We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge\/Islandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a two bedroom suite - our check in process was not smooth - the receptionist seemed not to be trained yet - 15 to 20 minutes later a manager came out to help him. The manager offered three items whatever I want from their pantry - nice!!! Our room was well-equipped - big fridge / microwave / stove... More 

Helpful?
Thank WonyS
Great Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying at Residence Inn for past 2 years for business, every 6 weeks. Never have a complaint, the Operations Mgr Carolyn Johns always remembered me, and I never had a bad nights sleep or problem here. Rooms always clean and always enjoyed having breakfast before starting the day.

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
895 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for four nights while visiting relatives and enjoyed our stay. The studio room was spacious and comfortable. Full kitchen, sitting area and bed off to the side in separate area. They had a decent selection of hot and cold items for the complimentary breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful. They do have a guest laundry do... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2 room suite and it worked very well for us. Only there one night but allwent well. The made rooms available to us for early check in. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Breakfast was typical Residence Inn fare.

Helpful?
Thank MLJVA13
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the first time we stayed in this Residence Inn was over 10 years ago. We stayed there during their recent renovation and this summer after the renovation was finished. We've been pretty happy with this Residence Inn, and will continue to stay here. A few pros and cons: The lobby and common areas are much more modern and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSchubox
NY
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

I have stayed at several Residence Inns and similar hotels over the years, but this one I will avoid. The bed, couch and pillows were all hard as rocks. I seriously couldn't find a comfortable spot anywhere. It's great having a full kitchen and the room was clean, but unfortunately the lack of comfort will make me find another hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uphototraveler
Management response:

Dear Uphototraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Hauppauge. We know you have many choices when you travel and we appreciate you staying with us. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with the mattress as well as the sofa. We always try make sure each of our guests... More 

Weston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had an issue that the room type we requested was not available upon check-in. However we realize that it was not the hotels fault. They contract rooms and the family who had our room extended their stay. The hotel made it right by giving us equally suited accommodations. I cannot say enough good things about the front desk staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sooz63
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The room (Single Queen) was spacious, seemed new or newly decorated and the work area was fantastic. The suite was reasonable, had a kitchen and a large tv/living room area. You will need a car or use taxi to get around, not much in walking distance. We went to a great and I mean a great restaurant. Spanish Tapas place... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert s
Clarence Center, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during a baseball tournament and considering we had about 13 other families with us, the staff handled it very well. Our room was pretty spacious and very clean. There were washer and dryers right around the corner from our room which was very convenient because I had to wash baseball clothes. It was also really convenient having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mauzy61
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I arrived from the UK at NYC and took the train from Jamaica to Hauppauge Long Island and was lucky enough to get a ride from someone going en route to the Residence Inn as I had not hired a car. This is a great place as a stopover and easy access to NYC via train although you need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter Michael D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauppauge
2.1 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Islip/Courthouse Complex
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia

Address: 850 Veterans Hwy, Hauppauge, NY 11788-2918
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Price Range: $197 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia Hotel Hauppauge
Residence Inn Hauppauge
Hauppauge Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay