We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Staines

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Staines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Travelodge, Staines for two nights on 23rd-24th July 2016 with my two daughters. My sister also stayed for one night in a separate room. The reason for booking this hotel was its close proximity to Thorpe Park, as this was the reason for our visit. For this, the hotel is ideally located, as it is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolidayGuru76
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Travelodge has prices that compare very favourably with most hotels in the Heathrow area. It is more recent than some, has the usual comfy bed, decent room & bathroom and pleasant, helpful, efficient staff. It adjoins the Two Rivers Retail Park, which itself leads to Staines High Street. There is a great variety of places to eat nearby.The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Newport
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean and tidy. well presented, staff very helpful. Car park not to far away .Everything we needed was close by . Very little noise form the near by roads. We would use Travelodge Staines or anywhere in the UK.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J2854UNthomasf
Midlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice place and easy to get to, just not obviously signposted (to the left off the first traffic island, I drove past it a few times before spotting the entrance). It also lacks a car park - park at PC World to the right just off the first exit, it's cheaper all night. Check-in quick and efficient; nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank PreacherKane
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your recent experience of our Staines Travelodge with us. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent several days here whilst working nearby. It's in an ideal location with many shops and restaurants nearby so you're not stuck with the same thing each evening when you are working. My only negative point about this travelodge is the parking arrangements. There is the large two rivers parking just across the road but there is no discounted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Retford
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problems nice staff nice location was plenty to do in the evening the only thing wrong was there was no parking at the travelodge and the car park opposite was a little expensive to what we are use to paying but it is located near London so the expense is expected

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank leescott87
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warm greeting on arrival but this hotel acts as a Heathrow hop point. I was here for 4 nights on business. Each morning I was woken between 3.30am and 4.30am with people getting up and showering prior to catching a flight. All front facing rooms face onto the roundabout amd busy junction so forget opening your window. Needed to turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience of our Staines Travelodge. We're sorry to learn that you were allocated a room and experienced external noise from the local area, we would hope our guests report any issues experienced to the hotel team to ensure can promptly resolve during your stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The hotel has no parking facility, but the staff politely direct you to the pay and display parking next door. Helpfully? there is a parking tariff on the reception counter. The room and corridors were stuffy and under ventilated. No aircon. Staff left fire doors and windows in fire escape stairway open to improve ventilation. Very disappointed. However my family... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrishX424CR
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Staines hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not... More 

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

after a long trip this hotel was great the room was clean and everything you needed was there we will be returning again the Staines again and will stay here again the room was clean and cool and the bed was great soft and very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the room to be clean and tidy. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Travelodge's throughout the UK and this one is the best one I've stayed at. The service at this hotel is 10/10. My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, as we was visiting Thorpe Park and the hotel was in a very convenient place. We arrived at 4pm and check in took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.3 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
87.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range: $49 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travelodge
Staines Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay