We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Avon, Oh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for nearly a month while I was working the US Open Tennis Tournament nearby. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and my room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I had a good experience overall, even though I didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel because I was busy working the tournament. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cleveland926
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cleveland926, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear that your overall experience at our hotel was good especially since you were our guest for an extended period of time. We accommodate quite a few people that work the US Open every year and it is our goal to assure their stay... More 

Level Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here because of the shuttle to the US Open. We were really surprised to find the hotel nestled among a true Chinatown neighborhood. The hotel itself has an Asian theme and also a shopping concourse with Chinese shops and a lovely Chinese restaurant. Our suite was spacious and comfortable with just a touch of Asian style decor. Usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank roxieontheroad
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roxieonthroad, Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you were comfortable staying with us and enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. I hope you enjoyed the US Open which never seems to disappoint. I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again and if you plan on visiting for next year’s... More 

Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for attending the US Open. This was our first time attending and we had a great experience. How can you go wrong with the shuttle service to and from, the daily print out of the tournament schedule and a t-shirt to boot. We found the staff very friendly. Yes the room may be a little aged, but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaimye L
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaimye L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and our location. The US Open is a great experience and I am glad to know that we were able to add to your enjoyment of the tournament. I hope we have the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have stayed in Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel last year around this time for the graduation trip with my family. We are excited to visit Queens as it is near to Manhattan. However, I still remember how terrible this hotel service and infrastructure were like even if an year has been passed. 1) Internet Wifi - I had to pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hyesoo Joanne Y
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hyesoo Joanne Y, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is valuable to us as it affords us the opportunity to see what we are doing well and where we need to focus more attention. With Warm... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Stayed in a standard guest room with 2 full size beds. After making the reservation via Tripadvisor/getaroom, I sent an e-mail directly to the hotel. I requested for a room on the higher floor and also request for complimentary slippers. The hotel staff replied my e-mail via phone and e-mail very quickly (within 24 hour). I am amazed by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessC95
Hotel_GM72, Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JessC95, I am happy you enjoyed our hotel and your interactions with our team were memorable. It is unfortunate that you did not find the bed to your liking but I am glad that you appreciated all of the other amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for you loyalty to the Starwood Preferred... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

This place wasn't completely awful, and the staff were perfectly nice. But I wouldn't look forward to staying here again: 1) Immediately upon entering my room, I noticed a weird moldy smell. After reading reviews of other guests, I realize it must have been old cigarette smoke. This is just gross, one of the cardinal sins of hostelry. I still... More 

Helpful?
Thank erghammer
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erghammer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. All feedback, both positive and not so positive, are welcomed tools which we share internally and are an important part of our ongoing effort to deliver excellent service and value. With Warm Regards, Ed S.... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a seminar. Hotel room average, large windows, bathroom rather small. Had issues with WIFI, slow and had restrictions. Also had problems with bathroom lights...bulb out above mirror and the room had a broken motion detector that would turn on in bathroom without anyone in bathroom; this kept happening at night so I had to keep bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizB71_11
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LozB71_11, Thank you for writing a review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room and our airport shuttle service. I can appreciate your frustration with not everything working 100% in your bathroom. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that created for you. We have pre-arrival systems in place to notice and rectify anything... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We had requested early check-in but as they said they were full the night before so we needed to wait until noon-1pm before a room was available. Check in was no hassle and the staff was friendly and efficient. Room was adequate but there were maintenance issues. The bath sink would not hold water and the bathtub drain was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IJK01
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lJK01, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. While I am glad to hear you found your room adequate I am disappointed to hear of the challenges with not everything working properly in your bathroom upon check in as well as the communication for the parking. I have our Director of Facilities diligently looking into why... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

For the purpose of being at the center of everything, I decided to stay here. However, I was very disappointed of their super, super slow wifi that they consider as an attractive amenities. If you are in the room, wifi never works also, I learned that the show I wanted to see is being held at the hotel. I ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edith K
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edith K, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. While I am Happy that you found the accommodations comfortable I am sorry to hear of your challenges. I would agree that communication is important in creating a great stay for our guests and it is unfortunate that you did not experience that. Please accept my apologies for the... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Rooms and bathroom are so small, carpets and everything smells a cigarette, has really old decoration and ambience. The hall is so small and you can hear other rooms, kitchen close so early. At the 7th and 3th floor celebrates events and elevators are very busy . Bad experience!

Helpful?
Thank FabianPulido
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FabianPulido, Thank you for writing a review and posting it on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us. We utilize all feedback to see what we are doing well and where we need to direct our focus on improving as we continually strive to provide the best of services. I hope we have the opportunity to have you as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Flushing
Howard Johnson Flushing
#8 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Address: 13520 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Price Range: $242 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay