We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island

Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (13)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated near the North Shore of Long Island, Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island is just as much a haven for tourists as it is a center of business. With easy access to the Long Island Expressway (I-495), you can smoothly commute to meetings and scheduled tours. You can also reserve our hotel’s free shuttle for rides to Long Island MacArthur Airport (ISP), Brentwood Train Station (LIRR) and other destinations within 10 miles of the hotel. As an added bonus, LaGuardia Airport is just 36 miles from our hotel, and John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) is only 38 miles away. Return to the hotel after your day's activities to enjoy a soak in the indoor pool and great night's rest in your comfortable room or suite.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
110 Vanderbilt Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788-5131
Getting there
Long Island MacArthur Airport9 mi
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
413Reviews
3Q+A
83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 35
  • 79
  • 78
  • 192
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Staff is wonderful here. Room service handy as not a lot of options for dining within walking distance--food was edible. Decor is very dated and there are literally no open electrical outlets in the room so you have to use the bathroom outlet or unplug lamps to be able to charge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Front lobby staff was pleasant, The hotel was disgusting, very dirty old carpet smelled, room was awful, two double beds (no queens available) people smoking by the indoor pool next to our room, no refrigerators, bathroom had mold and the shampoo was half gone!
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
Responded 3 days ago
Dear laer13, Thank you for posting your review. We are very sorry to hear about the overall cleanliness and condition of the facility during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Read more
I had to write after reading all the negative reviews and was very hesitant to book it. My room was very clean, beds and pillows are super comfortable. Hotel staff very nice from my interactions. Did not use pool or hot tub but will be back to try them. Yes, the hotel can use
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the feedback after your stay. We work hard to provide the best experiences for our guests, and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host your next Long Island stay!
Read more
Dirty, run down hotel with prostitutes smoking weed outside the pool area. Pool was clean. Poolside chairs were disgusting. Hotel staff did not assist with removing the woman do I g drugs in front of the kids at the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
Responded 4 days ago
We do not take feedback like this lightly. We do not feel this review is an accurate depiction of a stay with us as safety and security of our guests is our number one concern. Please call us directly to speak about this matter.
Read more
We had a problem checking in we had no air-conditioning the person who came up to fix the air conditioning said it was fixed we spend two days there and it was never fixed they said we had a refrigerator there was no refrigerator they said we have a continental breakfast in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from RadissonLIManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
Responded 4 days ago
We are sorry to read this feedback as we work hard to provide the ultimate stay for our guests. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences, and we hope you will reach out to us directly to speak about this matter.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hauppaugehauppauge sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Long Island Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandHauppauge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing