We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean, common areas clean. Room had fridge and microwave. No-nonsense property perfect for an overnight stay if you're heading to see an event at Ralph Wilson / New Era Field. $18.75 cab ride to the stadium. Don't let anyone charge you more!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kirks843
Greencastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are traveling on I 90 west of Buffalo, NY and looking for a place to stay for the night, I would suggest avoiding the Super 8 in Hamburg. It is quite run down. The hallway carpets are shot, the room was musty, the AC sort of worked, the towels are clean but not the least bit soft, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregaf
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Water pressure: great shower here. Cleanliness: meh. I've seen cleaner but it smells clean and seems clean Staff: hard to understand somethings as the desk clerk had a thick middle eastern accent. Beds:n a+ in our book. We had two queens and it was great. Good pillows as well. Random Facts: Lots of food places around, basic cable, flat screen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and keep visit us during your travels we will be sure to keep up the great work and thank you again. Jaya P. More 

Erie, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

This hotel is "linked" with the Quality Inn next door. You have to use their ice machine, their pool. There is NOT an outdoor pool and the air conditioning is very poor. It was off when we arrived at 6 pm and it took all night running it at 62 to cool the room down. We called the front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for take the time to complete a review of your recent stay, I am very sorry about some of the issues that you experienced during your stay, we will be sure to work with the staff to make sure that any issues are addressed in a timely manner. We hope you will give us a second chance to... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

this hotel is undergoing some renovation at this time. But you will not find a more wonderful host and hostess to greet you and ensure that your stay with them is as comfortable as possible. My 88 year old parents and I stayed on our way to Vermont and again on the way back to Kansas. I highly recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 980colind
Management response:

Thank you for writing review of your resent stay, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.we hope you will continue to visit us when you come back to the area.see you soon and thank you once again Jaya P. More 

Woodbine, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

They allowed us to check in early very nice. When we checked into the room there was blood on the floor. They decided to not clean it up with bleach, so diseases can last up to 7 days. We proceeded to complain and the (manager) said it was hear say even after we showed them pictures. Only gave us $20... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 258jaymiep
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: $68 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay