We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Drum
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

From the first time you enter, until you leave, you will find Excellent employees, a Super clean Hotel and just an overwhelming feeling of comfort. This is on a Military Installation and it is an Awesome feeling to think that someone cares about the military this much to make such a beautiful Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a 2 story hotel with no elevators, which is great for a one or two night stay but we were staying for a week awaiting our on post housing to be ready. Hauling luggage for a family of four for a week up the stairs is a hassle. This hotel is the only on-post hotel that does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristeen_ward

Travelers are raving about these Fort Drum hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

My husband and I are Marriott Rewards members and usually stay at Marriott properties for free with our points. Our family members are stationed at Fort Drum. Typically, we stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Watertown, NY but because we had run out of points, we thought we would try the Fort Drum Inn. We’re glad we did! The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donapple2
Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here with my family several times over the past 2.5 years. Every time the staff has been very pleasant and helpful. We have 2 dogs and they have stayed here as well. This is the least expensive place to stay for a military family in the area.

Helpful?
Thank thom1223
Christy Z, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing IHG Army Hotels for your return visits to the area. We are glad you chose us and appreciate your business. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Christy Z. General Manager More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I'm not unfamiliar with Army lodging since I had stayed at over 15 locations so far. This probably ranks the worst except perhaps ones used for BOQs (Bachelor Officers Quarters). Everything was dirty and outdated. Room/hallway was dimly lighted and gave you a depressed feeling. Dirt was evidenced by the black smudges in the tub when I showered in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 808MikeN
Christy Z, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I would like to discuss your concerns at your earliest convienence. I can be reached at (315)773-7777. We strive to provide the cleanest facility possible. Fort Drum is scheduled to build a new hotel on post to replace this existing property in the future. We hope you'll give us an... More 

Ashland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, hallway mostly quiet. Plenty of parking. The complimentary breakfast was good; over three days I had waffles, French toast, and biscuits and gravy, and yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal was plentiful. The muffins were very good. I really liked that grills were available, so two nights we bought food at the commissary and grilled our dinner. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Christy Z, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting your feedback regarding your stay at IHG Army Hotels Fort Drum. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the BBQ grills during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Christy Z. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed in room 212 Monday night in it was just plan nasty. The first thing I noticed was the overwhelming urine smell that hit me in the face as soon as we opened the door. There was a large mystery stain between the two beds at the foot of the beds, long black hair between the sheets on the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asokol
Christy Z, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am deeply sorry for the experience you had on your recent stay with us. I will certainly look into this to find out what happenned with my staff. We are aware of the stained carpet and are working to replace carpet in the next couple months on several rooms. I hope that you will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

First off the young lady with glasses that worked at the desk was very nice and polite, didn't get the opportunity to try the breakfast since i was out the door before it was ready but the room I got was close to the exits which was a good thing internet was slow the wifi connection wouldn't hold on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tha M
MidWest
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Not much from the outside, but the minute you open your room door you are in for a real treat. Much larger rooms for the money than most suites, absolutely SPOTLESS and the staff is top-notch. I like to soak in a tub of hot water, and are you in for a treat! The tubs run 6"-8" deeper than any... More 

Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
Christy Z, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Christy Zawatski General Manager More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Arrived in the area for the 4th of July and only needed a one night stay. We were a family of 4 (2 kids ages 8 & 6). Nice breakfast of waffles, sausages, juices, coffee, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit and yogurt. The only issues were the alarm clock did not work and there was some sort of pet fur on... More 

Helpful?
Thank edmancs
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Drum
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium Near Fort Drum
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum. Fort Drum is Home of the 10th Mountain Division (Light Infantry), located in northern New York's picturesque North Country. The installation is in the middle of one of the most historically unique and geographically beautiful areas of the United States. Fort Drum is approximately 30 miles from Canada, with the Great Lakes to the west, the Adirondack Mountai ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels on Fort Drum, Fort Drum Inn

Address: PoValley Road, Bldg. P-4205, Fort Drum, NY
Location: United States > New York > Fort Drum
Number of rooms: 111
Also Known As:
Fort Drum Hotel Fort Drum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing