We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with The Swan Hotel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Nice pub and restaurant. Served mainly English cuisine, nice drinks, coctails, etc. Beautiful views - great to have a pint by the riverside... The staff is friendly and helpful. You don't need to be a hotel guest to dine in the restaurant or go to the pub. The same food menu available both in the pub and the restaurant. Recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcin S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived around 5.30, got a table in the bar without any problem. We had our puppy with us so couldn't dine in the restaurant. We had 3 courses. Everyone ordered differently and food was exceptional. I started with the scallops and they were larger than I expected and tasted delicious, my daughter had the charcuterie platter which is a starter... More 

Helpful?
Thank helen s
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not my first time dining at this restaurant so I was a little surprised to find the quality and service not up to its usual good standard. We were a party of 13 so perhaps that caused a bit of an issue for our waiting staff - although it shouldn't if they are well trained. My drinks order was wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shung1809
Richardson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is lovely. Right on the Thames. We had a very nice room that looked out onto the river. The only negative (and it was pretty big) was that the guests in the room next door turned up their television at near maximum volume until about 2 am. We had a early flight (left at about 5:45 am) so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John A
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, Sorry to hear about the noise coming from the other room. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Alessandro More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband stayed in Room 11, a Superior Double with 360 degree views over the River. The Hotel was perfect, the hotel staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had dinner in the Restaurant and although the menu was very limited, the food was very good, fully recommend the Haddock Scotch Eggs. Overall a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheri186402
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at The Swan Hotel as an overnight for a transatlantic flight the next day. The property is every bit as picturesque as the photos and the proximity to Heathrow is phenomenal. The staff, food, pub and room were so completely charming that I'm going back at some point and making it a base for day trips into London... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Inkberrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with toddler in double room. Evening meal was lovely and service was very good. Breakfast promptly served. Only issue could be parking but we were up and out early so didn't affect us. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel with lovely views.

Helpful?
Thank matthewrussell76
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, fresh and full of flavour. The bar offers a good selection of beers, especializing in ales.Can be very crowded on Weekends, but worth it. Lovely views of the Thames and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Elcheco69
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have used this pub and hotel many times over the years and used to love it down by the river but now that is about all it has going it - its location - well that and Fullers beers to be absolutely fair !! Went in yesterday for lunch and it was not good. We (although I agree unfortunately and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevinHen
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Birmingham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is in a nice location by the river, rooms are large and bed is comfy. Staff were a bit rude/didn't care! Be careful with parking as on one side of the road you are covered til 10am and the other you are covered til 12pm, we were never informed of this so ended up with a £25 parking ticket... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephaniehB4198KD
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staines hotels
87.1 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
87.7 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
87.3 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.4 mi away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#3 of 5 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
88.0 mi away
Colne Valley Guest House
Colne Valley Guest House
#1 of 6 in Staines
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
88.2 mi away
Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Wraysbury Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Hotel is a early 20th-century inn with 9 individual bedrooms and 2 executive rooms. We are located just 15 minutes drive from Heathrow Airport and conveniently close to Staines Upon Thames, Runnymede, Historic Windsor, the JFK Memorial and based right on the river Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Swan Hotel

Address: The Hythe, Staines TW18 3JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Swan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Hotel Staines
Swan Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay