We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area

Save
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(47 reviews)
“own bathroom”(6 reviews)
“large room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
246
286
167
104
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
246
286
167
104
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenown bathroomlarge roomenjoyed our stayfull sizehome away from homeliving areapull out couchwaffleswould stay here againfree breakfastconvenient locationnew yorkhudson valleyfireplaceunitsgas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 874 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Grounds were nicely kept. But rooms were not kept up and carpets were dirty. Windows were hazy and needed attention badly. Had to request linens and towels every day for the 6 day stay. And they charge way to much in incidentals. So make sure...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwtravelerarw80
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I booked my stay here on from an Internet website. When I called to confirm the reservation the hotel never received it. The General Manager (Anne Marie) took the time and was able to book me a room at the last minute. Staff was fantastic...More

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank kcd683
Management response:Responded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff treated you well. Also, we are glad to hear Anne Marie was able to accommodate you! We look forward to having you stay with us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We called this hotel directly to book a couple of rooms because I was traveling with a married couple and we were going to get 2 rooms. The man we spoke with told us instead of 2 rooms he could give us the "Penthouse Suite"...More

Thank Tina H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older property but overall a good stay. It was clean and partially updated. The bathroom sink, rugs etc. have already been updated in room 1611. It was in the corner of complex so access and parking was easy. Office staff were pleasant and helpful. There...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mangiarelli77
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I am so upset about this hotel. I made a hotel block for my wedding for this past weekend. What was the point, we were all spread out across their villas. I don't think they understand what a hotel block is, if i wanted...More

1  Thank beanies22
Response from Anne-Marie R, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie AreaResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry this was your experience with our hotel. We are a dated property looking forward to our upcoming renovation. We are not the best lay out to accommodate wedding blocks or blocks of rooms that require rooms being together. While our team...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#6 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michele's Metic... M
December 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Ms A | Reviewed this property |
To be honest, everyone's version of 'update is different'. What we had was a clean, comfortable room. Four of us stayed and we were pleased. My daughter and I slept on the Murphy bed downstairs, and my other daughter and... More
1
Vote
Heather M
November 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Anne-Marie R | Property representative |
Hi Heather, I am so sorry I didn't get notified of your question and am just seeing this now. To answer it however we do not have loft rooms with 2 double beds. The rooms pictured would be a standard studio suite with 2... More
0
Votes
gak102
October 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from trav3llers | Reviewed this property |
I think there was a Charli 's Steakhouse across the street, though a very busy street.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"find a different hotel"
Read review
"none here unless you fancy dives along the interstate"
Read review
"This would be a great hotel if you don't plan to use the internet."
Read review
"Reasonably quiet, no elevators, all rooms about the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing