We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

The Andrew Hotel

Save
75 North Station Plaza, Great Neck, NY 11021-5009
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
View Deal
Trip.com
$108
View Deal
Agoda.com
$108
$79
View Deal
SAVE $29
Expedia.com$107
Travelocity$107
Hotels.com$107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Andrew Hotel offers the best of luxury hotels in New York, with a contemporary flair and value. Our 61 guest rooms are designed for comfort in minimalist style with materials of oak and marble. We look forward to welcoming you to our gem in Great Neck Long Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
253Reviews6Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 70
  • 54
  • 24
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at The Andrew Hotel this past Friday night. We checked in late and it was raining very hard outside. The hotel has valet service which we thought was great due to the weather. The room is in desperate need of a makeover, the beds were so soft I didn't sleep all night, When we checked out in the morning, the valet from the night before had left are car window open and the interior was soaked. When we started to drive away, we noticed that the windshield of our car was cracked very badly. Since it was a Saturday morning, there was no manager on duty. We called and left at least 6 messages and no response. Not sure why anyone would want to stay at a hotel where they treat you like this. Cindy
Read more
Response from Andrew H, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Dear Cjacobs2019 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We regret that your concerns were not properly addressed during your time with us. We do try to offer alternatives anytime a guest is not satisfied and apologize that we missed the opportunity to rectify. I will be sure to follow up and speak with you directly in the meanwhile, your feedback is very important and all guests comments are utilized to improve our Hotel and our Team. Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Stayed here for one night for a business trip. While the staff was friendly & breakfast was decent (yogurt, bagels, hardboiled eggs, cereal, danish), I slept terribly due to the noise generated by other guests. Lots of people talking loudly in the halls, slamming doors, watching tv loudly next door at midnight and even people fighting in the hallway at 3am. Clearly, not a lot of people getting up to go to the office the next day. Also, the bed was not very comfortable and no duvet; just a hospital type blanket covered in a sheet.
Read more
Response from Andrew H, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Dear Coach_Class We thank you for providing us with your feedback and sharing your overall experience with The Andrew Hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We will certainly share this valuable information with our team, and more specifically with the respective departments that will be assigned to help rectify them. The Andrew Hotel is committed to making continued improvements and investing additional resources back into the Hotel to add to our overall guests’ satisfaction. Again, we thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Warm regards, Raj Kapadia
Read more
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend to get away and have quality time together.....what a mistake. The first room w received was super dusty. It was not cleaned in a while. Then we changed the room, we were given a room w 2 double beds instead of a king. It was cleaner than the first room. The bathroom was very small and you could hear the neighbors. i could hear the person in the other room taking a shower while i was in the shower. That was super strange. The tv had poor reception. The screen was fuzzy for a lot of the channels. I was wondering if they had a main box and bridge the cable to the other rooms. Smh. Also bring bedroom slippers with you so your feet does not touch the carpet. The breakfast was basic. They need to give to the guest the snacks for free after spending a night in this place. The incidental charge is $70 so make sure you get it back. I would not recommend this hotel but in the reviews i saw a few people stayed here because it is close to the hopital and the train is 2mins from the LIrr.
Read more
Response from Andrew H, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Dear biji624, We thank you for providing us with your feedback and sharing your overall experience with The Andrew Hotel. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We will certainly share this valuable information with our team, and more specifically with the respective departments that will be assigned to help rectify them. The Andrew Hotel is committed to making continued improvements and investing additional resources back into the Hotel to add to our overall guests’ satisfaction. Again, we thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Warm regards, Raj Kapadia
Read more
It was a very nice experience from the go because of the staff. I arrived at 5 am and was greeted by Jhantelle. Very nice young lady who was very pleasant even though it was very early morning. She even parked my car which was not part of her job (the other person was apparently refusing to do it. The next morning Lauren took her place and was great too. The day car valet was Juan (a true gentleman from Peru), who drove my car as if it were his. Finally Frank (Francisco), who helped me with the check out in a very patient way. None of them asked me for a good review. They were nice just because that is how they are!!! The rest of the hotel was very nice, but how you get treated is arguably the most important part
Read more
Response from Andrew H, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Hello Nightdriver65, We really appreciate the time that you have taken to give your feedback on the level of service that was received during your stay. Here at The Andrew, our staff focuses on giving only the best service to all of our guests, and I am so happy to hear that your experience was such a positive one. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and allow other potential guests to read of the great service you received. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Check in was not good. The first room they gave us had a bad smell. They gave us a second room that did not smell. We reserved a king bed. The second room they gave us had 2 beds. The room was on the small side. The bathroom was very small. The major concern with the hotel are the paper thin walls. We were kept up at night because you could hear people in rooms next door. The walls were so thin that it felt like the people were in your room. We stayed 2 nights and were kept awake both nights due to being able to hear clearly the people next door. Check out also did not go smoothly. The clerk could not print a receipt. She was able to email the bill. I asked her to tell me the total charge. It took her awhile to give me the total charges. We will never stay at this hotel again. You should avoid this hotel.
Read more
Response from Raj K, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Jhatman1, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at The Andrew. We regret that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations but are grateful for the opportunity to understand how we can improve. Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andrew hotel great neck
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandGreat Neck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Andrew Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Andrew Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bow Tie Cinema 7 (0.3 miles) and Castle Williams (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Andrew Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Andrew Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Andrew Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Andrew Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola, Best Bagels, and Kensington Kosher Delicatessen.
Is The Andrew Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Great Neck.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Andrew Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Andrew Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sands Point Preserve (4.9 miles), Queens County Farm Museum (2.8 miles), and Fort Totten (3.5 miles).