We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
85 Martinfeld Rd, Greenfield Park, NY 12789-5616
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (2)

About

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Greenfield Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Jellystone ParkTM is a top-rated family camping and cabin resort in New York’s beautiful Catskill mountains. Our guests rent campsites for their own tents, trailers, and motor homes, or they rent a cabin, luxury trailer or deluxe lodge from us. Once here, they get to enjoy our recreation amenities, activities program, and friendly atmosphere. Jellystone Park specializes in families with children, and all those who enjoy a family atmosphere. At our resort, recreation includes sports areas and playgrounds, as well as a stocked lake for boating and fishing. We have three pools, including Olympic size, heated spray pool, and heated hot tub. Activities include sports, games, fire engine and wagon rides, and of course visits with our loveable bears, Yogi BearTM, Boo BooTM, and Cindy BearTM. On your own, Jellystone Park is a place where kids meet other kids, and families make lifelong friends with other families. And what better way to end your day than a family campfire roasting smores?
Read more
Room & Suite (35)35
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Snack bar
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
112Reviews21Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 28
  • 19
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HistoryNerd21 wrote a review Sep 2020
Rocky Point, New York110 contributions36 helpful votes
A few things to note about this Jellystone: One, just driving to this Jellystone took all of the excitement away for us. The surrounding area (admittedly not Jellystone's fault) is just scary to drive through, there is a penetentiary right down the road and the local towns (if you can call them that) were just disgusting. Arriving to the park, the park itself does look fairly clean and well kept, however there is just too much park. Our cabin was about 5 centimeters away from the next cabin over and about 900 miles away from the main attractions of the park. Unless you plan on getting in your car OR spending a billion dollars on a golf cart rental, the place just does not look comfortable. We went during the pandemic so we wanted to go to a campground to get away from the crowds. Unfortunately, this campground is a campground for city people (NYC is just an hour or two away) who don't understand what nature is. Just pulling in to register, we couldn't find any parking anywhere, there were cars everywhere. We ended up just leaving without even staying we were so turned off by the city-like feel of the place. Once again, I can't say anything bad about cleanliness as far as I could tell AND the people working were very gracious and understood our concerns and gave us a refund but if you've been to other Jellystones in less populated areas, you'll understand why this just did NOT have the feel of a Jellystone and it would have been just stressful to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
Christopher D wrote a review Sep 2020
Long Island, New York155 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We went for Labor Day weekend (2020). We had a blast the place is very clean and everyone is very nice. Had a blast at the water park and in general the camp grounds are well maintained and all employees are super nice. Definitely recommend this place if you have kids or grand kids, a lot for them to do. I will be back every year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
KathyMasl wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York18 contributions26 helpful votes
An old coworker of mine bragged about camp Jellystone for years. Not sure if it’s this one. We stayed for two nights and glad it wasn’t more. We got a cabin. The first thing that irritated me was that we got there before check-in and was told I’d have to pay a $27 fee cause we got there early to use the facility- I didn’t see this written anywhere - then was asked if I was ok with it. My response - do I have any other options? I wish we just left and came back at 3. All we did was use the little pool (which was dirty) for a few minutes and then they closed to sanitize and we left to get lunch. Came back in time to check in. The cabin was pretty bad. The 2 bunk beds were tiny and not even a child could comfortable sleep in them as you can barely move around. The main bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. The staff was hit or miss- some were pretty friendly and some seemed bothered that they were there. The greenfield park area- let’s just say is very interesting- driving through makes you feel like you’re stuck in time- felt like I was in south Williamsburg Brooklyn with all the kosher offerings. I don’t want my experience here to deter me from Jellystone- I may try the gardiner one next time and hopefully have a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Hello Kathy, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Cristina R wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
What a great place!!! Our stay began on a weekday and ended on a Sunday. We got to see the park when it was quiet and see it full of families! Both were great! The water park is awesome for little kids. Precautions were also in place. Staff was friendly and sweet with my kids! Especially the team at the pool! We will definitely be back. Thank you for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Miki0820 wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
During the process of searching for Covid safe vacation with kiddos I stumbled across jelly stone on the website and said “wow, this place looks perfect”. Well, it could have been perfect but unfortunately it definitely was not the perfect experience. Few attractions like jumping pillow, stone mining were closed which is understandable due to covid, But what is not understandable was my personal experience with the staff from the main office. On the day before we were leaving, we wanted to go on the paddle boat. I went in to the office and ask about the paddle boating, one of the lady said it’s $10 deposit and can ride as long as you want, $10 deposit will be given back once the boat was returned when she went to check for availability there weren’t any boats left and advise to check in 15 mins later. Back at the office 15 mins later and another lady tells me, we don’t let the boats go out after 5pm. I said “excuse me?” The other lady just told me to come back after 15 mins and that‘s what I did. Then she changes her story and says all the life vests are dirty and need to be sanitized. While having this conversation, there was one other lady in the office also asking about the boat and was told the same. We were disappointed and was still around the area and saw that same lady at the office with me and she had the life vest in her hands by the dock about to get on one of the paddle boat. My sister and I went back and complained about the situation and then she gave excuses then eventually gave us the life vest for the boat. Went back after 20 mins to return the boat, she only gives back $5 and says that they charge when we ride almost 30 mins and I said we rode for 30 mins? She said close enough. Lol ~ I was like what the hell is wrong with this lady, I didn’t want to argue about $5, so I left it at that. But then she kept mumbling saying stuff and I couldn’t take it anymore. I confronted her attitude and her discriminating behavior towards certain people vs another. Are you kidding me? We’r in 2020! Absolutely disappointing and upsetting to experience this. I will never return to this location and trust and believe, I will advocate this experience with all my friends and family. No one needs to be on vacation with family and experience this type of non sense.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marion Britt, Owner at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. Please contact us at 248-208-2500 option 2 Monday - Friday 8 am to 5 pm with your information so we're able to assist you better.  Thank You
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yogi bear`s jellystone park at birchwood acres hotel woodridge
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionGreenfield Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
274
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Which popular attractions are close to Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Nearby attractions include The Arati Store (4.3 miles), Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop - Rivoli Theatre (4.9 miles), and NY Cosmic Golf (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony's Woodridge Family Restaurant, Le Chocolat of Woodbourne, and Fallsburg Bagels & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.