We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district. We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all of our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
149
154
90
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
154
90
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies free breakfast room was clean waffles fridge and microwave would stay again working order convenient location other hotels hot breakfast one night stay jefferson road upon check front desk staff shopping and restaurants parking lot new york
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 463 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Quality Breakfast, clean rooms, friendliest associates, unbelievable hotel rates with such awesome amenities. Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Very close to the airport. Uber and Lyft run 24/7. There are tons of things to do just within walking distance. If you...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 113austinn
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently staying in this hotel as I visit family for Thanksgiving. This hotel looks nice from the outside, to the lobby, and inside my room. The customer service is excellent. I give this hotel A+ for everything. The staff truly made my day....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MCQTLovetoTravel
Response from ThomasP6347, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property and your stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback concerning our staff and we will be sure to let them know. We hope and can not wait to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it was up to me and not corporate I wouldn’t go back .My sink in my room had a leak. The refrigerator did not cool any food I bought wasting all of my food. The fitness room had broken equipment which could hurt someone....More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Dreamer01619924697
Response from ThomasP6347, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property and your stay. We are very sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to par and we will do everything we can provide better service and working order of our...More

Reviewed October 30, 2018

I am always pleased with the customer service. I stay at Best Western two nights a week for work. I always stay at same hotel. The service is alway great. They always remember who I am. If I have any issues it is always resolved...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Roving50437425587
Response from Patrick F, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace InnResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and your stay. We are very pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoy our hotel and staff. We are also excited to hear our team remembers you each time you stay with...More

Reviewed October 22, 2018

This is our second years in a row (3 times a year) of staying here. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location. Front desk manager is extremely helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay here as long as they quality and price continue to...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Sam J
Response from Patrick F, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace InnResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel and your stay. We are very happy to hear our staff and facility are able to create a pleasurable and satisfying stay while in town to visit your son at college. We will...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brendyt179
October 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
I believe they no longer have shuttle service to/from the airport at any time.
1
Vote
mkim5473
October 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynn R | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately we do not.
1
Vote
Denise23
August 28, 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BestWesternHotels | Property representative |
Hi, at this time we do not allow pets at our hotel (service animals are an exception). Thank you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose 2nd/3rd floor since 1st floor is close to the dining room & could get noisy"
489carlisleg
Aug 23, 2017
Read review
"We had a second floor room - no issues"
TJH-McGregor
Jul 26, 2017
Read review
"Perhaps rooms away from main road, Rt 252 or Jefferson Road would be quieter"
57jeff2014
Apr 19, 2017
Read review
"324... faces the parking lot and street but there was no traffic noise during the night."
phydx2
Apr 11, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western marketplace hotel rochesterbest western rochesterrochester best western
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesHenrietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing