We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

Hotel website
440 - 458 Armstrong Road, Finger Lakes, Geneva, NY 14456
Offers & Announcements
$50 CashBack on Valentine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarence, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Honeoye cabin this past weekend for the Deck the Halls event and were overwhelmingly pleased!! We have stayed at other places on Seneca Lake for years and Cobtree is by far the best!!! The place is very bright and Rustic. Beautiful inside. Wish we would have known about these accommodations sooner!!! Jane was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 756Jef
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted to hear about the success of your stay. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and we only hope that we can meet or even excel your experiences from your last stay. Thank you. More 

Avon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Perfect cabin for a girls weekend! Quiet setting but convenient to all the local wineries. Excellent communications with the owner. Cabin had all the necessary supplies needed - just bring your personal toiletries!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R3158DClindam
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely and sweet review of Cobtree. I hope you enjoyed your visit and I am glad you found everything convenient. Please look out for any special deals or occasions in the future that may be of interest to you. We hope to have you back again, best wishes. More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We rented this cabin during my daughter's wedding in Geneva. We needed some extra space for the wedding stuff and that would not have been possible at the hotel where the wedding was. These cabins are about 5 miles away from the Ramada hotel on the lake. So the drive is not too far. Everything like supermarket, Walmart etc is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arvinp2002
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that your daughter had her wedding in Geneva. It is truly a beautiful area for such an occasion. I hope that the day went well and you enjoyed your stay. The cabins are very versatile all year round and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best wishes and... More 

Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lovely grounds with slightly distant view to Seneca Lake. Short drive from 14 to visit the wine trail if that's your thing. Familiar with Wegman's for groceries due to visits with relatives in Geneseo in years past. Wal Mart and BJ's also close. Have to agree with other reviewers that futon is not the most comfortable. Could easily sleep and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYCVisitor2013
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and your experience at Cobtree. Thank you for your comments which will help us to improve the services we provide. We have recently condensed the welcome brief so I do apologise if you were in receipt of a dated copy. We will take your opinion of... More 

Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

While still above the majority of similar accommodations in which we have stayed, we were slightly disappointed. We had stayed in the exact same cabin a number of years ago. The attention to detail was not quite what it had been. For example, the linoleum in the bathroom was loose and the front of the refrigerator was dirty. While some... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased to hear that you are a returning guest and we hope you were offered the respective discounts available. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not what it once had been. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities at Cobtree. We are currently going through the process of refurbishing each property. I will however make... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

This was way too big for me traveling alone. But the place was in a beautiful setting. Could watch sunrise over the lake from my porch. Very convenient with a refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer, dishes, etc. The only fault I found with the place was that the bed linens, including pillows, smelled of sweat! The towels, which I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel V
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

It was nice to hear that your overall experience was very positive and I'm glad that you found the scenery very tranquil. Although we like to create the ambience of a traditional rustique log cabin we're sorry to learn that it is perhaps edging to the extremity in this regard. We will look into this and make sure that the... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

overall very nice--very homey place and comfortable... pet friendly but very clean... fireplace was nice on a rainy Saturday... location was great... beds a bit hard for our taste... Cobtree made the whole check in process really easy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kurtsolly
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a splendid review. We're glad you found the homes comforting and enjoyed cosying up to the fireplace. We will make sure to look in to the comforts of our beds in all our properties in our next survey to gauge a general consensus. However we do hope you had a lovely time... More 

Mammoth Cave National Park, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Thankyou Jane and Robert for a very peaceful stay in your cabin it was our first time visiting the Finger Lake area the cabin was very nice had everything we needed even grilled out a couple times enjoyed the view also we rented a pontoon boat on Seneca lake hit some wineries and even did the gorge walk at Watkins... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeanne992008
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

Wow that is absolutely lovely to hear... I am extremely jealous it sounds like you had a wonderful time and it certainly would be on my to do list when vacationing in the Finger Lakes. I myself am yet to try the Cobblestone so thank you for your recommendation and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to... More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Our family enjoyed our time on Seneca Lake at the Cobtree Rental Homes. The views are tremendous, and we had access to all the Finger Lakes have to offer. The area is beautiful and the nearby Hobart and William Smith Colleges are idyllic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought the views were tremendous and the surroundings idyllic. We couldn't ask for more amazing comments. We hope you will decide to enjoy more of what the finger lakes has to offer and look forward to hearing from you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

My family had a wonderful time at the Honeye cabin. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean, manicured, comfortable and relaxing this cabin was. The hiking paths were perfect to walk our dog, and coffee on the porch in the morning was a lovely treat. We met Muriel and she is a treasure, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ckcvf
Cobtree, Guest Relations Manager at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort, responded to this review

That is so lovely to hear! I will make sure that I inform Muriel of your review. Cleanliness and comfort is our top priority so I'm glad that we are meeting the grade. You will also be pleased to know that we will be making improvements to the trails through our woods in the near future so we hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
4.5 mi away
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 9 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#2 of 2 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#4 of 9 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities