We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,169Reviews
162Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 688
  • 725
  • 484
  • 200
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
At the end of March I met up with some fellow crafters and had a retreat at this hotel. Rented a lakeside room and the weekend felt like a vacation Had their restaurant food for every meal and enjoyed it each time. Found the staff to be caring and helpful. Great location and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great location , beautiful views of the lake and within walking distance to cool restaurants and bars in Geneva. However - the hotel is under a lot of renovation, this was not mentioned at all during the booking processes. That in itself wouldn’t be cause for a low rating ,
Read more
Check in was great! Staff is so friendly and easy to very accommodating. Hotel is under renovation, but the staff makes it great. They were putting guests on the 6th floor l, which is the renovated floor. The walls have been painted, the bathroom was great! So far the
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
Responded 3 days ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that your overall experience was an enjoyable one. Our guests typically feel that our lake view rooms make for a great value and we are pleased this was your experience. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will certainly utilize your comments to make improvements where needed to ensure you an d other guests in the future enjoy an even more pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Hotel was very clean and they are currently working on updating all the rooms. Our room had a nice view of the lake which surprised me for the low price. Located walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you found our hotel to be notably clean, ideally located, and a great value. We look forward to being of service again in the future and hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
Read more
We stayed in the newly-renovated rooms at the Ramada, which were clean and lovely. There were a few glitches with some of the rooms (no toilet paper, no hangers, and one door that wouldn't open from the inside!!) but all of those were addressed immediately by the staff. The
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in one of our newly renovated guest rooms! Thank you for your kind remarks and 5-bubble rating of your experience. Thank you for bringing the issues you did encounter to our attention so that we could ensure they were addressed right away. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
lakefront room
lake front
6th floor view of the lake.
PreviousNext
12345615
Yes we do. The coordinator for that would be Timothy Ruthven. You can reach him by calling the hotel 315-789-0400.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your question. We have a variety of room types, some with city view and some with lake view. The best way to ensure you have the room that best suits your needs is to call us directly for your reservation. We look forward to hearing from you!
0 votes
Show all answers
hi what rooms do you have a lakefront view of the lake and on top floor, ty
I don't know
0 votes
Show all answers
Will there be any local evening events for 4th july? We are hoping not to have to drive
Sorry I don’t know. Try calling the hotel they may know
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"This year they were booked. They are going to remodel this winter and that will make this a premier destination once again."
"The lake view rooms are all nice, but the one on the 6th floor are best."
"Ask for a lake view!"
"Pay a little extra and get the lakeview"
"The lake view is lovely"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada inn geneva lakefront hotel genevaramada geneva lakefrontgeneva ramada
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing