We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel met our needs and then some! Had a different hotel booked for the Labour Day Weekend and this was canceled by that hotel! Made last minute reservation for this and Thank God it worked out real well! This was clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced! Was close enough to Wal-Mart and other things and we saved a heap by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to a football game at West Point, and used bookings.com to select the Extended Stay America for a 2 night stay. We paid over $250/night to stay in a dump. The place is outdated, "skeevy" and the "apartment" we were promised was nothing more than a normal sized room with a refrigerator and stove stuffed in.....with none of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel L

Travelers are raving about these Fishkill hotels

Brasstown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and roomy, but it was very noisy - thin walls and short doors that let in the noise from the hallway. The bed was ok, not bad, but not great either. My guess is that if you stuff a towel along the bottom of the door that might help some of the noise? Breakfast was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scopessk157
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Our room was a nice size and clean. However, we got 2 skimpy bath towels, the breakfast area was closed and under repair, and the person on duty did not know how to make morning coffee. Breakfast was a wrapped muffin or oatmeal bar.

Helpful?
Thank TerrySt_Paul_MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with big smiles & treated like family. This place is an answered prayer. My family and I needed a short term rental for a couple of weeks. We have our RV, but the shower broke down. We needed a temporary residence asap. Traveling with our 3.5 children (our 2yr... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soan C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to see we were able to accommodate your whole family so well. The staff will be informed on the level of professionalism and care the showed you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you... More 

Setauket, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Extremely low water pressure in the shower was just one complaint we had. We chose this hotel because we had our dog with us. The physical plant looks very nice and inviting. However this was one of the strangest stays we have ever had in a hotel. All of the negative reviews written by others apply to our stay as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turk25
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
525 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

we did not unfortunately read any bad reviews of this place on Expedia so booked it; wished we had read your reviews because we would have driven past it in a hurry; oh my goodness it is terrible and it was too late for us to cancel and leave and expect to find a place elsewhere on this busy June... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

As soon as we walked in the lobby smelled of smoke. We were not given a smoke free room and had to go down to front desk to have it changed. That didn't make much difference hallways and elevator smelled of smoke. We went down for breakfast which should have had cereal and fruit, all that had was small packaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Utica
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We come to Fishkill, NY twice a month to visit our 3 yr old grandson. For this weekend all our usual hotels were booked solid 2 months in advance because of college graduations. Room was clean. No maid service on Sunday. If u wanted clean towels u were to ask for them . We could not get onto the Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Booked a non smoking room.walked in saw ashtray with ashes in it. Room including pillows and cover smelled like cigarettes. Room was shabby,rug worn in many places. No extra pillows,no soap dish ,insufficient wash clothes. Breakfast consisted of small wrapped muffins and granola bars and some apples. On top of it all was expensive!,,next time will sleep in my car,also... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Address: 55 W Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2242
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $89 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fishkill
Fishkill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay