We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were greeted by Kaitlyn and we didn't have reservations. We booked the reservations right at the spot for three nights. She gave us a good size room with two beds overlooking the mountains. She was always accommodating: provided us a set of dishes per request. My friend was a light sleeper so she got woken up by barking dogs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golda W
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were on a weekend getaway and selected this place based on other feedback and the price. The description stated breakfast included which we learned meant a very small muffin, granola bar or oatmeal packet and a cup of coffee. The room was clean, but our stove had no burner elements. The hotel hallway smelled like stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Management response:

Dear Heather H, We apologize that your expectations were not met. We take feed back, such as yours, to correct issues and coach our team in to help better our hotel. We do hope that we can better serve you in the future and exceed your expectations next time. Thank you, Kaitlyn Gallagher More 

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Brunswick, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing I can say about this facility is that it was clean.The "deluxe suite" was very small & extremely cramped. The sofa bed was next to the air conditioner therefore I had cold damp air blowing on me all night.(my mom was in the real bed) There was not even a phone in our room & when... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmccullen5
Management response:

Dear cmccullen5, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With the applicable special rate, the price-to-value ratio was very good. The room was very clean, everything was functional, and the nights were perfectly quiet (I mention that, because we understand there had been 2-3 fire alarms go off in the previous couple of weeks, when my family member stayed there in advance of a move into a home nearby).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to read you and your family had an excellent stay with us during you relocation. It is great to see our room was suitable enough for you and that everything was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see... More 

Chandler
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for over 90 days....They say they are a non-smoking facility....but they don't enforce it....Many night my rook smelled like smoke...hallways smelled like smoke. The no smoking policy is not enforced. When I complained about it...I was offered another room to move to...I had to move...not much of a solution. Great facility, rooms are in good... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRSims
Management response:

Dear Brsims, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Clean room with fine bed. Pleasant staff, Television could swivel for viewing while in bed or sitting on couch. Kitchen was very adequate with a long counter to prepare food. Large refrigerator with ice machine.

Helpful?
Thank rjdelisle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean,with queen size bed and sofa with a small cocktail table,I love the island that separates the kitchen area from the sitting area which they place two yes you hear me right two office chairs, they also offer a continental breakfast in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank Larry-Yvonne B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit with us. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy we were able to meet that goal with your stay. Thank you again... More 

New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

In November, 2015, I reserved 4 rooms for a party of 14 through an on-line booking tool. Unfortunately, the sleeping accommodations were misrepresented, and we were not able to sleep all 14 of us in the 4 reserved rooms. As a result, half of our party went elsewhere for the night. Since we used all 4 rooms, we paid for... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmc244c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the reservation issues you experienced. I will be sure to work with our front desk staff and make sure that we are better monitoring our room inventory. Still, I am so pleased to read that we were able to... More 

Fishkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

I have been staying here long term and I love it. The staff is amazing and courteous. They allow Big Dogs which is the main reason I am here to begin with. I love that they also are good with Dogs. I would recommend anyone staying here even if it is long term and even if you have any kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We're having a great experience at this hotel. No frills, but the renovated rooms are nice. Suites are perfect for traveling with a toddler. All the staff have been super friendly and helpful, esp. Caitlyn at the front desk, who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our little guy.

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our renovated rooms and as well as our exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishkill
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 12 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 12 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2942
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay