We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveler (57)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hampton Bays best hidden secret....Newly renovated hotel Rooms with king, queen, or two twin beds are available per your request *Each room includes microwave and fridge, Heat and air conditioning unit, new hardwood floors and bathrooms, Access to a brand new swimming pool, clubhouse, gym, and brand new dock. We have kayaks and row boats for guest use. Deluxe continental breakfast included each morning July and August each day and June and September each weekend.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Contact
53 W Tiana Rd, Hampton Bays, Southampton, NY 11946-3626
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Long Island MacArthur Airport30 mi
New Haven Airport33 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
166Reviews
110Photos
3Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 49
  • 18
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had booked this place for the weekend on the first day of fall. It's a gorgeous spot right on the Bay! The staff were friendly upon check in and even let us check in a little before our reservation. We have a young boy, and he was all about the salt water swimming pool and
Read more
Response from Bayview R, Manager at Bayview Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Thank you for the great review we take price in our resort and staff. Luis has great local knowledge and is a great asset. We look forward to having you back.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We checked in late as we were coming from a different state. Front desk clerk was pleasant and friendly. Room was spotless and nicely stocked. Motel style resort has been freshly renovated with boutique amenities and modern color and furnishings. The complementary continental
Read more
Response from Bayview R, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities at our boutique hotel. During your next stay, Danny recommends you try Cowfish, Rumba, or Edgewater grill. The food is amazing with fantastic views while you dine. Our staff is looking forward to having you and your kids back! Enjoy the rest of your summer. Kindly, Bayview Resort Management
Read more
I rented a room for 3 nights from 6 September to 9 September. Unfortunately, unexpectedly, I had to return to New York on Friday 7th. after midnight and the manager told me that they could not refund any amount. My loss sum was USD 640. The manager, however, told me that if he
Read more
Response from Bayview R, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Resort
Responded Sep 10, 2018
We pride ourselves in being a boutique waterfront hotel that caters to our guests needs, so we take all of your comments seriously. Please note that as our website and Booking.com (with whom you made the reservation with) state our cancellation policy as follows: No refund will be given if reservation is cancelled less than 15 days of arrival. Although our manager tried to assist you by re-selling the room to recover some of your expenses, we were unable to re-book the room. Thank you for your feedback, regardless. Bayview Resort Management
Read more
Stayed here with my kids before they headed off to college. Great room, clean and well appointed with fridge and microwave. My son thought the sheets were a bit rough, but I had no problem. The property is a bit narrow, but it is a minor problem, unless you have a truck like
Read more
Response from Bayview R, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Hi Leftseat31! Thank you for allowing us to offer you and your family a great time and great service for your last trip before they're off to college. It was our pleasure. We're so glad you enjoyed and look forward to having you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of the summer and have a happy Labor Day! Kindly, Bayview Resort Management
Read more
I came here for a Bachlorette Party and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The rooms were modern and clean. Although expensive, but it is expected for the location. Right on the water, they had a pool and kayak/canoes to use as well. If you have a big vehicle it may be hard
Read more
Response from Bayview R, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2018
Hi Bentley1688: We pride ourselves in being a boutique waterfront hotel that caters to our guests needs, so we take all of your comments seriously. We’re so happy you chose to stay with us during a very important event in your friend’s life! Our prices are competitive and we do provide the best rates in the area as compared to other comparable hotels, which is why our location is one of the top resorts as ranked by Trip Advisor. During your next stay, please let our friendly and helpful staff know if you are having any issues with parking as we would be happy to help. We do hope you can give us another chance and visit us again. Perhaps your next stay will warrant a better review. However, we thank you for your feedback regardless. Enjoy the rest of your summer, Bayview Resort Hamptons Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBayview Resort
King Room
Photo provided by managementBayview Resort
Panoramic View from Penthouse
The view from our terrace
PreviousNext
123
I don't recall if any meals were served at Bayview Resort...we didn't eat there. However, I am certain that there are NO stores near by. There is a "club house" where meals and drinks may be served, but it wasn't operating when we were there.
0 votes
The Bayview Resort was never used as a homeless Shelter, Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Eileen Poisson General Manager 631-594-2370
0 votes
Show all answers
Contact trip advisor and ask they remove it. Thank you so much we try hard
0 votes
"lower room numbers have better views"
"choose an upstairs room for privacy, view, less smoking drifting into your room, quieter"
"Upper level room down towards the bay has a great view."
"get rooms close to the clubhouse and on the first floor"
"Honestly? Sad to say - Find another hotel!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$205 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunset bay hotel hampton bays
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandHamptonsSouthamptonHampton Bays
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing