We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Fishkill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Fishkill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fishkill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2014

I been traveling for a month, and have visited many hotels. I'm usually tired in the evening and falls to sleep pretty fast, but wakes up a few times during the night. I toss and turn because the bed isn't as comfortable. When I slept in the Hampton Inn's bed I've slept through the night and have slept so well,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenny M
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Kenny, Now that is a compliment! With so much going on in our lives and especially being a road warrior like yourself, a great night’s sleep is so important, so I am very happy to hear that you were able to get a great night’s sleep on our Cloud 9 Hampton Bedding. I know exactly the feeling, I even bought...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Nothing negative to say about this hotel. Very easy to find right off I-84. Hotel staff was very accommodating and were excited to help and assist when needed. Complimentary breakfast is your typical choices but enough to get you going for the day. Our room was clean and nothing negative to say about this location. We (3 of us) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rod M
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share with the TripAdvisor community! It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. It was a pleasure to hear about how you found our team...

Reviewed November 16, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel experience. To begin, Alyssa the lady at the front desk was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice, clean. They had complimentary coffee in the lobby which was also nice. Location was also great, Walmart and tons of banks and restaurants all less than a minute away! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashleigh W
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review from your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Fishkill! I also want to thank you for recognizing our Front Desk Associate, Alyssa! It is very gratifying to know that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. I truly appreciate such kind comments and will be happy to share...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here for several days while seeing the sights around the areas...was a fantastic hotel...you appreciate it so much more when you look at the Ramada in front of it...it looks run down and dirty...this one is clean and the staff do a wonderful job. The housekeeping staff were also very friendly and responded to our requests well. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mashadeca2
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn to stay at while visiting the Hudson Valley! Being a transplant to this area myself, I can agree there are so many wonderful and beautiful things to see in the Hudson Valley from the historical mansions to the rolling mountains for hiking. I enjoyed your review, because so many times we take a...

United States
Reviewed October 25, 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews that I had read on line. Cleanliness is of extreme importance to me (some call me a neat freak ;) and this hotel didn't disappoint. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only real negative was the bed. My husband and I like a really firm mattress, and this one...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Renata G
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us in Fishkill! I’m just like you; whenever I travel I must stay in an extremely clean accommodation and I am very pleased that you found our hotel extremely clean. Our housekeeping team takes a great deal of pride in their job and it is...

Nesconset, New York, United States
Reviewed October 19, 2014

We reserved three rooms for myself, two friends, my daughter and granddaughter for two nights for Oct. 17 & 18, 2014. While closing the curtain that first night I was horrified to discover that there were large bugs crawling around the curtain and window area. Brian came up promptly and told us they were stink bugs and basically there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen M
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Karen M: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret any fright that may have been caused by the appearance of stink bugs. They are a major problem in our region and I wish that there was more that could be done in order to prevent them. We have met with many reputable pest control...

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed October 19, 2014

We spent two nights here in late September. Pleased with hotel overall. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and nice area, 24 hour coffee, helpful staff. Thank you for NOT allowing Pets. This is a big factor for us when selecting hotels. We would stay here again if we are in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BJL83
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear BJL83: Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hampton Inn Fishkill! It is our pleasure to provide clean, safe and comfortable surroundings to all of our guests. Friendly service is what we do best and I'm happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. Come back and visit with us again soon!

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel room was nice. It had a microwave & mini-fridge. The breakfast buffet was good, and the pool area was nice. We stayed here because we were visiting the Hyde Park area. This area along Rte. 9 is very busy all day. If you miss your turn-off for a market or restaurant be prepared to drive a mile or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim B
EddieBello, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your experience in Fishkill. While hotel location is something we cannot control, we take pride in providing comfortable clean accommodations, excellent customer service, and a hardy continental breakfast each morning. The Hudson Valley has become a wonderful leisure attraction for many travelers, in fact National Geographic ranked the...

New Hartford, NY
Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place was wonderful. The staff from desk to housekeeping is the most pleasant and happy staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. They were ready to assist with anything. It is clean and comfortable. It is also quiet and convenient to many attractions and restaurants. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linspj
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear linspj: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Hampton Inn Fishkill! Our entire team is proud to be #1 and I'm very happy that you had such a positive experience while being our guest. We put people first and I just know that your feedback is going to make everyone's day. Thanks again...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed October 14, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay, nice big parking lot easy to get a semi into..its an older property but very well kept and clean..the gentleman at check in was friendly I ask for the top floor which wasnt a problem the first issue that arose was they dont offer a government discount here so the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teamster175
RyanSaunders, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear teamster175: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. Most of our special rates are based upon availability, and will sometimes not be available if a reservation is made on the date of check in. I am very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Fishkill located in the scenic Hudson Valley is a beautiful 99 room hotel that was most recently renovated in 2008 in guest rooms. Our new Perfect Mix Lobby saw a renovation in mid 2012. New pictures on the way! Our beautiful guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat-screen TVs. Wireless internet access is available at no charge in all guest rooms and public spaces. Breakfast and parking are also complimentary. We offer an indoor swimming pool and free passes to a local health club. We are conveniently located on US Route 9 at I-84 between Newburgh, NY, Poughkeepsie, NY and Danbury, CT. History buffs will enjoy visiting the FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions and gourmands will love a visit to the Culinary Institute. For our business travelers we offer three convenient routes to the just-next-door IBM facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fishkill

Address: 544 Route 9, 544 US 9 (for GPS users), Fishkill, NY 12524-2248
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $119 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Fishkill Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#1 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Fishkill staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Fishkill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms with the older model fans (ask the staff)”
D5268FTcathys, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Request micros and fridges in you need them; otherwise, your room will only have a coffee maker.”
pasajera2015, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“It is a four story Hotel. All of our stays in different rooms have been great.”
Bubasan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the Interstate”
dgfordham, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Would go with the room with 2 beds”
ChrisandCindy08, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question