I cleaned the floor and took it down to the front desk and the man said " oh trust me I know but I can't doing anything about it"... More 

Helpful?
Thank GINAA1999
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. I am very sorry that your stay did not meet yours or our standards. I will make sure to share your comments with my housekeeping staff so we can learn from this and do a better job of providing a good stay for our guests. Once again I apologize... More 

Sturgeon, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We stay here whenever we are in town and have been for years. Always a nice stay and this time equally so. Always clean, comfortable bed, just a really nice motel for the price. Nice King rooms(coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in room) and friendly staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank tama940
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We are happy to see you enjoy our Superior King room that comes with an iron/board, in room coffee, micro-fridge, and large L shaped work desk. Thank you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta is located very close to the NY Thruway, only one exit north of the intersection. The inn is newly renovated and offers a few types of rooms for different needs. Since I am travelling on business in this occasion, a room with a king bed, a microwave and a mini fridge is reserved. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. I am happy to see that you chose our Superior King room that comes with the micro-fridge, in room coffee, large L-shaped desk, and iron/board. Although we do not offer breakfast we are right next door to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay