We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
113-10 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Flushing
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
A Newly renovated Queens Hotel with Free Shuttle Service to LGA Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City, Rockefeller Center, Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, Long Island and the Queens Museum. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, Citifield or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations.Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, The Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia ARPT offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as color printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Hindi

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
303Reviews6Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 114
  • 63
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alasdair P wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Turned at this hotel, after a long trip from UK, on a long-standing booking via IHG site, only to be greeted by 3 men coming out of front door, telling me that the hotel was no longer in operation (despite all signs still being present). It transpires that it has been closed for months, despite still showing as active on IHG website.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kishan M wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Horrible. Initially changed room due to extreme train noise when I clearly mentioned that I was traveling for business purpose and had skype meetings to do. The new room was just like the previous room in terms of the noise level but this time the door of the room was not properly working, the shower was not working. Later, I was given the third room to use the shower and I haven't heard a single apology from the staff. The breakfast had no vegan dish at all. I was expecting at least to have one dish out of 30 dishes but big no. Overall, it was a horrible experience I had. I would definitely avoid this particular hotel. Would definitely not recommend to anyone especially if you are traveling for business purpose. Kishan
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Would definitely not recommend to anyone especially if you are traveling for business purpose.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lawrence H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Hello Kishan, Am sorry about your experience. I wanted to double check on your reservation and see how we failed you and to make it right. But I don’t seem to have a record of your stay. Was your experience at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia or at Holiday Inn LaGuardia? Or was the reservation under a different name? I see that you mentioned train noise, the Express is located near the Long Island Expressway far from the train. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have questions or concerns. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express LGA Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
altamesegriffin68 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Comfy & Clean.. Bed was great & pillows were on point breakfast was very good as well. Love the to go bags...i don't like that your asking for more. I'm straight to the point, should be good right there..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Craig D wrote a review Jan 2020
Missouri565 contributions267 helpful votes
I had a canceled flight so I scrolled through my phone for hotels close to LGA. The HI Express was less than $100 (before taxes) and had 4 stars. Other options either looked worse (3 or less stars) or were over $200 (4.5-5 stars). I called for the shuttle which came about 15 minutes later. The lobby was small and fairly crowded with 2 attendants trying to deal with checking people in and answering the phone. Fortunately it was quick and efficient and I was on my way to my room in less than 10 minutes. I had a king bed nonsmoking with a desk, fridge, coffeemaker, and day bed (half-sofa). The view from the large window was of the highway and there was noticeable traffic noise. The bed was comfortable with soft linens and a choice of firm or soft pillows. Lots of lights and outlets to plug in. The walls were thin so I heard noise from the hallways (people talking as they passed by) and I could hear the shower and toilets flush from adjacent rooms. The bathroom was mostly ok except there was some leftover poop in the toilet and a few hairs in the shower. The sink was missing the stopper. The shelf over the sink was narrow so not easy to spread out toiletries. Towels were soft, and there was a single bar soap for the sink and dispensers in the shower. Water pressure was moderate and it was great to get a relaxing shower after traveling for over 24 hours. The next morning I went to the fitness room was which tucked into a corner of the basement level. There were a few machines, weights, balls, and a bench. Small room but adequate for a light to moderate workout. The lobby breakfast area was small and crowded but I found an empty seat. The items were typical for a HIE - nothing too fancy but enough choices to not be boring. USA Today papers were available. The shuttle driver back to the airport was friendly and helped load the luggage. The desk staff were also helpful despite being very busy. So definitely a place I’d return to considering the low price and nice accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ben H wrote a review Jan 2020
Katy, Texas643 contributions220 helpful votes
just stayed the one night as arrived late and didn't want to spend $$$$ in the city just to sleep, they have a shuttle service that picks you up from the airport and also next day dropped us at the Metro station for a direct service into the city, rooms were spacious , clean and bed comfortable , breakfast was typical holiday inn offering but still had a good selection and was very nice , would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JustBreatheAndTravel wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
So we had issues with a canceled flight the night we expected to arrive. I called and spoke with Kayla who reassured me about what to expect when we finally made it. Upon arrival the next day, there was a mixup that ended up with a canceled reservation, however Lawrence stepped in and made everything right. The shuttle from the airport and to the sub station was great, and we really appreciated the driver. However, the night driver was fairly awful. It was pouring rain and freezing, I had three children with me, and we waited 40+ mins to be picked up. He didn’t bother getting out of the shuttle to help with the door and when we got back to the hotel pulled up to where the door opened to the rain with the back half of the van underneath the covering. Was definitely surprised after the earlier experiences being positive. However, we had a warm comfortable room to return to and a great breakfast the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeanne_Bowser wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom20 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed here with my two children and husband for a very brief stay. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. Our bath didn't work properly which isn't a huge problem but when travelling with two kids, a broken bath is not ideal. The beds and sheets were comfortable. I love that you can earn points for re-using your towels and sheets for longer stays (it pays to be eco!). The staff gave our son some popcorn for the room which he loved, a nice gesture. A good choice for a quick stay with easy parking. No bells and whistles at this hotel, very functional and located right by the expressway. We had a good stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
aviator320 wrote a review Dec 2019
Tampa, Florida50 contributions35 helpful votes
Had the pleasure of staying at this location on a LGA layover. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this property. Recent renovations are apparent, it still has that “new hotel smell!” Found the staff to be friendly and welcoming during the checkin process. The room was very modern and welcoming, exactly the kind of place you hope to retreat to after coming into LaGuardia. Breakfast was above average for an express hotel. Shuttles to the airport run at the top of the hour. This one is a keeper!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Goldielox wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I just had an overnight stay here and have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. I had an event nearby and was not too thrilled at the thought of staying at the Holiday Inn ... haven’t stayed at one in 20+ years. This hotel exceeded some of the 4-star hotels I’ve stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms are modern, very clean, and comfortable; and there were many extras .... Keurig, microwave, fridge, sound machine for highway noise, oversized shower head. Overall was a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joyce D wrote a review Nov 2019
Augusta, Kansas286 contributions114 helpful votes
We chose this location because of the shuttle from LGA which operates until 11 PM. However we were delayed because of a nor’easter which made it very difficult to land in the high winds. So the front desk person told us to get a cab since the shuttle was no longer running. When we checked in and told her what had happened she reimbursed us for the taxi which was unexpected but nice. The only downside to our one night stay was even that late at night there was so much traffic noise it was difficult to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Chose a room on the left side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Hello Joyce D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia ARPT, NY. We offer brilliant basics and a little more where it matters most. I’m sorry we missed the mark this time. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the traffic noise. We will address these concerns. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management and ownership for review and service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express flushing, holiday inn flushing
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensFlushing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Queens Zoo (0.4 miles), New York Hall of Science (0.6 miles), and Queens Museum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lemon Ice King of Corona, Parkside Restaurant, and Empanadas Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Arpt, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Hindi.