We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woods at Bear Creek

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good9%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
“hiking trails”(2 reviews)
“cabin”(13 reviews)
“buffalo”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
7
2
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
2
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailscabinbuffalobedroomamenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

“Beautifully manicured site” is not what we receive there was no grass no picnic tables and no fire ring so we had to make our own. There was nothing for the kids to do the Olympic sized pool was not open, the bath house was...More

Thank steph7864
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is nothing else around here so this place could be a gem. It is not worth the money. We were here for a wedding. It rained the night before and chairs were already setup outside. Management should have taken the step to wipe off...More

3  Thank Richard C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place could be a gem. The property is ideal! It’s not glamping though. I wouldn’t have had to much of an issue if it was around 150 a night for what we had. Cabin was not stocked with towels like it said. The hot...More

1  Thank JJBBar
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Wanted to book my wedding here. Unfortunately, due to turnover I ended up working with multiple people and had to re plan details three different times. I went to visit a few months after booking the space to show my parents the venue, I was...More

Thank manccm95
Response from Michael C, General Manager at The Woods at Bear CreekResponded November 22, 2017

I am very sorry you feel this way. I understand you wanted to cancel your wedding, but we do have a non-refundable deposit. This is not the first time you have written a bad review about us and I am not sure why you continue...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

My nephew put down a $1000.00 deposit for his wedding last October . When he and his bride were at my house for Christmas dinner they were telling me the outrageous price they were quoted. Charging extra for everything and things they were not allowed...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Franklinville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bram3843
April 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Michael C | Property representative |
Yes, there are coffee pots in the cabins and yes you can bring coolers.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"KIDS riding the golf carts allll night"
Read review
"Do not even consider coming here!!"
Read review
"Nice getaway but pricey"
Read review
"The resort is just a couple of years old so all the cabins are fresh."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing