We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
vt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We visited and spent 2 nights at the Best Western Plus. We were placed in the main building with the pool and checkin. It was also behind McDonalds not beside (there are 2 buildings). It is convenient to Chinese, subway, McD's and 24 hour grocery store. 10-15 minute ride to BBall Hall of Fame and 5 minutes to Field of... More 

Helpful?
Thank alphamom
United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay was average. The rooms were clean and staff was pleasant. Maintenance issues got resolved quickly. Wi-fi service was knocked out due to a storm a couple of day s prior. jisfojafojg ajgnaojbio[ajioajnkanko'jvio['jveamogma'jmpa ag mgmajmgnfniaaenria'wo'amermnaemnbpeoiam,vovaeg,a,mpa zggjmgrmeoiopagmropaginrajgtmnwaerjgnrkner'nha agmnerakngagipajgj[reaejtaoirgajniaorwnga gwtngiejpgjaignerjgiearniaerngangongaroinarehngeajgnanwri

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice spacious lobby, average room for the brand, but WAY overpriced! You are mainly paying for the location only of course, and only if you are here for the baseball dreams park. Baseball teams dominate the highly visible pool off the lobby, so don't plan on a quiet adult swim. We stayed one night here, but since our player was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY F
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel challenged my idea that all I really need in a hotel is that it is safe and clean for my family. Because it was safe (though one of the doors to the building that should have required a key to open didn't) and it was clean enough. And let me say that everyone who worked there was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Me75rn
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you will be in Dreams Park, this is the place for you if you are looking for a hotel and not a rental or motel. The rooms averaged around 200. It is right across the street from dreams Park. There is fast food and a supermarket right next door. The hotel is clean and modern. We had no complaints.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, spacious, and perfect for families of 5 or more who need a little extra space. Kids enjoyed the pool and it was close to the Baseball Hall of Fame and Doubleday Field. The breakfast was good and added to the value of the hotel for families.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel left much to be desired, especially for a branded hotel chain. The window in our room leaked, the mattresses were made of foam, the bathrooms were horribly dirty, and the hot tub jets just bubbled cold water. And at $250 a night, they took our money and then some.

Helpful?
1 Thank BLee2115
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you thought our hotel was over priced. Our rates are at peak during the summer and we are comparable to neighboring hotels. We do not have foam mattresses. All our beds are Beauty Rest pillow top beds and I'm sorry you did not like it. We do not have a hot tub on property. We have a spa... More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located to Dreams Park. We stayed in a Junior Suite that can sleep 6 people - good for a family to stay. The room was clean and spacious but has a musty smell so we opened our windows for a few minutes. The breakfast is just average. Next time I go back to Cooperstown, I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 18Aurea
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and that you enjoyed our spacious junior suites for your family. We look forward to your next visit to Cooperstown. More 

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel didn't come up during our initial searches for Cooperstown hotels, because it is in "Hartwick" instead of "Cooperstown." Honestly, I didn't even notice. It's close to Doubleday Field and the N.B.H.O.F. The breakfast attendant helped me load up my tray with delicious items, including pumpkin waffles, to take back to my husband and children in the room. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubblesk633
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your review. We are happy to hear we were convenient for your needs and our staff assisted you with breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a little frustrated that we did not arrive in Cooperstown until late in the afternoon as a result of delays in getting our hire car from NYC. We were made to feel so welcome that the frustrations of the day just disappeared. It turned out that we had been given the honeymoon suite, complete with spa bath. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balerno0
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm pleased to hear we were able to make your long frustrating arrival day end on a very positive note. Thank you for your kind compliments on your room and that you very much enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#10 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: $97 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay