We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 521: English reviews
aurora, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked two rooms here for a visit with my parents to the Baseball Hall of Fame. In general, we were pleased. Rooms need some updating, and the AC unit rattled. But the service was very good. The hotel needed us to move from one of the rooms and relocated us to the Pete Rose Suite, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbran72
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here to be close to Cooperstown to see Baseball Hall of Fame. Very nice views. Good service, good breakfast. Would stay here again. Seemed to be two buildings. Wondered if there was a difference. We stayed in check-in building where pool and breakfast was service.

Helpful?
Thank Shellqueen2014
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ask for a room with a view behind the hotel. The scenery should be included in your stay. Especially if you stay during the fall when the trees are turning colors. The hotel should have had all the rooms with the scenic view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our team stays at the Best Western every year and it is always consistently pleasant. We are pleased with the service and the hospitality which keeps us coming back. Rooms are clean, TV is new, AC works great, pool and hot tub are well kept. The rates are reasonable when splitting rooms as well. Great view also from the deck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobyankeefan1
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 2 nights here over the Labour Day Weekend. The hotel is 5km (2.5ml) from Cooperstown Downtown, not walking distance, but good value. Nice clean hotel with all amenities and Breakfast, a hot Breakfast is included. Coffee maker and large fridge and microwave in the room. We were a little disappointed in that we left our... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonMcW66
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price was ok, but room was dark, bathroom tiny, rooms weren't vacuumed during the visit, hallways dirty, exercise room very small, and the manager refused to work with us about an early checkout. I would not go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mylesbethb
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were displeased. I personally talked with you and reminded you of hotel policy on early checkout for week long stays and what you had agreed upon at checkin. At no time during your entire stay did you inform us that your room was not vacuumed. We take pride in a clean and comfortable hotel and we certainly... More 

Easton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the Best Western Hotel for any family visiting the area. We stayed for 6 nights, the hotel staff was very accommodating, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly and the hotel is very convenient to Dreams Park and down town Cooperstown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa/bradford W
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and noting our staff and our clean facility. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your week with us during your visit to Dreams Park and Cooperstown. More 

Deposit, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a quick one-night business trip. Rooms spacious, we had a handicap accessible room with a good sized bathroom. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. They also have an indoor pool which is nice. Would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed breakfast as well. We will be happy to see you again when you come back to Cooperstown. More 

Warwick, NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were comfortable, so we had a good night's sleep, but it seems like we were paying NY city prices for a night of average lodgings in the Catskills. We wound up paying a high premium, due to the Baseball Camps that had their final play-off weeks at the same time we had a family re-union planned. Since we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ginette M
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments as you stayed with us during peak season in Cooperstown when rates are the highest.We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pillow top beds and you slept very well. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We came up for 2 nights to go to the Baseball Hall of Fame, everything was pretty good. The only problem there was the windows were dirty, there was a dead fly on the window sill, and the kitchen table was broken and not replaced. The bathroom is also pretty small. Other than that it was a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry you felt the bathroom felt small. Washing windows in the summer is a not stop job! We do our best to keep up. I apologize for the dead fly.... unfortunately it happens living in the country surrounded by farm land. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
4.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
14.9 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: $83 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay