We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester \/ Henrietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
 Click to rate
Rochester, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this hotel as it was halfway to our destination. Very good location, easy to find off the highway, Very comfortable. We had a great breakfast before we left on the second leg of our journey which saved us time and money! Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianfG8991FK
Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 13, 2016

After traveling a long day from Cleveland it was a pleasure to be greeted by a sweet personable girl Cherri at the front desk who checked us in.She accomodated us as best as anyone and now let me explain why you should stay here if you are planning to stay by The Marketplace Mall which is only a few miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neptune007
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

neptune007, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad to hear our staff made such a positive impression on you. We are a firm believer that great people make for great stays! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the back patio area and grill. We look forward to seeing you the next time you...

Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. The complementary breakfast and evening social allowed for a very easy come and go from the hotel. The hours were very accommodating considering my work schedule. I was impressed with the housekeeping also, every day when I returned back from work my room was spotless with with everything new and organized. You can...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283lennyt
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

283lennyt, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regards to your stay. We are very glad to hear the staff exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy yourself during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again! Matt Clark Assistant General Manager

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a great hotel! Checked in during the windstorm after a tree fell on my house. Things were a little crazy but the staff was amazing and helped get us situated quickly. Everyone from housekeeping to management was wonderful. Will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank battienattie
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

battienattie, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with regards to your stay. We're sorry mother nature created some havoc for you but we were very happy to have you and hopefully ease your stresses during a difficult time. We are very happy to hear the staff helped make your stay. We'll be here the next time...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average hotel with little variety for breakfast. Rooms are poorly soundproofed so expect to hear your neighbor singing, coughing, etc. Front desk staff were very nice and polite. Hospitality food was OK, but nothing specially.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

Bill L, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We apologize for the brief issue we experienced with the keg on Thursday. We hope you were able to join us shortly later that night when we were back up and running with beer. We'd love to hear your suggestions for what you would like to see added to...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very tired. Floors are worn, bedding and furniture is worn. This hotel needs a makeover. I was there for 10 days for business and the TV did not work for 5-6 days. We only got 2-3 stations to come in very well. I am sure they are saving money by using the Dish Network but it did...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenny C
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

Mr. Ciricillo, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regards to your stay. We are happy to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation this fall. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV during your stay. The wind and snow storms have caused havoc all over the county and our TV service provider is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My only problem with this place is I rent the two bedroom suite, which is a good size room, but it is too far away from elevator ,I have a hard time walking.The stairs are to much for me too. But other than that we have a good time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy W
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

Lindy W, Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We're glad you had a good time. So you are aware, we do have 5 of those room types. 3 are at the far end and 2 are midway down the hallways. Those rooms can always be requested and we will try our best to accommodate it. Thanks again and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

room was large - felt like a mini home with dishwasher microwave. Staff were outgoing friendly helpful but in a non-pushy way. Hotel was clean yet not over powered by air fresheners or chemical smells of cleaning. Hotel has a clean and inviting pool area as well as an exercise spa. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal with a wide variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann B
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

Joann B, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Our goal is to make every guest feel at home. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed everything we had to offer you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thanks again! Matt Clark Assistant General Manager

Webster, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is grossly understaffed and staffed with unprofessional Hotel personnel. You get the feeling they don't want to be there and may be they don't want you there either. Its not a bad hotel, but I would never stay there again. Its adequate. Definitely not what you would expect from the Hilton brand. Pros- Big room, comfy bed, quiet....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam48820
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

Mr. Veltre, We were shocked and surprised by your comments. We acknowledge your concerns about our staffing levels. Every weatherman was telling us it would be a mild wind storm of less magnitude than the week before. Unfortunately due to a large amount of Monroe County being without power or without sufficient roofing above their heads area hotels were forced...

Henrietta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the suite for my son and three of his friends for his 9th Birthday party. It was a hit with the kids. They enjoyed the room although it could use some updating it was roomy. They swam in the pool but it did seem over chlorinated. There eyes were red and itchy and had that strong smell. We...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacym437
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review

stacym437, Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay. We're glad to hear everything was a hit! We apologize if the pool felt over-chlorinated. It is on a feeder system that is constantly monitored and adds as needed. We will be in contact with our chemical system vendor to make sure it is functioning properly. Thanks again and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $122 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bethel, Alaska
6 months ago
Cold Spring, Kentucky
over a year ago
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid Room 120 because you will hear the second floor flushing toilets all night”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 4 days ago | Read review
“It is not Handicaped friendly, the large rooms are too far from Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 569lindyw, 1 week ago | Read review
“My room was very far from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccak259, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“seem quiet everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles wineluvr, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Even my room on the highway side of the hotel was quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles L0VE-TRAVEL-17, May 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question