We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres

Save
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (35)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“deluxe cabin”(7 reviews)
“quiet hours”(5 reviews)
“paddle boats”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Hotel deals
Offers from Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
42
26
17
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
26
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinquiet hourspaddle boatsrv campersyogi bearbasketball courtchecking ingreat campingnice campgroundpleasant staypoolnyc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying we have come here the past three Columbus Day weekends,nice place,always had a good time. Last year we had such a good time we booked for this year on the spot, the woman said to book now and keep the...More

Thank mikecat715
Response from LC-SunRVResorts, SunRV Sunshine Team at Jellystone Park at Birchwood AcresResponded October 15, 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We hope that you would consider staying with us again. Our goal is to make each stay a positive experience for all of our...More

Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Me and a few other moms rented several deluxe villas with all of our kids and it was a great experience and all the activities kept all the kids occupied...from the water park to the fishing contest...it had something for kids of all ages,our kids...More

Thank Carla M
Response from BC-SunRVResorts, The Sunshine Team at Jellystone Park at Birchwood AcresResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for the great review, Carla M! We are very happy to hear that you had a good time. We hope that you will come stay with us again!

Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Very nice campground-very friendly staff- well kept facility. Clean bathrooms/showers. My only complaint is that they charged the same price when the water park is closed as when it’s open. Paying the same price with fewer amenities. FYI - when I complained, they did adjust...More

Thank SteveLandco
Response from SunRVResorts-MD, Public Relations Manager at Jellystone Park at Birchwood AcresResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we're happy to hear you were accommodated. Hope you'll join us again soon!

Reviewed August 21, 2017

We loved our stay!, the cabin was cozy and very clean, the staff very nice. Love the size of the pool because we were worry free at least with our 6 years old. There is not many activities to do inside the property(but the few...More

Thank Alexandra H
Response from LC-SunRVSunshineTeam, SunRV Sunshine Team at Jellystone Park at Birchwood AcresResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate all the feedback you've given as we strive to make each stay a great experience for our guests. We're so happy to hear that your accommodations were met and that we could make your stay an enjoyable...More

Reviewed August 21, 2017

we have gone to this place many years and this year will make the last. the deluxe cabins are far from it. no hot water all weekend. hand rails that were broken or missing. pool was dirty and smelled, the life guards on duty should...More

Thank laila94067
Response from LC-SunRVSunshineTeam, The SunRV Sunshine Team at Jellystone Park at Birchwood AcresResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We hope that you would consider staying with us again. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all of our guests, so if...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greenfield Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$192 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$192 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stephland87
February 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunRVResorts-MD | Property representative |
Sorry, no - our pool is not heated.
0
Votes
Tommy H
August 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jennifer L | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us regarding our villas. You do need to bring all of your sheets, pillows, blankets, pots and pans, cooking utensils, plates, cups and eating utensils.
0
Votes
Debi H
July 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from Jennifer L | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Debi, Thank you for contacting us regarding our 2 room cabins, they do have a water spicket outside of the cabin. Thank you, Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you wish to rent a golf car include it when you make your reservation."
Read review
"lodges are nice"
Read review
"Rooms by the theatre and bouncy pillow are in a good location, close to the pool and very quiet at night."
Read review
"the luxury cabins are worth every penny. we had 2 adults and 2 kids ages 6 and 14 and we had plenty of room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing