We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Cancelon$226*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$508*
$226*
Great Deal
$245*
$245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was dated but clean. Internet available. The pool was clean and warm. The free breakfast selection was good but not available and not readily replaced. Over all stay was short. The size of the room was great if traveling with family. I would give this location another chance in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2busymomof3
Perkasie, PA
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We returned to this hotel last month, while traveling from Boston to Hamilton, NY. We had stayed at this Best Western over a year ago when making this same trip so we knew we wanted to return. We had another great stay. The location is perfect, hotel is very clean and convenient to the main road. The pool was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. It was comfortable and clean, which are the most important qualities to us, and not far from Cooperstown. The Internet worked great, although it would have been nice to have a list of the TV channels; it was slow scrolling through them. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179annemariew
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people working here were helpful and nice. The lobby looks great too. It's close to Cooperstown which is great but the room is dirty and the curtains are falling off the window. It was disgusting. I wouldn't have stayed if it wasn't graduation weekend and there were no other rooms available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkmacbct
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with your room regarding the curtains and cleanliness. Unfortunately the room you were assigned did not meet your expectation and we only wish you would have let us resolve the problem immediately or move you to another room when you brought this to our attention. We certainly hope you will give us another try...

Cresco, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient to town, our trip to Cooperstown was made even better with a good clean lodging to stay in. Our second floor room atn the Cooperstown Best Western was adequate for the three days in the area. Nice self serve breakfast in an area on the first floor and a small mall next door was an additional plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjonthemat
Queens, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while picking up my daughter from college stayed at a few hotels in this area this is one of the better hotels enjoyed the breakfast buffet not bad overall room smell clean not moldy was satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Best-Western Cooperstown Hotel to attend a concert in Cooperstown. The hotel is situated few miles from Cooperstown in the quiet area. It has a small swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent with variety of items ranging from eggs, bacon, breakfast potatoes to yogurts, muffins, breads, waffles, coffee, tea and juices. Since the room has a refrigerator and a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618ewal
INDIANAPOLIS, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to downtown Cooperstown. Very clean and very friendly. Excellent service and great value. Would definitely stay again if given the opportunity. A lot of very good restaurants in the vicinity (Try the "New York Pizzeria". Excellent pizza and dinner for carry-out!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davej18
New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very good facility and service. It is clean. The staff is friendly. Complementary breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items. The pool and fitness room are open from approximately 8:30 am to 9:00 pm which did not fit into the schedule for the conference I was attending.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6436QEdanielr
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting Cooperstown, and were not surprised or disappointed in our last stay. The hotel is clean, neat and provides very good accommodations. Located just outside of Cooperstown, it is near most attractions, and is a good value. Breakfast is a plus, and is served in a nice spacious dining area, with plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddU2805LO
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and taking the time to leave a review. For clarification we do not refer the room that you stayed in as a "suite" as it is advertised as a "junior suite," - one large room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
239 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
258 reviews
10.6 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: $90 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We like first floor rooms.”
Sgr2940, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
  • toilet paper holder that jabbed my side, believe me, worse than it looks. still have bruises
  • mold on bathroom floor
bn8638, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Book early for stay over school vacations or anytime in the summer. Get a suite if you can. Honeymoon Suite is not worth the extra cost.”
Willim28, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
DannyW663, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
Shellqueen2014, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$226* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$245
TripAdvisor$245
AMOMA$508
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates