We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I were traveling to Orchard Park to watch a friend play and sing. We found this Super 8 to have the best prices and was most convenient to the venue that we were going to visit. Check-in was super easy and the person checking us in was extremely friendly. Our room was a very clean and practical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 kids 8 & 11)stayed in this hotel for one night while we were in town for an event at the Event Center. This was one of the least expensive hotels among a number of others in close proximity I found online so I was not expecting much. The room was newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAZE L
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear MAZE L, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness, hospitality and you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. I do apologize for the...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwleviathan
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Medina, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia N
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Heating didn't work because "It's too cold outside". This was at 50 degrees.... Waffle batter was expired and there wasn't enough toast for the people there. Coffee ran out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461jeter
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Hohenwald, Tennessee
Reviewed October 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myer D
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSchitt
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to stay for the night and this fit the bill. The front desk/general manager was pleasant. The lobby/breakfast area was clean as was our room. Our only complaint was that the hallway smelled like someone had smoked but it didn't affect our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlhawley1
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon....

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed September 29, 2016

What great location perfect access next to Highway 90- The staff was excellent and very helpful when asking questions. The rooms very really clean and good size with very comfortable beds Great layout for free breakfast and the WIFI worked excellent.A great place to stay -- Nice people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Room was clean, common areas clean. Room had fridge and microwave. No-nonsense property perfect for an overnight stay if you're heading to see an event at Ralph Wilson / New Era Field. $18.75 cab ride to the stadium. Don't let anyone charge you more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirks843
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 843harrisp, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles spookitty, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 787sh, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“Do your research, do not just go on blind faith”
 of 5 bubbles 825denicec, Jul 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay