We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a nice size and clean. However, we got 2 skimpy bath towels, the breakfast area was closed and under repair, and the person on duty did not know how to make morning coffee. Breakfast was a wrapped muffin or oatmeal bar.

Helpful?
Thank TerrySt_Paul_MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with big smiles & treated like family. This place is an answered prayer. My family and I needed a short term rental for a couple of weeks. We have our RV, but the shower broke down. We needed a temporary residence asap. Traveling with our 3.5 children (our 2yr... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soan C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to see we were able to accommodate your whole family so well. The staff will be informed on the level of professionalism and care the showed you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you... More 

Setauket, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Extremely low water pressure in the shower was just one complaint we had. We chose this hotel because we had our dog with us. The physical plant looks very nice and inviting. However this was one of the strangest stays we have ever had in a hotel. All of the negative reviews written by others apply to our stay as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turk25

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
515 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

we did not unfortunately read any bad reviews of this place on Expedia so booked it; wished we had read your reviews because we would have driven past it in a hurry; oh my goodness it is terrible and it was too late for us to cancel and leave and expect to find a place elsewhere on this busy June... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

As soon as we walked in the lobby smelled of smoke. We were not given a smoke free room and had to go down to front desk to have it changed. That didn't make much difference hallways and elevator smelled of smoke. We went down for breakfast which should have had cereal and fruit, all that had was small packaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Utica
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We come to Fishkill, NY twice a month to visit our 3 yr old grandson. For this weekend all our usual hotels were booked solid 2 months in advance because of college graduations. Room was clean. No maid service on Sunday. If u wanted clean towels u were to ask for them . We could not get onto the Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Booked a non smoking room.walked in saw ashtray with ashes in it. Room including pillows and cover smelled like cigarettes. Room was shabby,rug worn in many places. No extra pillows,no soap dish ,insufficient wash clothes. Breakfast consisted of small wrapped muffins and granola bars and some apples. On top of it all was expensive!,,next time will sleep in my car,also... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
adk mts, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

As soon as you walk in it smells like cigarettes. Maybe because the staff stands outside the entrance doors and smoke. Elevator smells lime cigarettes the worst. We took the stairs rather than ride the elevator it smelled so bad . Even the stairwells smell like smoke. Our non-smoking room didn't smell like smoke but it was hardly fresh. Stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjm-12817
Vowinckel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I wish I could tell you how my stay was, but I never actually got that far and this why: I booked a 2 night queen room for my wife and I, paid up front a decent rate, got a confirmation and thought all was well. Apparently, according to the hotel night manager, housekeeping never made up the rooms so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed G
Ottawa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation with a friend. Front desk clerk was friendly but told us that the room we booked wasn't available because housekeeping was sick and had to go home early. Got to the floor where our alternate room was booked and it was obvious there was a cigar smoker on the floor. Once we entered the room we decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank pxb123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishkill
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 12 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 12 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Address: 55 W Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2242
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $94 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fishkill
Fishkill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay