Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island

Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island

Traveler (629)
Pool & Beach (156)
Excellent bedside facilities - inside netting
Room & Suite (113)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$1,048
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Desroches Island
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Unnamed Road, Desroches Island Seychelles
Getting there
Seychelles Intl Airport
147.1 mi
See all flights
2 Restaurants
within 5 miles
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles255 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island is celebrated for its sophisticated and modern vibe, complete with cozy, well-appointed accommodations that have won over numerous guests. The resort's commitment to cleanliness shines through with pristine facilities and immaculate beaches. Reviewers frequently applaud the spacious rooms and commend the staff for their exceptional, friendly service. The wealth of amenities, including personal bikes and a variety of leisure activities, adds to the resort's appeal, with many deeming the experience to be a great value despite the premium cost of dining.
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Stylish
Value
Remarkable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
255Reviews27Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 25
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Seattleguy000 wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington78 contributions146 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The island itself with miles of white powdery beaches is nearly perfect. Madame Zabre beach is the most perfect beach that we’ve ever been to and is never crowded. The Four Seasons staff are always friendly and quickly learned our routine so it wasn’t long before they knew what we wanted without even having to ask. The villa with the private pool was wonderful.

This would have been our favorite resort in the world if it weren’t for the average food and astronomically high food prices that make the food a very poor value. For example, a hamburger at lunch is over $50 USD, a can of Coke at dinner is over $12 USD, the cheapest steak on the menu is a Strip Steak from Poland for $115 USD, and bottles of wine start in the $150 USD range and go up from there. Due to this, if we had eaten like we normally do, the food bill would have equaled or exceeded our room rate each day. Fortunately we knew how overpriced the wine was in advance so we stopped at the Seychelles Duty Free store between immigration and customs and purchased good quality wine for the entire trip at 7 euros per bottle. We also purchased snacks there as the $35 small jar of gummy bears in the mini bar mentioned in a prior review is accurate. Four Seasons ended up charging a 30 euro per bottle corking fee per bottle of wine but it still saved us a huge amount. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was a good size buffet so we ate a lot at breakfast and then skipped lunch. At dinner, instead of our normal four courses, we just got entrees (dinner still cost over $100 USD for two people with some of the cheaper entrees despite this). We’ve been to Four Seasons Bora Bora and Four Seasons Maldives and the food there was better and not so outrageously priced.

The island itself and the service are worth the room rate. I just wish the food was better and wasn’t double the price that it should be. On prior review responses, the manager has made excuses about the cost of importing food, but our high quality German Riesling purchased at the Seychelles airport cost 7 euros versus a similar wine at Four Seasons costing about twenty times as much so I don’t think that is an adequate excuse. The food is priced so high simply because they think they can charge that amount as there is no alternative option on Desroches Island.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Seattleguy000, Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate your kind words about our Resort and the villa, Madame Zabre beach and our attentive staff. I am so sorry to hear that you found the food too expensive. We are actually working on some changes on our F&B offers to match guests' needs and feedbacks. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Best regards, Nick Solomon Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabegourmet wrote a review Jan 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany102 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just realized I forgot to post my review of our last visit at 4S last year. The resort is new , splendid and offers state of the art accommodation. The best four seasons accommodation that I ever experience in our two bedroom villa .

The Desroches Island is wonderful and is a place were one can completely disconnect ! The best beaches are not next to the hotel but reachable by bike . Be aware that the beaches are not as nice as in the maldives and other places in the seychelles . There can be a lot of seaweed on the beach or in the water which makes swimming difficult in some area. This is a bit unpleasant for such a dream destination. However we were able to find empty beaches by biking for a few minutes. The hotel provides bikes to every guest

We are frequent travelers with FS and repeater guests for the second time at this property and highly appreciated the upgrade. Big thanks . The sunset beach villa N 2 is amazing !!!! We also recognized the huge improvements since the opening ; in particular for the service and F&B.

The transfer on arrival from an international connection is still a bit weird with long waiting time . Now one is at least welcomed by a FourSeasons staff and brought to some External marina to wait for3-4 hours for the domestic flight to depart.

We enjoyed discovering the island with the bikes and Turtle park

Mrs Charo will always be missed by our daughter . She is just so fantastic at playing with her at the the kids club . Our daughter felt loved and the parents could enjoy a real break . A special mention goes to her who went beyond expectations to make our daughter happy. That being said when the kids club is not attended by her our daughter didn't want to go. The kids club is a bit dead without engaging activities off season

We really loved the food prepared by Chef Cook Mr Olivier Barre and his team. The fish and meat quality were outstanding , so was even the King crab and Mozarella that you serve. Our experience in F&B has not always been great in FourSeasons but this time everything was perfect! The tasty menus , the quality of the ingredients and the ability to cook them to perfection. Thanks for the recipes which were shared on how to do the slow cooking miso cod and the fishes :). The Light house is our favorite for an evening drink and dinner in a natural setting

Mrs Charo was fantastic at playing with Lea at the the kids club . Our daughter felt loved and the parents could enjoy a real break . A special mention goes to Charo and Melody who went beyond expectations to make our daughter happy.

The new resort on Desroches Island is just amazing !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Baslerin wrote a review Aug 2022
Switzerland52 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place just beats Bawah Island as our favourite private island getaway. We love the relaxed pace of the island, the BEAUTIFUL beaches and sea-life (to be explored either privately or with help of the staffs) and the mixture of nature and amenities.

Each of the marked area of the beach that are serviced by the hotel has sports equipment, towels, waters, toilets, showers and radio to contact the staffs. These spots are monitored by staffs periodically to ensure safety and comfort. So even though the places seem remote, they are actually very safe. But obviously, risky behaviours are not encouraged.

Our room was functional,, spacious and beautiful. The staffs were helpful, friendly and genuinely interested in making our holiday a success. Shout out to the F&B teams at Claudine: Prakash, Abraam, Melody who welcomed us most mornings and nights. And thank you again for the Rambutans to our room (just because they noticed we love it so much!). Special mention to the front desk staffs who helped my husband with his phone who decided to take a dive in the ocean!

Our suggestion is to explore the island with provided bikes. We love the North Point as it was secluded but full of marine life. We spotted turtles, manta ray, sharks and crabs just by walking on the beach. Aquarium beach is perfect for SUP with its crystal clear turquoise water. It is truly as beautiful as the brochures.

Another suggestion is to get a half board. I notice most reviews here unfairly complained about the expense. Half board is your strategy! We had it and loved everything the team had to offer. First, structure wise, there's always a theme night every two days so we are not forced to eat ala-carte two days in a row. Also, if one is fed up with generous buffet, the Indian night was actually a set menu, a thoughtful presentation of how Indian cuisine is often served (on a tray with little bowls). The food itself was delicious and thoughtfully prepared.

On a slightly negative side, breakfast felt a bit dull after day 5 or 6 just because it was the same and Lighthouse was a bit neither here nor there: it is advertised as grill restaurant but it was more fine dining. Still worth going to soak up the ambiance.

This place is truly special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear BS4059, I am very pleased to learn that your recent stay was such a memorable and enjoyable experience – from the villa, food, and natural surroundings, to the marine life. I am glad to know that we ​were able to exceed your expectations with our service and resort setting. I am happy to read your praises about our staff, especially Prakash, Abraham and Melody. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I took good note of your suggestions regarding the breakfast. Thank you very much again for choosing our Resort and for taking the time to review your incredibly amazing experience. I do hope to host you again for another wonderful stay in the future. Kind regards, Nick Solomon, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarineDiver23 wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India16 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the FS Des Roches Island for 4 nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. It was an absolutely amazing trip! The villa, the food and service was excellent. The staff at the resort really go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and ensure you have a memorable experience. Nick - the resort manager was very hands-on and checked in daily to make sure we were well taken care of. The chefs - Emre, Amit and Danish were always willing to meet us and customise menus to our preferences. The spa is relaxing, specially the sound of the waves treatment. Des Roches is the perfect place to enjoy some peace and quiet away from the world. That peace does come at some cost though, however being a remote island it is expected. We can't wait for our next trip to Des Roches.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sunset beach facing villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Olya wrote a review Nov 2021
Gdansk, Poland18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a 3 nights stay on the island.
4 seasons is the only hotel there so we flew in with a small jet (about 15 pax) - sweet experience.

Overall: you can say that half of stuff and management are new as the hotel is recently reopened itself.

Food variety from avarage to great. Nice breakfast menu. The theme menu evenings are rather overpriced (we took B&B so had to pay for all our meals). Great breakfast both a la carte and a buffet.

We liked the Lighthouse restaurant. A lady with the curly hair (cannot remember her name) made us feel very welcomed. That night our own catch was cooked for us (yellowfin tuna) and we only paid for the drinks. :)

We raised the issue and still do not agree that they serve smoked marlin when it's protected and should be released if caught while fishing.

It's easy to move arround by bike or buggy to different beaches and snorkeling spots. Buggy drivers are super friendly and your 10 min drive home becomes a guided tour arround the island. We loved it. We never used our villa beach because of the seaweed but it's not a big deal as we are more interested in snorkeling anyway and going places for us is OK.

Special thanks to Premma for making my stay a little spiritual journey and introducing me to my first Reiki session and private yoga classes. Sunset yoga is a must!

Blue Safari fishing and snorkeling was great! We caught yellowfin tuna, wahu, barracuda, sail fish - we could snorkel with it when it was released. Snorkeling with dolfins, manta rays, turtles, reef sharks in remote places where you don't see one other boat.

And they do the fogging against mosquitos and we didn't have a problem with them at all.

Overall we are already checking to come back next year combining it with Alphonse island.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Sey Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Dec 2, 2021
Dear ole4katravel, I am very grateful to you for sharing this post on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that our team were able to assist you to make sure you had an unforgettable stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our yoga classes and the experiences with Blue Safari. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Nick Solomon Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoonC wrote a review Mar 2022
18 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent a week at the stunning Four Seasons Desroches island celebrating our Honeymoon and it was just incredible.

Snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking, cycling, yoga, cocktail making, BBQ night over looking the sunset, tennis, visiting the Tortoises and venturing to the different beaches, we certainly made the most of our stay.

The beaches are beautiful, they’re unspoilt and natural but still you get the softest sand and crystal clear ocean.

The staff are a credit to the resort, so very helpful, always smiling and willing to go above and beyond. A special mention has to go to Ashveena for being kind and helpful and helping us book a table at the splendid Lighthouse for our final night. Also to Gaelle, we loved chatting to you and you made us feel so welcome and at home. Finally to Josef for always being on hand to make us awesome cocktails!

Our room was gorgeous, we stayed in a ‘Sunset Beach Villa’ it was large and spacious, had a marvellous garden area with pool and cabana, just perfect for relaxing. You then could walk out from the garden to the incredible beach, it felt like our own private paradise!

Delicious food, we were luckily there for ‘Creole night’ and ‘BBQ on the beach’, I highly recommend going it was superb. I will say that if you eat as much as my husband does the half board plan is a must!

I was genuinely upset to leave this perfect island and I hope sometime in the future to come back! Thankyou Four Seasons Desroches.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Sey Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear Camilla, Greetings from Desroches! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share this thoughtful review regarding your recent visit and it was a great pleasure hosting you for your honeymoon! I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience with us and how much you enjoyed the setting, the facilities and of course the service that we were able to surpass your expectations. Thank you for the praise towards Gaelle, Josef and all staff, we are so fortunate to have such wonderful people to look after our guests. I will certainly share it with the entire team as your excellent feedback will serve as a motivation for them to continuously deliver the highest standards of service and strive for perfection everyday. I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future. Kind regards, Nick Solomon Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
parlow wrote a review Mar 2023
Ulverston, United Kingdom32 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was fortunate enough to have 11 days at the Four Seasons Resort on Desroches. Quite simply, this is the best holiday I have ever had. The resort really does give the cast-away on desert island vibe. It is extraordinarily beautiful. Peace, quiet and seclusion are the order of the day. The layout of the resort is really low density, the flip side of that is you will using a bicycle to get around. A buggy service is also available, but not nearly as much fun as bicycling.

The beach front villa I stayed in was huge and the ability to walk straight out and into the Indian Ocean was wonderful. The housekeeping staff kept the villa spotless and were delightfully cheery, chatty and helpful in making sure that I was kept supplied with water. While there is an admiral effort to reduce single use plastic, like many hotels FS Desroches uses Nespresso type pods for coffee. I know that most people like these things, but I don’t. That may just be me. I’d prefer fresh grounds and a cafetière (french press).

Overall the food at the resort was very good, I pre booked the half board option so I wasn’t concerned about the price. I think this was a very good idea and would recommend it. While the a la carte dining was excellent in all three restaurants. I think that there was too much reliance on buffet / set menu theme nights in the main restaurant (Claudine). There were were 4 in total, my view that’s 2 too many. While the price of drinks was very high, I knew this going in (prices are published on the FS website) and I budgeted accordingly. The only real complaint I have, that can’t be explained by my oddities, is that 1 or 2 members of the restaurant service staff didn’t quite meet the very high standard of their coworkers. Not bad service, just not up to FS standards that were demonstrated everywhere else (even the gardeners stopped to wave hello as I went past on my bicycle).

Overall, I really enjoyed my time on Desroches. It is a magical place to rest, relax and get away from the pressure of modern life (the internet connection is basic so no opportunity to stream or work). Highlight for me were meeting the tortoises and laying in the hammock at night looking up at the stars with the sound of the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Apr 4, 2023
Dear Parlow, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort. We are truly blessed to have our team, who is the magic ingredient to turn a beautiful setting into something incredibly special. We are absolutely thrilled to hear we got it right for you. From your review, I see that the tortoises was a highlight for you, I am so glad you were able to experience this during your stay. I took good note of your remarks regarding the themed nights and Nespresso capsules. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Nick Solomon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avram miller wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom216 contributions213 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think I just experienced paradise. We love this place and will be back and back again. This was our first time in the Seychelles. We live in Tel Aviv and now have a direct flight that is a bit more than 6 hours. It was our first time out of Israel in 16 months because of the virus. Our first stop was the Maia which I have already written about (you can skip that place).
We spent five days at the Four Season Desroches. We were sorry we did not spend a full week. Our villa was 002. We could walk out of the beautiful villa right onto a beach with no one and did that twice a day.
The food was wonderful and we did not get tired of it. We ate at the main restaurant with the exception of one evening where we ate at the light house. That was ok but just for one time unless you are into a lot of meat, I guess.
There are many beaches on the Island were the Four Seasons has set up a place for towels, a toilet, and beach stuff. We were always alone. I have never been to so many beautiful beaches. The swimming was good but you have to swim pretty far out to snorkel. We booked the small boat with the crew and went out to snorkel one day. It cost 60 euros per person for two hours and was worth it.
Transportation with the hotel's small plane was easy but the times are not very flexible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear avrammiller, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons, it was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our resort and I am very happy that you have so many fond memories of your stay. The Villa and Restaurants are key features of our resort and for a relaxing vacation such as yours, I hope this provided the perfect option to enjoy every moment of your time with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback around our flight options. We are always looking to improve the services offered and while the transportation is organized through a third party company, we will be sure to work on more flexible flight timings for a smooth experience. Again, thank you, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Nick Solomon Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah H wrote a review Apr 2021
Zurich, Switzerland54 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The four seasons Desroches opened in 2019, so a lot of facilities seem brand new. The beach residence, we rented was huge and beautifully furnished. We had an amazing daily breakfast buffet in our private dining room/ kitchen. The restaurants were nice, in particular the lighthouse. They also organize special nights on the beach. We had lunch in the villa as it was so convenient to spend the day “at home” and it was perfect. Our butler Sam was fantastic, very helpful and still very discrete. We did snorkel and dive, and the marine life is amazing in Desroches and surroundings. We saw a lot of turtles but also manta rays, dolphins, guitar shark, even whales....
The island is very well maintained and it is a pleasure to cycle around and sometime try a new beach. At several places, 4 seasons had a cottage with shower and restroom.
They even have a surf instructor, Steve, who seems to be great with kids ( he taught mine how to survive with coconuts). We definitely have to come back.
I did put some pictures on#nothingspecialinstyle
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded May 20, 2021
Dear Sarah H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons, it was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our resort and I am very happy that you have so many fond memories of your stay. I'm glad that our team were able to assist you to make sure you had an unforgettable stay with us. Again, thank you, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Nick Solomon Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nam1989 wrote a review Jul 2023
San Francisco, California13 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I had a great stay on the island for 7 nights. As Americans it was quite the haul to get there but once we arrived we forgot all about it and had a very memorable honeymoon.

Rooms
We hadn't stayed at a Four Seasons before but the room and resort in general were as nice as expected. We stayed in a Sunset Villa and there was plenty of space. Having both indoor and outdoor showers was nice, as was the mosquito net (although in general there weren't that many bugs). We made good use of the outdoor lounging areas and hammock, and watched the sunset from the loft a few times although it's not quite a direct view. During June the beaches right outside the villa aren't the nice ones, but it didn't matter as we either used the pool or biked to one of the many other nice beaches.

Resort
The standout feature to us were the bikes and the ability to explore the entire island. It's pretty big, but also very accessible with well maintained paths. We loved biking out to beaches like Aquarium and being the only people in sight. It was low season so there weren't many guests but we were told even in high season a lot of the beaches are pretty empty. The fact they had showers, water, towels, chairs, and beach equipment at basically all the beaches was amazing - you pretty much only needed to bring some sunscreen and you were set. Seeing and feeding the giant tortoises was a highlight. The resort had a good variety of dining options - we loved the steaks at the lighthouse, and it was nice that they offer different cuisines at Claudine on a few of the nights (while we were there there was a seafood night, an Indian night, and a Creole night and all were excellent).

Other
The one downside was the arrival and departure times. We were told there was only 1 flight a day to the island, so we had to plan our flights to arrive accordingly. It would've been fine, but we later found out on the day we were leaving there were 4 flights that left at all different times. It would've been nice to know about other options, to plan connecting flights and/or a day in Mahe. Similarly on the way in, we arrived at 8am and had to wait until the 12:45pm flight even though there was a flight at 10:30am. It was disappointing they didn't notify us of other options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Four Seasons Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Nmonaco1, Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort at Desroches Island for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the villa and the facilities. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed biking and exploring our beautiful island. Thank you for your comments, the flights do have limited availability and very often reach full capacity well in advance before the travel dates, however we take great note on all your feedback. Please rest assured that it is of utmost importance to us. This will be discussed with the team for further improvements for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your heartfelt feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Desroches Island! Best regards, Bianca Andersen, Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Matt R
Toronto, Canada22 contributions4 helpful votes
Flight info can be found on their website. Can't use a link here. Go to the Desroche page on the Four Seasons website. Click 'Location' on the top bar and scroll down to the section on 'SCHEDULED FLIGHTS TO/FROM DESROCHES ISLAND' Outside Christmas and New Years, it is 430 EURO round trip per adult and 375 EURO RT for kids 2yrs+.
Answer from Ashley H
Dear Karine, Tropical greetings to you from Petite Anse! Thank you for your question below and to answer you, yes September is a great time to visit the island. The weather is lovely, by that time the southeaster wind would've come to an end and our average temperature is about 27 degrees. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to our little piece of paradise! Best wishes, Ashley Front Desk Manager.
Answer from Ben S
Oxford, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
I do this a lot when I travel, I would buy small cans about 24, pop them into your suitcase, never had a problem and the internal flight you have 30kgs luggage allowance. Enjoy, just returned and it was amazing.
Answer from Zebul0n
Cheyres, Switzerland182 contributions60 helpful votes
Was there in October 2021, it was recommended but never enforced. The only place we had to wear mask was when you help yourself at the breakfast buffet (as it was inside).
Answer from stephdeschamps63
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg39 contributions24 helpful votes
Hi, yes they have everything available for bicycles. In addition if you cannot or don’t want to use a bike, they have buggies available and they take you anywhere you want on the island regardless of the distance and time of the day. Staff and management are really helpful there.
Ray A wrote a tip Yesterday
Cambridge, United Kingdom263 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a sunset villa"
Read full review
Sorina B wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect high costs, food is quite expensive but it s worth every cent"
Read full review
tejas n wrote a tip Oct 2023
14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you wants to see or get the experience of the hevan please visit Four Seasons Deroches. They never sent you without dis-appointment."
Read full review
Ross B wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Half board felt like a suitable option at this hotel"
Read full review
Ambassador730297 wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to do the stargazing, the dinner on the jetty and the indian cuisine night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Desroches Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,157 - $1,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesDesroches Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR SEASONS RESORT SEYCHELLES AT DESROCHES ISLAND - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Hindi, and Arabic.
Does Four Seasons Resort Seychelles at Desroches Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars