We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laleham Camping Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staines
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Laleham Camping Club
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I stayed for a few nights during a trip to London for a trade show. As I consider hotels 'dead money', where possible I like to pick an option which is less expensive than bricks and mortar, if I am only staying for a few nights. I stayed at the end of the season. I found the place welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon L
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Gordon Many thanks for your review. Please come back and see us again. Regards

Reviewed September 5, 2016

We have stayed on this campsite a few times as I work nearby and have to commute from Dorset at times of busy periods at work as I freelance in London. The area is great, River is gorgeous and some nice pubs around. Sylvi has always been quite rude to us but I have taken it on the chin. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Paul Thank you for your review, although we are obviously very disappointed regarding some of the comments made. The campsite has been established for many years and our website shows and provides information regarding the season ticket holder tents that you refer to, as it is a club membership in addition to be a campsite. We are sorry that...

bognor regis
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this camp site. I would say more camp site than caravan although there is electric hook up, pitches are slightly uneven as is the road as you drive in. Nice friendly welcome from staff. You have to move your car once unpacked which really isn't a problem. Only three showers in female block but nice and big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickybognorregis
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

we stayed here for a bank holiday weekend, we used this site as a base when we went to sight see London and then Thorpe park on the Sunday. We had a lovely stay here, staff were chatty and helpful any questions we had they were happy to help however they could and they also greeted us and showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhiiRhii23
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great long weekend away.. we opted for the Glamping tents as they took the faff out of a fun weekend.. Blow up beds were comfy.. the tent amenities were perfect for us to make a cuppa tea, have a bacon sandwich and chill our nibbles and drinks.. plenty of sockets for chargers, hair straighteners and other bits of our girls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle G
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thanks so much for your review, it is much appreciated and we are delighted that you had such a good time. Our hire tents are very popular for sure, but do take the fun out of trying to put up a tent, which is normally fun for the people watching and we have had to step in and...

Reviewed August 13, 2016

Lovely place and lovely people who regularly camp, just a real shame about the rude woman who runs (Slyvs I think her name is) have never had someone be so rude on arrival and upon my duration of stay I felt as tho she just didn't like the look of me from the start and wasn't very pleasant to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Stayed end of July for 2 nights. Chose this site for close proximity to Legoland, Thorpe Park etc. We liked the set up of the site, with the pitches mostly being on the border meaning there was a nice grassed area in the middle overlooking the play area, lots of room for children to play. Our kids enjoyed the play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyJ1012
AnneE43, Secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Lizzy Firstly, please let me apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, illegal travellers descended upon us, which in the entirety of the campsite's existence we have never had. We acted as quickly as we could with police involvement they were removed. However, we are fully aware of the upset that they caused and we sincerely apologise for...

Sheffield
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner and 4 year old. Was welcomed and shown to our plot, was told about the campsite. Once we put our tent up we explored the site, which isn't very big but good enough for us. Had a park for the kids. The toilet and shower areas are kept clean. There's a park and fair just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FayeLouise
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Faye Many thanks for your kind review. Come back and see us again soon.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We always have a great time when staying here and are always sad when it comes to packing up and going home. But one good thing to know is that it won't be long before we are back again at the end of August. We stayed for 5 nights this time and spent the whole time fishing on the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Louise Many thanks for your kind review. Come back and see us soon!

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here for 2 weeks now have really enjoyed the site,clean and tidy facilities and really friendly people on site would defo recommend and most definitely going back, local pub is a 15 min walk along the river as well as a sainsburys store in the village only a 10 min car ride

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
AnneE43, secretary at Laleham Camping Club, responded to this review

Hi Gary Many thanks for your kind review. Come back and see us again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
2.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
240 reviews
85.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 5 in Staines
356 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bluebell Cottage
#1 of 2 in Staines
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 180 pitch campsite is just 5 minuets drive off the M25 at junction 11. Situated in the lovely Green Belt area of Laleham and adjoining the banks of the River Thames. Laleham village is only a ten minute stroll and the main town of Staines is just a couple of miles away. The site is in an ideal location for visiting all of London’s attractions as the city centre is only 30 min's away. Thorpe Adventure Park and Twickenham Stadium are only a short bus or car ride away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laleham Camping Club

Address: Laleham Park | Thameside, Staines TW18 1SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Laleham Camping Club staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Laleham Camping Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“opt for glamping tents if you have the budget :)”
 of 5 bubbles Z9144FKmichelleg, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Book at Chertsey Caravan club down the road”
 of 5 bubbles Neil_and_Hazel, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Book the hire tent n save the hassle of pitching your own”
 of 5 bubbles sezzp, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“If you do stay here, ask for a pitch away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles walesjos, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
“If staying here, for its convenient location, try to get a pitch on the outer edge away from the clubhouse, washrooms etc and be prepared for noisy evenings/nights.”
 of 5 bubbles 192emm, Aug 5, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question